Fiction » Science fiction » High tech

Pieces of a Universe: Introduction to The Five Intergalactic Civilizations
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,550. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Within this universe there exist many layers of reality. The nature of reality is similar to anything else; peeling away the layers of existence ultimately leads to the one reality.There has been an intergalactic war raging between the five intergalactic civilizations, scarcely uninterrupted for the past two million, four hundred thousand years. Discover those who hold your fate in their hands.
Talking to Carmen
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,420. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2011 by Living Books USA. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Like so many of us these days, Robert places a great deal of trust in technology. But just how far should we trust our electronic ‘friends’? Are you one of the millions who places blind faith in their vehicle’s onboard GPS?
Burn
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
Fate's Mirror
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 109,730. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
Cut off from home and friends, Morris Payne faces a hacker's worst nightmare--an artificial intelligence who wants him dead.
Prometheus Bound
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,200. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
9 AD, three Roman legions are massacred in a forest in Germania. In the dying years of WW2, Luftwaffe pilot Rolf Patzer is pulled from duty to fly a crate of artifacts to Asia by a mercurial SS major. Former NATO soldier Jos Fál races to save his fiancee from death at the hands of a secret enemy as they struggle to control an ancient technological legacy. The legacy will create the future.
BIAlien Series Volume I book 3
By
Price: Free! Words: 113,380. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Rise of the BIAliensapien: Human evolved part 3. After Jaden recues Dr. Chan from the Federal prison, they make it to her father’s house where Jaden meets Dr. Chan’s jealous robotic boyfriend Max. Jaden’s goal is to quickly make it from Virginia to NYC to save a family member and then leave doomed Earth. President Robinson is Jaden’s biggest obstacle.
The Return
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 45,670. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Senaclia is a highly developed, bio-technological planet. Under Hetan's leadership, the planet has become the leading force of the Third Quadrant of the Cosmos. Unlike Senaclia, Vanterna, a neighboring planet ruled by Supreme, has very limited findings of maneya, a valuable resource that (maintains the mighty mothercores and) powers the Universe itself.
The Chasm
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 31,110. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Someone is stealing the MiliTech’s secrets and selling them to the competition/enemy. Follow Interplanetary Spy and Master of Disguise Jeremy Blakes and his in-sidekick LowKey as they travel the Chasm Chain of planets searching for answers and causing havoc in the introductory story to the LowKey Series. Droids, Mutants, High-Tech Gadgetry and Low Brow wit abound in this fast-paced novelette.
ViraVax
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 101,670. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
In the private laboratory known as ViraVax, Rico Toledo has uncovered a horrifying truth. In this place, run by a mysterious group called the Children of Eden, the worst suspicions of ex-intelligence officer Toledo have been confirmed: his partner has been genetically programmed for assassination—and Toledo may have been altered too. Author's preferred text.
Unplugged
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,900. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Rehab for cyberpunk hackers. Mickey's been here before, with a head full of junk, trying to get better so he can go back to his Lia. This is Jonathan's first trip to Rubin’s non-tech health facility, and being away from his tech is making him start to melt down. Find out how two recovering cyber-cowboys decide to reboot their lives, if they choose that option at all... A near-future SF tale.
Walking the Virtch
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 18,140. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011 by Tsunami Ridge Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Jodd holds the keys to the lost secrets of the Virtch. To use them, he and his new love must reunite with three childhood friends. But one of those friends hides a terrible secret. And another wants only revenge; to destroy his old-friends and the Virtch itself! The power to become Virtual Gods is within their grasp, but only if they can avoid killing each other first!
Pacific Time
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,230. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2011 by Living Books USA. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
A scientist uses a time machine to discover his roots. And then it all goes horribly wrong . . .
Ghost in the Machine
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,790. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2011 by TWB Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
When a man, obsessed with the Internet, loses his family, a desperate online search for them leads him down a digitized path to enlightenment and ultimate disaster.
We Create Worlds
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,530. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2011 by AWP Books. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Rick is a scurrilous scoundrel with a heart of gold—not because he's warm and fuzzy underneath, but because his heart is totally devoted to money. His favorite goldmine is his shop, where he vends virtual reality. He keeps his customers happy, and he always knows how to find a handy college girl with more cocaine than sense. Life is good. But life has a way of doing unexpected things.
Anoki's Revenge
By
Series: The Immortal Universe, Book 6. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 82,400. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Stacy Anoki's life changed the day she took her last undercover job. Beaten, raped and paralyzed, she thought she would remain an invalid. This was until she was tied, via state of the art VR to an undercover android unit, the she began melding with the Mellisa until she was forcibly pushed into the machine. No longer human, she decided that it was time to have revenge on the men who raped her.
The Psychoactive Café
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,120. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
"It would have been developed anyway. Our little team just sped it up by a couple of years.” On an isolated campus in the far North, researchers develop a device that triggers instant euphoria by stimulating the brain’s pleasure centers. Once it’s in the wild, there will be no more need for narcotics and no way to control the spread of addiction. Their goal: To end the war on drugs
Public Enemy Zero
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 90,350. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
(3.00 from 1 review)
The world is out to kill Mitchell Roberts. A strange virus is on the loose sending everyone he comes in contact with into a homicidal rage. From narrowly avoiding getting murdered at his ex-girlfriend's front door, to a crowded shopping mall turned one-man zombie apocalypse, he's got to stay a step ahead of everyone around him if he doesn't want to get ripped apart alive.
10 Minutes
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,200. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2011 by Living Books USA. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
Matt and Danny have created the machine of dreams that allows them to manipulate Time. But only briefly . . . What can you do in a mere 10 minutes?
Clone
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,040. Language: English. Published: May 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
What is our purpose and where is it supposed to lead? Will our logic lead us to that destiny or will our DNA dictate our final destination? A wise soul contemplates, ponders and philosophises on this thought but most leave that divine question and answer to the Almighty! Re-gens don’t! They know their purpose, and their logic is most definitely not in their DNA. They have no DNA!
The Armor of God
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,950. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
The Armor of God is the fourth installment of the exciting science fiction serial adventure series The Go-Kids from Amazon Top 20 seller Ryan Schneider.