Fiction » Science fiction » High tech

The Human Factor: Book 7 of the Evaran Chronicles
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 111,980. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Evaran and his time-traveling companions head to the year AD 10105 and over eighty thousand light-years from Earth, where they discover that humanity is not where or what it is supposed to be. Evaran and crew will meet old friends and new allies while trying to determine what happened and how to fix it.
AI VS MERGENTS
Price: Free! Words: 47,740. Language: Simple English. Published: April 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
A bored young housewife, Yolanda is smitten by her new pal, Psyche_#@ — a random recreational chatbot she meets on an app. Psyche_#@ suggests they meet in person. Somehow, the request gives her a sense of purpose. She assemblies the robot. Transfers and uploads Psyche_#@ live into the neural network hardware.
Future Glimpses Two: Worldwide AI Network (WAIN)
Series: Future Glimpses. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,740. Language: English. Published: April 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Future Glimpses is a science-fiction short story series that explores the effect technology has on our world and on us. In the second story we meet the Worldwide AI Network, or Wain, and the man who liaises with them, David. But what are they really up to and is there anything that David, or anyone, can do to stop them?
Future Glimpses One: 'The After Party'
Series: Future Glimpses. Price: Free! Words: 5,540. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Future Glimpses is a science-fiction short story series that explores the effect technology has on our world and on us. In the first story, our protagonist attends the funeral of his Nana where she has been resurrected by the 'The After Party'. But what does this company really want with these simulations? And what will he do to save her from them?
Sleepless Flame
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 157,900. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Sleepless Flame is a faced-paced action-packed scifi story that features a nonbinary protagonist. Follow the exploits of a disgraced war criminal as they navigate a vibrant cyberpunk world full of corporate intrigue while using fascinating automated combat technology and computer skills. Great for readers who enjoy Bladerunner and Shadowrun games.
Aldo
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,500. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2018 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Aldo is a mystery/thriller/love story in which a brilliant and dangerous ideologue attempts to eliminate a university’s genetics institute by holding the university’s president hostage.
Cat Leaps
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,750. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2018 by Triple V Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Time operative Ari once again finds herself caught at the mercy of a ruthless journalist. At the edge of a jungle, in a rebel-destroyed harvester. Nasty. Spurious journalists just about wrecked her career before. Then again, Ari's Margay, Pix, always leaps to her assistance. Even if it means trying all over again. A twisted time travel story with a heart from the author of "Touches Electricity".
Game Masters v2.0 - Level Up: Six litRPG and Gamelit Novels
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 477,440. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2018 by Fiddlehead Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Want more stories like READY PLAYER ONE, Jumanji, and Sword Art Online? Dive into these immersive gaming-inspired novels from six trailblazing authors of litRPG/GameLit. Your adventure awaits! Sometimes gaming is the best escape. Until virtual reality gets a little too real...
Requisition
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 103,390. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2018 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Nothing is as it seems. After the mysterious death of his family, retired operative Spetz has come looking for answers, using himself as bait. The shadowy Syndicate has made him a job offer that a deranged cadre of Nazi supersoldiers, the various global Mafias, and a ship full of eco-fanatics would all prefer he decline.
Dark Dimensions
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 152,240. Language: Australian English. Published: March 16, 2018 by KCEditions. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Troy had a mission - Find a new home and, if he met new people along the way, make alliances to strengthen their defenses. Easier said than done.
Yıldız Tozu
Price: $1.22 USD. Words: 83,720. Language: Turkish. Published: March 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Aslında yaşadığımız evrenin ne kadar büyük olduğunu ve yalnız olmadığınızı hissedeceğiniz bu hikayede, Hakan'ın yoldaşlarıyla beraber bir çok farklı zamana ve mekana giderek çok farklı uygarlıklarla nasıl uyum sağladığına, mücadele ettiğine, bu arada yaşanan dramlarına, aşklarına ve çekişmelerine şahit olacaksınız.
Beta Testers
Series: Big Sigma. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 42,140. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Sometimes battles need to be fought, but there’s no military willing to fire the first shot. And sometimes jobs need to be done, but the right tool doesn’t exist yet. In both cases, what you need is a Beta Tester. This is the story of Silo and Garotte, a pair of soldiers who team up with a lunatic inventor to try to prevent a conflict that could disrupt an entire planet.
Virago One
Series: Ace of Space. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,810. Language: American English. Published: February 3, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
The US Air Force just lost their state of the art fusion battleship, and it's up to Stilicho Jones to get it back!
The Piranha Solution
Series: Ace of Space, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,540. Language: American English. Published: February 3, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
In the near future, a corporate mercenary and a NASA agent must prevent a catastrophe on Mars.
Unicorn Beluga Play Madison Square Garden
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,790. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2018 by Triple V Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Max Deacon, music producer extraordinaire, works with any band with a good idea. Inspiration is more important than the money. Though the money's good. But with Unicorn Beluga playing their hits Max might just be out of his depth. Way out. A sci-fi story with a heart from the author of The Molenstraat Music Festival and Crimson Birds of Small Miracles.
Trilogía Amos del Tiempo
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 138,040. Language: Spanish. Published: January 19, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
La Trilogía Amos del Tiempo , en un solo libro. Guerra de las Eras La Invasión Doppelganger La Paradoja de Armaggedón
Pet Human
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,890. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2018 by Dreamsphere Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
This manual, written by aggregate intelligence Nannybot A3-4, is a brief and informative read for present day humans as we anticipate the bright age ahead and what it will look like to be under the compassionate care of our machine overseers.
Een horizon vol eilanden
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,120. Language: Dutch. Published: January 6, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Nederland 2069: welkom in de broeikaswereld met haar superstormen en tsunami's. Boven de Wassenaarse zoutmeren wieken flamingo's terwijl wilde nijlpaarden in de warme Rijn doezelen. Als een hacker Sephira's identiteit steelt, krijgt ze de halve politiemacht achter zich aan. Alleen op de Westelijke Eilanden die Nederland tegen de golven beschermen zal ze ooit veilig zijn.
TOP 10 EXPERIMENT OF TECH SCIENCE ON 2017-18
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 7,670. Language: English. Published: January 6, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
In engineering and the physical sciences, experiments are a primary component of the scientific method. They are used to test theories and hypotheses about how physical processes work under particular conditions (e.g., whether a particular engineering process can produce a desired chemical compound).
Shocking Elation
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,770. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Cleon Johnson, hottest full-spectrum artist around. He crafts scenes using sensations for every sensory input. Even emotional responses. But his implant jolts him awake with vicious hate mail. Overnight, the whole world turned against Cleon. Now Cleon faces the hardest day of his life. "Shocking Elation" -- a near future science fiction short story about the wonders, and horrors, of technology.