Fiction » Science fiction » General

Prototype D
Series: Prototype D Series. Price: Free! Words: 108,580. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Des is the first robot created with a full range of human emotions. His reasoning skills and thought processes will make it so no human will ever have to step foot on the battlefield again. But when Des realizes his true purpose—to help destroy the Outlanders—he suspects that the real enemies might not be the people he was built to destroy, but those who created him.
Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: Origins
Series: Spinward Fringe, Broadcast 0. Price: Free! Words: 180,030. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.63 from 60 reviews)
In the darkest region of explored space sits a bright beacon; Freeground Station. Serving as a supply and trading post it is home to a select number of human beings that will take a desperate chance to make a difference in their end of the galaxy. - Contains the entire First Light Chronicles Trilogy. A Space Opera Adventure enjoyed across the globe by all ages. [Final Revision]
The Zombie Chronicles: Outbreak
Series: The Zombie Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 101,500. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » General
(3.80 from 5 reviews)
It was the start of another ordinary day at the office for Max, he was emailing a friend when one of his other early morning co-workers called for his help, someone was having a heart attack. Rushing to the aid of his fallen co-worker Max knew one thing, it wasn't a heart attack. Heart attack victims didn't bleed and didn't start chewing on anyone they could catch either.
Bypass Gemini
Series: Big Sigma, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 94,780. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.90 from 10 reviews)
In a distant future, Trevor "Lex" Alexander was shaping up to be the next great race pilot until a fixed race got him banned from the sport. Reduced to making freelance deliveries, he thinks his life can't get any worse. That's when a package manages to get him mixed up with mobsters, a megacorp, and a mad scientist. Now his life depends on learning what their plans are, and how he can stop them.
Příště se zmrazit nenechám
Price: Free! Words: 58,410. Language: Czech. Published: April 8, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Budoucnost bude skvělá. Nebo to aspoň tvrdí společnost IceLift, která nabízí, že vás na 50 let zmrazí a pak zase rozmrazí v nové, úžasné době. Zní to jako vtip? Nebo jako pokus o podvod? Tak to si novinář David Moren, hrdina této knihy, původně myslel také...
The Last Praetorian
Series: The Redemption Trilogy, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 124,670. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(4.57 from 30 reviews)
Commander Jonathan Radec is a man desperately trying to escape from the mistakes of his past. Surrounded by a galaxy beginning to tear itself apart. Jon has little going in his favour, except a crew consisting of the elite of the old Imperial Navy, all of whom would fight to the death for him, and a past that possibly makes him one of the most dangerous men alive.
A Robot Named Clunk
Series: Hal Spacejock, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 78,050. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
Clunk's asked to perform a trivial little task while on his way to a refit: help a freelance pilot pick up some cargo. Unfortunately Hal Spacejock refuses to cede control of his ship to a mere robot. Worse, Hal's got 24 hours to pay off his debts or he'll lose his ship ... and his life. Will they still be wrestling over the controls when the deadline expires?
Lords of Kobol - Book One: Apotheosis
Price: Free! Words: 92,570. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Fans of "Battlestar Galactica" and "Caprica" can't miss the first book in a trilogy detailing the ancient history of the shows we love. Who are the Lords of Kobol? Why did the Thirteenth Tribe leave? There is a Plan and questions will be answered.
The Cyber Chronicles - Book I: Queen of Arlin
Series: The Cyber Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 79,080. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.85 from 13 reviews)
When Queen Tassin is forced to flee her kingdom on the backwater planet of Omega V, she has no idea that the strange warrior who helps her is a cyborg; the deadliest hi-tech killing machine ever created. Her world has forgotten the technology that almost destroyed it, but then a freak accident damages the micro-supercomputer that controls Sabre, and he is free to take charge of his destiny…
Without Hesitation
Series: Beyond Earth, Beyond Earth: Book One. Price: Free! Words: 64,410. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
(4.00 from 1 review)
Without Hesitation is set a thousand years in the future. Earth has become a wasteland. Humans traveled into space to colonize other suitable planets. Labels and stereotypes are a thing of the past and gender and sexual identity are as fluid as love as humans strive to survive. Here we meet Empress Akacia and Everleigh, the commander who is sent to abduct her. (LGBT, F/F)
Yesterday's Thief: An Eric Beckman Paranormal Sci-Fi Thriller
Price: Free! Words: 67,040. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
It’s the year 2020, and Eric Beckman is a mind-reading detective. The case of his life lands in his lap when a comatose woman materializes during a televised baseball game. Beckman is at her bedside when she wakes up and puts him under her spell. He vows to figure out where—or when—she came from, even if it kills him.
Draykon (An Epic Fantasy of Dragons)
Series: Draykon, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 97,220. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.11 from 19 reviews)
Ancient legends don’t come back to life. Except when they do. The vast, winged draykoni once ruled the skies of the Seven Realms, uncontested and unstoppable — so the stories say. But they are only tales. Aren't they? A shy young woman is about to learn that sometimes, even the most far-fetched story might prove to be the plain, simple truth. Aren't they?
The Plasma Master
Series: The Plasma Master, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 143,480. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(3.00 from 1 review)
Nedward Simmons is living a regular Earth life when he stumbles across an artifact from an alien civilization. Its protective powers are more intriguing than useful to him, until the aliens themselves arrive. Unable to hand over the power he has unwittingly acquired, Ned decides instead to travel with them in an attempt to master his power and defeat the Anacron army.
Lords of Kobol - Book Two: Descent
Price: Free! Words: 91,700. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
The story of the gods from "Battlestar Galactica" and "Caprica" continues in this emotional and action-packed novel. How did the Olympians gain dominion over mankind? Who were the Draco? What did Prometheus do? There is a Plan and questions will be answered.
Lords of Kobol - Book Three: The Final Exodus
Price: Free! Words: 183,690. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
After more than five millennia, the dominion of the Lords of Kobol is at an end. In "Book Three," the machinations of the messengers of The One come to fruition and ensnare the Olympians, the leaders of Kobol's nations, and their tools, the Cylons. This is the epic conclusion to the ancient history of both "Battlestar Galactica" and "Caprica." There is a Plan and questions will be answered.
The Plasma Shadow
Series: The Plasma Master, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 152,680. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Two years have passed since the Battle of Venom. The survivors have many unanswered questions, but Mirana Kelar has not been idle. Even as she begins to uncover the origin of Dark Viper’s mysterious power, though, the remnant of an old enemy threatens to plunge the Empire back into war. And this time, even Nedward Simmons may not be able to stand against the forces that hunt him.
Ice
Price: Free! Words: 61,500. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
She won’t melt. Everything was perfect. With a future career in surfing and an ocean-front home, Iris Glass is one teenager who thinks she is in paradise. Her dad is the head of the police department, her mother a successful business woman. Her twin sister is a spoilt brat, but what family doesn’t have one? Then their 18th birthday comes around. Nothing will be the same again.
To The Stars
Series: The Harry Irons Books, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 119,000. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2010 by Cooper's Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
TO THE STARS is the first book in a trilogy concerning an intrepid group of space explorers in 2107. Harry Irons dreams of escaping an over-crowded Earth by working for one of the giant corporations. He gets his wish and soon enough finds himself struggling to survive on an alien world.
Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Genre and Rating Guide
Price: Free! Words: 263,140. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2009. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing & books, Fiction » Science fiction » General
SH = Scary Horror SF = Science Fiction SI = Shootist SO = Sorcery Fantasy SU = Supernatural Fantasy SL = Sleuth SD = Soldier SE = Speculative SP = Sport SY = Spy ST = Study SP = Superhero SW = Swords Second Position N = Novel C = Collection A = Anthology M = Magazine O = Omnibus S = Short Story E = Excerpt R = Serial X = Non-Fiction Out Of 5 Stars
Birth of an Empire: The Beginning
Series: Xarrok, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 123,500. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2011 by MidnightRose. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
The foundation of Xarrok evolves from the lives of three former experiments. The children of promise find each other again. Each one holds a desire for peace, that will only be accomplished with unified effort.

Related Categories