Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
The Mayonnaise Murders Part 1
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 94,110. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
On Planet 10, pork is fine but mayonnaise is illegal. Used as an essential ingredient in the highly addictive drug MayoMadd, mayonnaise has long been banned for the safety of the colonies which has been free of the MayoMadd craze for years. So then where did the mayonnaise come from? And who has enough pull to get it delivered to Planet 10?
Vapos Vita
You set the price! Words: 76,540. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
In the land of Teravapos, an authoritarian government lead by the High Council rules over the world with an iron fist. Follow Smythe Fletcher, Amelia, Zeya, and the rest of the resistance as they attempt to separate themselves from the government and, eventually, overthrow them. This is a tale of personal struggles, triumphs, and redemption.
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
Where the Fleet of Stars is Anchored
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,280. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014 by Alban Lake Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
More than anything else, science fiction deals with questions that begin, “What if?” You’ll find that distinguished author, editor, and publisher J Alan Erwine asks a lot of those questions in “Where the Fleet of Stars is Anchored.” What if your society requires you to kill 200,000 people? What if a new lobe should sprout in the human brain, and what would it make humans capable of?
Outposts of Beyond October 2014
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 32,760. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014 by Alban Lake Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Outposts Of Beyond features science fiction and fantasy tales of elsewhere and elsewhen. These stories are seasoned to taste with just a touch of related poetry, and interspersed with reviews, interviews, and articles related to the genres. We hope you'll come along for the journey.
Garbage Music
Price: Free! Words: 5,010. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
A short story, about 5000 words. Young Jacinta Jaara likes to sit by the old landfill mine and listen to the music ancient Neyerneyemeet plays. The music speaks of her of the old days, when the people of Australia were divided, before the war that changed everything. Soon, Jacinta's curiosity will lead her to an even more profound change, a change of growth, learning, and understanding.
Howard Hill
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,090. Language: American English. Published: October 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
When the planet of Concentratia is invaded by the Fifty-Year Alliance, it is up to Howard Hill to find a way to defeat the alien army.
The Long Dark “The Alien and the Creature of Darkness”
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 50,920. Language: American English. Published: October 18, 2014 by Brighton Publishing LLC. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Nothing could have prepared Tom for the day that changed his life forever. What started off as a normal morning with his dog turned into what could very well be the end of the world. Tom must learn to survive with his neighbors and the one secret that may be the end of them all.
Orotund: Collected Short Stories Volume Two
Series: Collected Short Stories. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,520. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A paroled monster, a prostitute and a policeman all see a little girl lost but this isn't the start of a joke. An isolated, frail old man trapped in his apartment; what possible threat could he pose to the sociopaths next door? Take a stroll down humanity's eerie back alleys and enjoy BP Gregory's newest science fiction, urban fantasy and horror short stories packaged together in Orotund.
Stranded in Time Complete Collection
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 80,380. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014 by Sandra Ross. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Romance » Time travel
Future historians have discovered that humans will be extinct by the year 7500 A.D.. Clinging onto the hope that two futures can be created by a Zeta Disruption, Kenneth and Savannah are brought into the 73rd century to save humanity. They are but two precocious teenagers -- can they steer the course of humanity from extinction?
March to the Rebellion: Stranded in Time 6
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,460. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014 by Sandra Ross. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Remaining agents of the Society have been found in the city of Hong Kong, and it is now up to Kenneth and Savannah to find them and finish what they were tasked to do. Time is of the essence, and they have to act quickly. If they don’t find Tsumetai and stop the rebellion soon, Kenneth and Savannah might end up dead in the 73rd century!
A Warning Taken: Stranded in Time 5
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,880. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014 by Sandra Ross. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
The alien world of Fesquay will soon come under attack. Will President Kunan Slaan of Jakarta warn the aliens in advance? Indigo Pavun Kiro arrives in Zurich to stage an assault on The Society’s headquarters. He has everything planned except the outcome. But the Society has other tricks up its sleeve...
The Society of Schemers
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,940. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014 by Sandra Ross. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
The Society for Social Advancement is the mysterious organization that is the prime mover behind many of the world's events. Kenneth, Savannah and Unquill seek to discover its true motives in the 73rd century, but Unquill must face his own tragic past to do this. Meanwhile, Hinjo Junta, the man future history says will destroy the whole of humanity, makes his appearance.
Night of the Almost Dead
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,470. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Morti was the best in the business for good reason. He cleaned up messes left behind to erase all evidence of a crime. Morti only had one hard and fast rule: he didn’t deal with the living. Contracted by Planet Mafia, he finds the victims aren't dead. Will he have to break his rule? Or will the Planet Mafia be sorry they ever contracted him to do their dirty work? 3100 world long story.
Pisces Miranti: Intergalactic Pizza Delivery Dude, Philosopher Poet
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 69,050. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014 by MWB Entertainment. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » General
After leading a mundane, simple life where he tried to get by as best he could, Pisces Miranti meets his demise in a tragic accident. Or so he thinks. When he wakes up some time later in the laboratory of a strange alien he doesn't know quite what to think. He soon discovers that maybe his existence wasn't so mundane and the universe still has plans for him.
Once A Thief
Price: Free! Words: 9,000. Language: Canadian English. Published: October 17, 2014 by Howling Wolf Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Trauma induced memory loss drove Amy back to what felt most comfortable and familiar. But when a newly orphaned girl crosses her path, her memory begins to return. However, in her training of the child, they run afoul of the local thieves guild chapter.
How It Ends: A Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,380. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
In a future not so distant from our present, a servant class of robots and machines are manufactured for the sole purpose of serving humanity? What happens when one machine subverts its programming to gain the love of a human?
In Men's Shadows
Series: The Colonies of Earth ยท The Universe of Silver Moon Unicorn. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,970. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Persefoni was raised to be a prostitute. After her oldest child dies, her only hope is that her daughter, Gerri, won’t grow up to be just like her. Gerri becomes a writer and meets Matthew, an orphan who is a robotics genius and prankster. Together Gerri and Matthew discover the seedy side of Venusian colony and how important robots are to the colony itself
Next Door Data
Price: Free! Words: 3,270. Language: Canadian English. Published: October 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Inspirational
Calvin the scientist out tent-camping with family opened his e-car door to a peace shattering din. His inner rage exploded into barely restrained lashing out at the invasive next door trailer. Through an irritating weekend of adaptation he realized campground power generators had awakened his fury over people's non response to climate change. His struggle triggered action never before considered.
Lords of War (Star Crusades: Mercenaries, Book 1)
Series: Star Crusades: Mercenaries, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 90,660. Language: British English. Published: October 17, 2014 by Swordworks & Miro Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
The Great Biomech War left millions dead, colonies burned, and cities turned to ash. Millions continue to endure in the harshest of conditions. The Alliance attempts to restore order, yet already new enemies have begun to strike at will, encouraged by their weakness. Border planets succumb to the raids of warlords, and many doubt how long the peace will last, after it was won at such cost.