Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
Hope in Hel (The Echo Case Files)
Series: The Echo Case Files, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,170. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
The freighter should have been blasted out of the stars on sight. It was little surprise the Gerontius went missing six months ago, along with its cargo. Piracy in the Orion Confederacy is at an all-time high, and the Null are a perpetual threat. Then she appeared at the edges of the Altair System, floating with no life signs, answering no hails.
Gaia's Brood
Price: Free! Words: 69,850. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
Airships, floating cities, and Steampunk adventure. Let the fabulous Nina Swift sweep you into her incredible dystopian future. Join the fabulous Nina Swift ducking and diving her way through a dystopian future via friendship, adventure, betrayal, and assassins. As Nina dives into the mystery of her mother’s past, she discovers the greatest secret of the age.
Slave of the Blue Ghost
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,430. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by New Concepts Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
It is not the Blue Ghost you need to be afraid of, it is those who want his secret, so maybe the answer can be found through his slave.
Burning Bridges (The Bleeding Heart Series Book 1)
Series: The Bleeding Hearts Trilogy. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 88,780. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Kill or be killed. Love or let go. When death threatens their forbidden love, Echo and Ayden are forced to do the unthinkable–how far will they go to be together?
Deceiving Destiny (The Bleeding Heart Series Book 2)
Series: The Bleeding Hearts Trilogy. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 73,810. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
The Finding… The Craving… The Aftershock… Relationships are put to the test, dreams become desires, and ultimately one girl will discover her purpose in a promised legend written in stone.
Dark Titan Journey: Sanctioned Catastrophe (Dark Titan Book 1)
Series: Dark Titan. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 71,620. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » Undead
The long-predicted Coronal Mass Ejection has finally hit the Earth, virtually destroying civilization. Nathan Owens has been prepping for a disaster like this for years, but now he’s a thousand miles away from his family and his refuge. He’ll have to employ all his hard-won survivalist skills to save his current community, before he begins his long journey through doomsday to get back home.
Contagious and Deathly Contagious (The Contagium Series Book 1 and Book 2)
Series: The Contagium. Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 236,520. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » Undead
My worst fear wasn't of dying, it was of living. Living, while everyone around me had their flesh savagely torn from their bodies, to be shoved into the festering and ever-hungry mouths of zombies. Contagious and Deathly Contagious, books 1 and 2 in the Contagium series.
Neob
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 40,320. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
For the planet Neob and its oldest and perhaps first inhabitant the Taro Menor the world is harmonious with all conflicts between species handled and pacified. That is until the arrival of a strange and threatening creature whose ship holds a cargo of unfortunates - humans.
The Go-Ann Legacy Book 4
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 260,180. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015 by Bookpal Australia. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
They came to earth searching for the minerals that had been depleted on their own planet, when their space ship developed troubles and departed leaving them stranded. This is a story explaining how a little boy called Pukely, was born in Australia in the year nineteen hundred and sixty, to two of those people, they had travelled forward through time in a sophisticated machine
Lake Roosevelt
Series: Thunder Mountain, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 39,460. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
In a small diner on the Oregon Coast, Kelli Rae meets a handsome man named Jesse Parks. Turns out she had seen him in a picture taken in an old mining town in Idaho over a hundred years before. And even worse, he had been following her. A time-travel adventure in the popular Thunder Mountain series that promises to change everything about the series.
The Starcrossed
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,570. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015 by ReAnimus Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A stinging SFnal, futuristic satire on the TV industry, based a bit on reality.
The Infernal Lands
Series: The Aionach Saga, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 219,650. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In the bleak and dangerous wastelands of a dying world, a lone drifter sets off on a journey of vengeance, fleeing the men who want him dead. He is carrying a secret which, in the right hands, will ensure the downfall of his forefathers' most bitter rival and win his family its long-awaited retribution. For fans of Fallout, Mad Max, and the Gunslinger novels.
Astronomicon: The Beginning
Price: Free! Words: 124,230. Language: British English. Published: March 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(1.00 from 1 review)
3 Space craft, 240 colonists, 25 trillion miles and an unexpected discovery that changes everything. Astronomicon: The Beginning follows the human race's intrepid first steps into interstellar space, a colonisation mission to Proxima Centauri. The colossal distance and harsh environment are not all that stand between them and survival.
Taflak Lysandra
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 60,280. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015 by Phoenix Pick. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » General
When Lysandra and her father (a coyote scientist) take on a mission to dive underneath the teeming bio-mass of Majesty, no one knows what to expect. Even wild conjecture has not prepared them for the extreme strangeness that they will find around them.
Shaka II
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 23,220. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015 by Phoenix Pick. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
He is the leader of the Zulus: their savior, their king, their ruthless tyrant. But who will save Robert ole Buthelezi from himself?
Owls to Athens
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 144,280. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015 by Phoenix Pick. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Like earlier installments in the series, Owls to Athens has the cousins going through various adventures, trade negotiations and sexual escapades, all set against a finely painted mosaic of Hellenic life in the fourth century BCE.
Fools’ Experiments
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 105,880. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015 by Phoenix Pick. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
We are not alone, and it’s our own damn fault …Something demonic is stalking the brightest men and women in the computer industry. It attacks without warning or mercy, leaving its prey insane or comatose – or dead.
Guns and Guano
Series: Epiphany Club. Price: Free! Words: 37,340. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Dirk Dynamo is enjoying a life of learning with the Epiphany Club. Joining an expedition to find the Great Library of Alexandria, he finds himself on the island of Hakon, where colonial life is not what it seems. With monsters in the jungle, conspiracies in the mansion and ninjas dogging his trail, can Dirk and his friends find the first clue to the Library before they meet a deadly fate?
Geared to the Past (Jones Whitman, Time Traveler Series Book 2)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,020. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2015 by Blakely Bennett. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Jones Whitman, Time Traveler, utilizing the Atomotron from Geared to the Present, has returned to China from the future with Darcy, the love of his life. Jones hopes that Master Wong Fei-hung will agree to marry them in spite of the fact they were born in two different centuries. Will they survive the challenge that could end a romance born across time and space? The past holds the key.
Sheep Among Wolves: The Gathering
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,230. Language: American English. Published: March 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Christian » Futuristic
Sheep Among Wolves: The Gathering is the second book in the Sheep Among Wolves science fiction series written by Tony Harmon and Wayne Yeager. It follows 12 characters as they approach a Gathering that will not only change their lives, but may well alter the course of the galaxy at large. Each character must make a choice and that choice will have far reaching consequences.