Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
Sons of the Starfarers: Omnibus I-III
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 117,190. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
BROTHERS IN EXILE Two brothers without a homeworld. A girl frozen in stasis. A galaxy on the verge of war. COMRADES IN HOPE War brought them together, but only hope can unite them. STRANGERS IN FLIGHT Fate has brought them across time and space but war will drive them farther.
Edith Clayton and the Wisdom of Athena
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,490. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
A teenage girl stops ageing after activating an alien device, and faces an epic, two decade struggle to prevent the technology falling into the wrong hands. (Young adult adventure set in the 1920s, 30s and 40s.)
Hardwired, Episode Four
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 19,320. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Now that they know their enemy’s identity, Cowboy and Sarah begin their counterattack against Tempel. Their own weakness forces them into an alliance with Tempel’s former CEO, the psychotic sexual predator Roon. It’s a situation ripe for violence, treachery, and betrayal, especially after Tempel attacks Sarah through her greatest weakness, her love for her brother Daud . . .
Ebola Panic Zone
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,700. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014 by The Best Parts. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Ebola Panic Zone, a short story of just over 10,000 words, is a fiction based on fact, written at the time when the Ebola virus escaped Africa and arrived in the USA. The protagonist, MOMU, is a blogger who documents his personal reactions to the developing Ebola saga. Join MOMU as he deals with the imminent danger that could be Ebola in 2015. This fiction was completed in late October 2014.
Animal Words (Darkeye Volume 2)
Series: Darkeye. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 107,960. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Mhumhi and his children are captured and taken below the city by the mysterious bouda, a group of humans with strange ties to spotted hyenas. These humans are not helpless: in fact, they threaten to upset the power balance of the city. Mhumhi will have to make a choice- should he continue to make his human children a part of his dangerous life, or should he entrust them back to their own kind?
Still Even More Things I Could Get Out of My Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,980. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Six stories that teach us: It’s hard to be left behind. You need memory to be brain-washed. One man’s possession is another’s salvation. Little things make all the difference. It’s amazing what you find at flee markets. Careful what you smoke. Includes: Bugging Out The Unreliability of the Mature Mind My Brother's Keeper The Black Spot Flee Markets Canabis alienus 'alien dope'
Abbreviated Epics
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,160. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Adventure » General
"Abbreviated Epics" from Third Flatiron Anthologies is a double issue containing 19 very short stories and a poem on epical themes, such as anime-inspired fantasy adventure, swashbuckles and Vikings, alternate history and steampunk, and myths old and new.
Snapshots
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,890. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Cleavon saw his first murder victim at his friend Emmett Till’s funeral. Cleavon fled Chicago to raise his family, but the violence followed him. Now, he worries that his grandson Ty will die as horribly as Emmett, and for no good reason. Cleavon wants his family out of Chicago, but Ty wants to repair the city—and he just might do it.
Galaxy's Edge Magazine: Issue 11, November 2014
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 73,060. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014 by Phoenix Pick. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Galaxy’s Edge is a bi-monthly magazine published by Phoenix Pick, the science fiction and fantasy imprint of Arc Manor, an independent press based in Maryland. Each issue of the magazine has a mix of new and reprinted stories, columns by Barry Malzberg and Gregory Benford, book reviews by Paul Cook and an interview conducted by Joy Ward.
Prospero's Half-Life
You set the price! Words: 110,510. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Richard Adams loves his job - or maybe he just wants to ignore everything that's going on outside of it. As the world rapidly turns into a plague-filled charnel house, Richard keeps on running his store as though nothing has changed. Even after he closes down for the last time, he can't quite bring himself to believe that everything has changed.
Epsilon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,010. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014 by Metahuman Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Athena. Bagheera. Flint. Air Raid. Beauty. Thief. Devil Boy. Solid. Wave. These are the men and women of Epsilon, the teachers and students of the Eastman Academy. But in the wake of their mentor's death, the team must rebuild, even as a greater threat looms on the horizon. In a new full length novel set in the Quadrant Universe, meet the strange heroes of a new world-changing team!
A Question of Faith (Harlem's Deck 9)
Series: Harlem's Deck. Price: Free! Words: 6,560. Language: British English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In the aftermath of the fight, Elliot looks back down the road that led to Jaret's election as Mayor. Harlem's Deck goes introspective, with glimpses into the brother's past and a look at the nature of the shallows. For fans of Peter F.Hamilton, Iain M Banks and Jon Courtney Grimwood.
Molten Heart
Series: Molten Heart Saga, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,440. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Her heart will never be safe Forty years after the middle- east dropped bombs on her country, Skye's community are now just starting to rebuild. But a new danger threatens their utopia. Her name is Skye Montgomery. Welcome to her world.
The Moment of Truth
Price: Free! Words: 5,510. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014 by A Conspiracy of Authors. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
There is something decidedly strange about the new family in Treeview -- the ones with the odd haircuts, pointed teeth and strange attraction to vegetables. Life has gotten odd since they arrived and now it's up to three local ladies to take care of the problem! The short story is followed by a preview of the first chapter to the novel Beware the Wrath of Bunny Hopper.
Die Auster Küste von Texas
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,010. Language: German. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Innovative Denker in Texas hat dazu beigetragen, in dieser ära des Wohlstands und des Fortschritts einläuten. Je näher Menschen bekommen ein Ziel, jedes Ziel, desto mehr Mängel scheinen sie zu finden. Die Fehler kann real oder nur eingebildet sein. Das ist die dunkle Seite der Perfektion.
Fractime Equilibrium (Part 6)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 22,250. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
(5.00 from 1 review)
When John Mackinac discovers a single surviving derelict machine ship near the center of the galaxy, the ship's AI gambles on a bold plan for another chance to conquer the multiverse. It begins with destabilizing the Higgs field and pushes all humanity to the brink of annihilation unless John Mackinac along with the crew of the Family's new timeship can find it. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Shadows (Part 5)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 22,280. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
John Mackinac and Scott learn the machine's first officer has escaped and now commands forces threatening humanity from its own past. With the help of a forsaken part of the Family, John and Scott journey back over 65 million years to the Cretaceous Period in a daring attempt to stop an alternative evolutionary path for Earth’s humanity. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Legend (Part 4)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 28,380. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
John Mackinac learns that the creation of a space-time rip threatens the multiverse with increasing instabilities, dangerous paradox loops and disastrous changes to the Family’s past and future. Mackinac and Scott travel over a billion years into the past to the center of the Milky Way, to discover the truth behind the legend, stop the impending rip and restore the Family’s timeline. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Prophesy (Part 3)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 41,490. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
With allies in adjacent universes facing certain defeat, John Mackinac and Scott uncovers an ancient machine ship, hidden between universes that is intent on destroying all organic life but has recruited humanity to win its Universal War. John and Scott must somehow destroy the ship to save the rest of humanity before the machines can escape. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Sojourn (Part 2)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 23,090. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
When John Mackinac stumbles upon a means to stop the enemy entering his universe involving the reversal of the Earth’s magnetic poles, an ancient and secretive society, the Family, comes to the NGA’s aid in this seemingly impossible feat. The Family, citing an archaic legend, enlists John to their cause claiming he is the key to ending the Universal War. (ver 2.0)