Fiction » Science fiction » High tech

Dont Be Stupid!
Price: Free! Words: 22,170. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Andre Manus had just made an evolutionary leap in computing, discovering a way to process information instantaneously no matter how large or complex through alternate space-time. He was going to be mega rich! There was only one thing left to do now. And he'd use his new discovery to do it!
Feed 1
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,380. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
There are eyes everywhere. Even in the dark--watching, seeing you sleep, dream, make love. And every second of it is being broadcast to thousands of feed networks by the Editors, who see what you're doing. And if they don't like it, you will answer to the Enforcers. One man is about to break free. The only problem is, they're watching. Always.
Power in the Hands of One
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,170. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Power in the Hands of One pits Troy Brink, a thirty-two-year-old business analyst, against two opposing factions: a right-wing extremist group and the scientific elite. Both groups are bent on acquiring the technology behind sentient super-weapons developed by Redd Research, a private research and development firm.
The Paradox of Tele-Awareness
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 10,800. Language: American English. Published: July 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
(5.00 from 1 review)
In this story, I would like to talk about how people through the use of science and technology, will one day be able to travel to the stars from the comfort of their homes, without physically leaving them. I believe this technology will become available to many people within the next twenty-five years.
America, Inc.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,470. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2015 by vinspirepublishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
A brilliant engineer, Lucy, has brought life to robots. They’re even passing as humans. One of them is now going to run for President of the United States. And, if one powerful man has his way, it will win. And with a robot as the Commander-in-Chief, one man will have ultimate control of the world.
More than Human: The Mensa Contagion
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,700. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » General
“People of Earth! You’ve just won a complete makeover of your society that brings peace and prosperity. What will you do next?” “Why, go to Mars, of course!” This epic sci-fi tale relates how an invading ET virus affects Earth’s social structures and subsequent space exploration.
Vested Interest
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,600. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
When the public has turned its back on space, only James Looven and Amy seem to be outraged. Railing against the world’s stupidity, they soon realize that support for the space program is more widespread than they have been led to believe. Lacking government funding, they rally many thousands and even while Earth reels from famine and resource scarcity they decide to build their own program.
Davi Leiko Till Midnight
Series: Science Fiction Tales. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,610. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2015 by EuroMark. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Mac Tom has broken the one rule regarding the artificial humans he creates. Having fallen in love, Mac must find Davi Leiko and convince her to stay with him. On the chaotic Free Night however, all artificials become independent deciding which direction to go in life. Searching a crowded party for the love of his life, will Mac Tom get a chance to hear Davi Leiko’s answer?
La Variable Aléatoire (Tome 1: Après le bip)
Price: Free! Words: 7,990. Language: French. Published: July 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Dillon Sharif est le plus grand détective au monde spécialisé dans les ensembles de données. D'ailleurs, c'est aussi le charmant petit-fils des milliardaires fondateurs de AllDat Corporation, propriétaires légaux de toutes les informations mondiales.
Book Hunter (The Brulle Mosaic 3)
Series: The Brulle Mosaic. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,450. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
When anti-tech activists cripple the city’s power, cyborg Zack Vella is forced to hunt down the only remaining source of information - rare printed books. But will Zack find the information he needs before his own power runs out? Book Hunter is a short story, part of The Brulle Mosaic: stand-alone, yet interwoven, stories about the citizens of Brulle, the world's largest vertical city.
"Vengeance In 3D"
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,110. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Dr. Ellen Chase is a scientist and owner of the small Three-D printing company called Triple D Select in Los Angeles. It is a very competitive, new industry with a lot of money to be made. Perhaps a little too much money. For Dr. Chase finds her company at the center of a conspiracy, and one that strays into the Paranormal; with a sighting that would throw off Dr. Chase and her employees.
12 кругов
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 172,370. Language: Russian. Published: July 2, 2015 by Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Управляемый сверхразумом игровой центр корпорации «Спираль» предлагает игрокам погрузиться в мир виртуальной реальности, в котором нет ничего невозможного, а игры пугающе реалистичны. Однако игры – это только фон сюжетной линии, в которой раскрывается собственный взгляд искусственного интеллекта на понятия добра и зла, свободы выбора и смысл жизни человека.
Engineered Underground
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,080. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Engineered Underground is the first book in the Metamorphosis series, a science-fiction story packed with action, mystery, and military intrigue. It’s also a real-world superhero origin story!
Virtual Life
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,680. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Immerse Yourself in Another's Reality Or LIVE STREAM your story, and Create Your Epic. Now Anyone Can BE SOMEONE! ENTER VIRTUAL LIFE...
Natural Intelligence (NI) - The Creation, The Next Level Artificial Intelligence
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 47,170. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Eric had created a conscious AI program in college and everything worked as he expected until it became unresponsive during the presentation. He thought his masterpiece was a failure, but two years had passed and he came face to face with his own creation, a perfect woman who will help him achieve his ultimate goal to save mankind.
Parallel (A Short Story)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,430. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
A small hole in space and time. A really big problem. A thrilling short story filled with humor, suspense, and intrigue as galactic empires explore space, and personal sacrifice.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,920. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
While he's built a woman that will love him, he never realizes the Pandora's Box he's blown wide open that could destroy humanity!
Too Bright the Sun
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 88,300. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
A man hell-bent on revenge for the death of his friend, in battle! Seeking revenge for the death of a friend ten long years ago, Major Jake Nanden has pursued his own personal demons with an almost religious fervour through life and through battle. His victories in the Jupiter Wars are hollow though, for he is a man scared of his own soul.
Legacy - The Awakening
Price: Free! Words: 28,560. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
In search for a future, humanity must face the darkness. For fans of Battlestar Galactica, Stargate Universe and Dark Matter comes the first episode in Legacy, a fast-paced, action-packed, and gritty sci-fi series, by author Kurt Petrey.
Walking Gear
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,550. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2015 by Triple V Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » General
When Den tracks down his sister Jenni in a squalid Ridgecrest condo, it looks like she's in worse shape than ever. Den's risking his career to help her out. And she doesn't even want what he's offering: a chance at a new life, and a new leg into the bargain. Originally published in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine, from the author of The Whalefall.