Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera

Gaea's Chosen: Event Horizon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,380. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Dr. Marcus Gilpin left Earth with the woman he loved, but the very science he put his faith in promised her to another man… Six months after waking in unknown parts of the galaxy, Marcus Gilpin is still recovering from a mauling that nearly killed him. His love gone, his ship lost—a crew of twenty now numbers only five, and he should have been among the dead...
Out of This Universe
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 84,990. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Follow the life of Steven and his friends as he proceeds through innumerable ages of existence fighting forces which not even the Gods totally understand. It’s a story of physical immortality, love, and evolution which transcends our Universe. A journey through the ages of mankind and the Universe which leads to some startling decisions which affect all of creation and beyond.
The Marann
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,360. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
A brilliant young high school teacher. A seemingly cold alien ruler. A love that Earth Central Command tried to prevent. In a story that will appeal to fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley and Zenna Henderson, THE MARANN recounts one woman’s journey through loneliness, shattering revelations, and attempted assassination on a world where everyone can read her emotions.
Toward an End Known
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,420. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Il'Naioth is a respected Elder among her people and has been awaiting the moment when a group of beings from beyond the stars, known as the Travelers, would sail to her world. When tragedy strikes, she is forced to question her most sacred beliefs. Ultimately, the future of her entire race will depend upon her ability to adapt to the most challenging threat of all – Man.
Die Galaktische Allianz, Band 4: Laran (TEASER)
Series: Die Galaktische Allianz. Price: Free! Words: 4,460. Language: German. Published: March 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Während auf den Planeten Exeter, Seven und Falcon bereits viel versprechende Erkenntnisse gewonnen werden konnten, entwickelt sich ausgerechnet die kleine Stadt Weilheim auf Terra zu einem neuen Krisenherd. Könnte es sein, dass ausgerechnet am Brennpunkt Weilheim die entscheidenden Hinweise auf die Herkunft der Fremden gefunden werden können?
Flipspace: Branching Out
Series: Flipspace, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 20,240. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
The ISS Mockingbird is ordered to Kepler 22 to check up on a research outpost set up by the Astraeus. Colonel Ramachandra and her crew discover on the planet, Kepler 22B a form of life that doesn’t need ships to travel through space. Also present is a base established by Remote Space Conglomerated Industries. Their operations put profit before the concerns of the indigenous life. An unauthorized d
The Elemental Crossing
Series: The Eleven Hour Fall Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 27,010. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
One woman. One man. A daring voyage across an alien ocean. After their hard-won escape from the perils of the desert, Kate and Jason are faced with their most difficult challenge yet on Kratos - crossing a vast ocean on just an improvised raft. Despite help from an unexpected ally, what lurks beneath the surface of this alien sea? Book Two of The Eleven Hour Fall trilogy.
The Reptiles' Blade
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 12,710. Language: American English. Published: October 26, 2013 by C.M. Simpson Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
The Reptiles’ Blade is a science fiction novella about a retired military member, a lizardine warrior-come-“diplomat” and some high-level negotiation that very nearly goes astray before it even gets started.
SGA-10 Nightfall
Series: Stargate Atlantis SGA, Book 10. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,310. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
The rock of Aegis… Deception and lies abound on the peaceful planet of Heruun, protected from the Wraith for generations by their mysterious guardian — the Aegis. But with the planet falling victim to an incurable wasting sickness, and two of Colonel Sheppard’s team going missing, the secrets of the Aegis must be revealed.
Far Freedom
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 397,880. Language: American English. Published: May 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
In 1986 a near-sighted astronomer disappears, leaving his crippled wife alone. Their secret military weapons experiment has major consequences for humanity and for aliens in the far future. In 2687 two women - a singing admiral and a renowned physician - because they forgot someone they now remember, steal a Navy starship and risk a second collapse of human civilization.
Breaking Gods
Series: Tales of the Citadel, Book 28. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 16,860. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2014 by eXtasy Books Inc. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Born to mimic any talent she sees, Lieta is asked for help in taking down those of her own kind. A new career in Breaking Gods.
Caught in the Crossfire and The Three Talismans
Series: The Black Tree, Book Ten, Book Eleven · The Cuil Effect. Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 45,900. Language: American English. Published: February 16, 2014 by Cuil Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Caught in the Crossfire-Saje has decided to be put to sleep in order to save the life of the person who was murdered. The two strangers who changed everyone’s lives continue to run amok and the strange animals they brought with them suddenly turn renegade and attack the gang. Meanwhile, Mikassa sneaks around and collects three very special necklaces.
Starship Victory: The Ship Outside of Time
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,300. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A century ago the Starship Antiles escaped a doomed battle with a desperate last ditch escape and finally they have been found.
Star God
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,850. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by ReAnimus Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
There is a strange force at work in the universe. It must be stopped. But first, it must be understood. Allen L. Wold is the bestselling author of nine science fiction novels: THE PLANET MASTERS, STAR GOD, THE EYE IN THE STONE, JEWELS OF THE DRAGON, CROWN OF THE SERPENT, LAIR OF THE CYCLOPS, and three novels in the V series.
Premonition
Price: $1.46 USD. Words: 20,510. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
An epic space opera, adventure… This thrilling twelve part series combines aspects of mythology with new technology, as the human race evolves into its true Galactic Human form.
The Time Project
Price: $2.85 USD. Words: 103,010. Language: British English. Published: August 4, 2014 by Mereo Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
When archaeologist Dr Thomas Long stumbles on a Viking burial site, an old friend, Dr Jon Walker, steps in to help him get up close and personal with the people of 8th century Denmark, with the aid of a new time travel machine he has developed. First they must use the device to solve problems with history involving Jack the Ripper, the Nazi's and Blackbeard the Pirate. Can the friends do it?
Die, Chingress, Then Love Again
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,730. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Horror » Undead
So quirky is the future's leading genius, Mithrose, that he believes he's become an all-powerful God. That belief is bad enough, but then he reports to the Impersator, the galaxy's current tyrant and mass murderer, for a second round of torture. There's method to his madness, though, as he's found a way to revive the Chingress and deliver her to her people for the revolution to begin.
Vigil
Series: Sequetus, Book 20 · The Earth Syndrome, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,750. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Here’s the twentieth Sequetus Series book. The Talkron on Sequetus 2, Venus, are being routed. The Federation of planets is united in launching a counter offensive to the invasion of their galaxy, but how, which galaxy and where? Black Knight has been found orbiting the Earth, but who belongs to it? The answers to these secrets and more are to be found residing in antique Earth libraries.
Iron Angels
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 88,810. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
No journey is ever easy. For the followers of the Way, that is doubly true. Despised throughout the Known Worlds, the Wayfarers have decided to flee into the unknown. They hope to find some refuge where they can live in peace. It will not be easy. A band of mercenaries is now closing in to wipe them out. Only the efforts of Gabriel Miller and Susan Delacourt can save them now.
Transplant Treachery
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 5,930. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2012 by MuseItUp Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(3.00 from 1 review)
There’s a long waiting list for life saving transplants. How are so many organs suddenly becoming available, especially for wealthy patients out on Solus? Something isn’t right there and questions begin to arise. After a friend of a friend is killed, Galactic P.I. Majestic Kane is determined to find out why.