Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
Distant Horizon
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 101,950. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2016 by Infinitas Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The Community is safe. Unless you have superpowers. When a university biology student uncovers the cruel truth behind a hallucinogenic plague that annihilated half the world's population sixty years ago, her ideal world is shattered.
Aurealis #112
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,640. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2018 by Chimaera Publications. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Aurealis #112 has three stories: ‘The Offering,’ ‘Under This Strange Sky’ and ‘The Eobshin Song’ plus two articles – ‘The Guardian: a Tale by an Australian’ and the first part of a landmark interview with Fantasy giant, Raymond E Feist.
Earth Tactics Advance Volume 2
Series: Earth Tactics Advance. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,390. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Life, love, quirky musical numbers, there has never been an apocalypse quite like this one. Return to the world of Earth Tactics Advance. Beset by the rules of a turn-based tactical survival horror dating sim, witness the efforts of the hot new rising faction 'Team Badass' as they try to find their place in the new reality.
The Backworlds
Series: The Backworlds, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 40,340. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.73 from 11 reviews)
After the war with the Foreworlders, Backworlders scatter across the remaining planets. Competition is fierce, and pickings are scant. Scant enough that Craze’s father decides to improve his fortunes by destroying his son. He tells his only boy their moon isn’t big enough for them both and gives Craze a ticket for the next transport leaving the space dock.
Sleepless Flame
Price: $3.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 157,900. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Sleepless Flame is a faced-paced action-packed scifi story that features a nonbinary protagonist. Follow the exploits of a disgraced war criminal as they navigate a vibrant cyberpunk world full of corporate intrigue while using fascinating automated combat technology and computer skills. Great for readers who enjoy Bladerunner and Shadowrun games.
Warlord
Series: The Ambrosian Chronicles, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 227,110. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Enter a unique world where creatures and powerful beings, thought to be legend, become reality. Shadows begin to cloud Ambros as the world's very existence hangs in the balance. The malevolent Malekim will destroy Ambros as he seeks ancient quarry. A very old Archmage, Bene, confronts him - it's his family who hold the balance. Malekim has them marked for death through the Warlord called Lodestok.
Jepaul
Price: $3.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 217,610. Language: English. Published: May 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
Who is this child called Jepaul and why are his looks so different? Was his being found simply chance, or fate? He has to face ordeals of fire, water, earth and air, but he can’t do it alone. He has powerful allies in the form of the Elementals of the world called Shalah. All bring him closer to the frightening truth of who he really is and the knowledge that the fate of a world depends on him.
Timesplash: Book 1 of the Timesplash Series
Series: Timesplash. Price: $2.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 94,540. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
It started out as something underground, edgy and cool. Then Sniper took it all too far and people started dying. That’s when time travelling changed from being an extreme sport to the ultimate terrorist weapon. A fast-paced thriller with an original take on time travel, Timesplash takes you on a wild ride through a world already on the edge. Book 1 in a highly acclaimed time travel series.
Eclipse of the Triple Moons
Price: $3.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 94,800. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
This sci-fi, action-adventure fantasy will lead you to the world of Aloheno, a world with three moons, magic, powerful staff, strange beasts, a volcano sacrifice and strange customs. The solar eclipse of the triple moons is coming and Erik Anderson must rescue his friend before the last eclipse or the evil king will sacrifice her to the volcano god, Velidred, gaining magic too powerful to defeat.
Luna Le Mans The Long Shadow
Price: $2.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 122,640. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Sports
(5.00 from 1 review)
What happens when Top Gun meets Star Trek at the 24 Hours of Le Mans? You get hybrid-jet turbine machines where the term death-defying becomes a chilling reality. Terry Glenman is reaching for the Holy Grail on the Aurora Plains of Mars at Luna Le Mans 24 hours. Blast into 2286 as friendship and tragedy force scores to be settled on and off the track and the greatest race jumps to whole new level.
Sephone
Price: $3.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 145,260. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
A tremor runs through the Star Chamber – has Obsidian, Lord of the Underworld, crossed to the Upper World? Is it he who wreaks havoc in Sephone’s domain? Can she, young and vulnerable, stop the chaos and who can help her? Her life changes forever when she steps from the shelter of her world into an unknown of daunting challenges. This tale is loosely based on the myth of Persephone and Hades.
Beta Testers
Series: Big Sigma. Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 42,140. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Sometimes battles need to be fought, but there’s no military willing to fire the first shot. And sometimes jobs need to be done, but the right tool doesn’t exist yet. In both cases, what you need is a Beta Tester. This is the story of Silo and Garotte, a pair of soldiers who team up with a lunatic inventor to try to prevent a conflict that could disrupt an entire planet.
Fierce Girls
Series: Fierce Girls At War, One. Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 95,390. Language: English. Published: January 13, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Marine SSGT Molly Bennett has a deadly encounter with one of Hassan Gul’s bands of cutthroats. It makes her a hero then brings her together with LT Rick O’Brien during a second deadly encounter with the Guls resulting in a huge bounty being placed on their heads. To stay alive they have to leave behind Rick’s daughter Ciara and the rest of his family to flee to the New Hope Colony on Tau Ceti 4.
Children of Ambros
Series: The Ambrosian Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 223,240. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Bene's family is scattered as Lodestok, the Warlord, with his army of warriors, storms across Ambros. These children struggle to survive what seem impossible odds in a now unrecognisable and torn apart world. Can any force be brought together to confront the Warlord? And can a place of mythology, Ice Isle, offer one child help as she faces her destiny?
Contagion
Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 7,210. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Two aliens, posing as human teenagers, Jules and Tom, are assessing Earth’s suitability for colonisation. But things do not go to plan. Jules has fallen in love with a human and Tom discovers that a variant of a plague on Earth could mean the destruction of their kind. Can they stop the impending invasion before it's too late?
Through the Hostage
Series: Cortii. Price: $2.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 100,290. Language: British English. Published: April 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(3.00 from 1 review)
The Cortii are mercenaries, for hire to anyone who can afford their services. From their beginnings in humanoid pre-history, they have grown and colonised to span every galaxy. Every government uses them; no single government can destroy them.
Voyager S1
Price: $4.95 USD. (Free!) Words: 48,310. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2018 by CosmicBlueCB. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Something of unknown origins is transmitted out the depths of space and astronomers trace the signal's source to a world hidden out in the depths of space, and NASA consequently develops an ultimate voyager starship, and their entrance to hyperspace goes wrong and they enter a new minding-bending universe, after an encounter with an ultimate deadly existence that tries to annihilate the crew!
Aliens from the Sky - The Endgame
Series: Aliens from the Sky, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 18,580. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: May 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
The thrilling conclusion. The earth hive is now expanding through the planet. But, humans finally learned to fight back. Sure, humans lost many. But humans are like a concentrated light beam – for united they stand. The wicked hive queen is planning big. But humans learned to plan bigger things. Jeep and team finally reached a safe place, or so they thought.....
Journeys to the Center of Space
Price: $4.95 USD. (Free!) Words: 71,000. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2018 by CosmicBlueCB. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Something is buried deep under an ancient mansion! A celestial traveler of colossal magnitude and origins! Astronauts enter a colossal mind-blowing gateway, with trillions of portals, and are chased throughout space and time by something hideous! An ultimate starship is launched to explore the unexplored depths of space and encounters an ultimate deadly life form that starts killing them all!
Antarctic Discovery
Price: $4.95 USD. (Free!) Words: 52,890. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2018 by CosmicBlueCB. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Something hideous has buried itself deep beneath the ice near an American Antarctic ice station! Something of inconceivable extraterrestrial origins emerged out of space and crashed at a tremendous velocity and Russian intelligence agencies uncover it first from beneath the ice, and uncover a mind-boggling deadly celestial sphere, and they start trying to make contact with what is in its interior!