Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure

Defeat
Price: Free! Words: 31,150. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
An alien shuttle vanishes from its landing spot outside the United Nations. Minutes later, communications satellites plummet from the sky all around earth. Nuclear warheads launch. No one expected the kind of firepower the alien Hrwang would harness. Within hours, Earth changes forever. Bernard Wilkerson's gripping opening to the Hrwang Incursion series.
My Life: An Ex-Quarterback's Adventures In The Galactic Empire
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 125,600. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
This is the story of Danny Troy, has-been pro quarterback, who finds a new career as a space pirate. A brawl on the ship leads him to a damsel in distress. He rescues her only to get a lot more than he bargained for. It sparks his rise to ship’s captain to warlord who holds the fate of galactic civilization in his hands. What decision is Danny going to make? And what about the girl?
The Pearls of Destiny
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 32,400. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
An intense gamma ray burst makes a direct hit on planet Irth, snuffing out all life and making it uninhabitable for millions of years to come. Off-planet survivors of this horrific catastrophe discover this was not a random event but a deliberate attack. Now, they want answers. Perhaps even a little payback. And they have just what they need to make this happen: The Pearls of Destiny.
Alex & the Lost Souls
Series: Alex & the Immortals. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,650. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Alex & the Lost Souls continues the adventures on Eros, the second book in this trilogy. Heady from successfully banishing the Dark Master earlier, Alex's grown cocky and is caught off-guard when the Dark Master ambushes Eros. Epic battles occur in the galactic skies and the world will feel the Dark Master's wrath as Alex suffers a stinging defeat and horrendous loss.
A Twist of the Tale
Series: A Twist in the Tale, The Final Twist. Price: Free! Words: 246,250. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
The Elder Races are diminishing. The world is rejecting them. However they must accomplish one final thing before they pass into myth and legend. But first they must learn what this task is and in doing so face their greatest fears.
The Pyramids of Elysium
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,940. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Inspirational
Dr James Cameron’s obsession with Mars began when he was just 13 years old. That was when he met Ken: an extraordinary man with an incredible tale to tell. Now, aged 52, Jim heads up project Endeavour, a team of scientists using a robotic rover to search for evidence of life on the red planet. And Endeavour is starting to find strange things up there on the Martian surface...
Peril in Pangea, Book One: Trapped in the Triassic
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 13,950. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Three teenagers attempt the most drastic rescue in history: traveling through time to the Age of Dinosaurs!
Rift Jump, Volume Two: Sara's Song
Series: Rift Jump. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 140,030. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
When Michael and Sara encounter a cosmic storm that is shattering the worlds within the multiverse, Sara begins to uncover devastating truths about her past, her foretold future, and her connection to the reality-devouring storm. Sara will have to make a harrowing journey across the worlds and into the very heart of hell itself, before the multiverse falls and her family is lost forever.
The Androids of Thor's Helmet
Series: The Last Galactic War Trilogy. Price: $4.61 USD. Words: 89,090. Language: British English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Roy and the crew are back and they're ready for another bonkers mission. Androids have infested the station but where have they come from? To find the answer the crew of The Artois embark on another series of crazy space adventures.
Legacy - The Awakening
Price: Free! Words: 28,970. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
In search for a future, humanity must face the darkness. For fans of Battlestar Galactica, Stargate Universe and Dark Matter comes the first episode in Legacy, a fast-paced, action-packed, and gritty sci-fi series, by author Kurt Petrey.
Warrior One - Fleet Action I
Series: Warrior One. Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 14,210. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
The war with the Gar continues. The Armada has increased to four Fleets. With information from their new friends the K'lar and Saxon's, Fleet One and newly christened Fleet Four, prepare to execute a plan to beat the Gar back away from the home world.
Mission: Harbeasts of Mars
Series: Mission. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,520. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Crash landing! After a rowdy victory celebration following the battle of Europa, Bob goes for a stargazing trip out in the desert and wrecks his speeder. Stranded, he soon finds that he isn't alone. Harbeasts, the savage, fearsome, genetically engineered predators that roam the Martian deserts are hot on his trail!
The Calendar Year GC
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 156,500. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
The second saga of Angel of the Stones and an adventure into the future. Learn the fate of one man in his fight to save his country and reunite with his soulmate.
Water Robot
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,640. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2015 by Triple V Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Brit and Stan's idyllic beach life seems perfect. When Brit finds a deepwater robot cadaver washing up in the surf, everything starts blowing apart. The robot activates. The oil people arrive. Brit loses track of Stan. She can only hope to salvage something from the mess. A science fiction short story from the author of Walking Gear.
Clubhouse Heroes
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,450. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2015 by 53rd Street Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
They're young. They're inexperienced. They're super powered. They are the Clubhouse Heroes, and they are determined to make a difference. Will their untried powers be successful on their first mission or will evil triumph over good?
Podkayne of Mars
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 59,310. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2015 by Phoenix Pick. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » General
A tale beloved by many fans of Robert A. Heinlein, Podkayne of Mars tells the story of a young Marswoman and her inter-planetary adventures with her uncle and her genius brother.
Dragons in the Stars
Series: Star Rigger Universe. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,180. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Dragons in space? A preposterous legend. But when star pilot Jael defies an abusive ship’s master and rigs “the mountain route” through the Flux, the dragons indeed appear—and challenge her to duel. If she escapes, she would be wise never to return. But the currents of the Flux are fickle. When fate steers her this way again, she must defend her former foe against a darkness that seeks his death.
Hunter
Series: The Nova Chronicles. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,380. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2015 by Saffron Bryant. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Ever wanted to hunt a vampire? They're nothing compared to the lecheons Nova faces in this gripping action adventure. It will take her killer instinct to survive, and even that may not be enough. Buy now to join the fight!
The Breath of a Man
Price: Free! Words: 7,440. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
What is Love? Baby don't hurt me Don't hurt me, no more --Haddaway
The Ridiculous Adventures of Felix Felicis
Price: Free! Words: 10,020. Language: Canadian English. Published: June 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
Novella about a man who is dragged through time and there are dinosaurs.