Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk

A Dying Breed
Price: Free! Words: 1,950. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
No one thought the future would be like this. Machines threatened to replace everyone, and as a commoner on the Planet Torohol, you either accepted your fate, or faded into history. To give up your body, your own flesh and blood, and become a cold, efficient android was the only choice for most. However, there were still those who opposed the future of machines, and Ardol Vexos was one of them.
The Lava Miner
Price: Free! Words: 5,090. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
In the short story of The Lava Miner, follow prisoner Finch as he desperately struggles to escape from the hellish prison planet Thermos, all while avoiding capture at the hands of the prison's nefarious warden.
Rise and Fall
Price: Free! Words: 6,140. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
In the follow up to Two Delta India Echo, Jack and Cindy are on the cusp of exposing MDC's biggest secrets. The two renegades are unlikely heroes, with a world of pain behind them, and no reason to look ahead. Only their resolve to make good on the inequality in the world they live will be enough. But is resolve and will greater than power and wealth? Only time will tell.
Genesis: Book One of the Kingdom Come Series
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 186,460. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Speculative Fiction in the tradition of Dune, The Dark Tower, A Song of Ice and Fire and LOTR! Jak Hartlen, 19, the son of William and Mary, will face many thresholds of flesh and mind on his road to reaping the Whirl Wind; seeds of grief and guilt only now coming to fruition. If only they'd know what they were doing... The Gan and their Areht who shape the world behind the scenes will hate him.
Governor
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,740. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
2025, Parcel 68 Pollen, a lethal airborne GMO has killed 85% of humans with Type-O blood. The P68P continues to contaminate the breathable air. The Government Unification Program makes an executive mandate to find the individuals with immunity to the P68P. Governor, one of the individuals will risk everything to keep his genes out of their hands.
Glitch Rain
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,160. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016 by Apex Publications. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Akuba will have to have to outmaneuver unlimited surveillance, high-tech con artists, and an international hacker kingpin if she wants to survive. Every identity has a price in Glitch Rain.
Nanodaemons
Series: Nanodaemons, Book 1 ยท The God Complex Universe. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,550. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Tron meets Inside Out in this funny sci-fi thriller. When an ordinary guy’s implanted devices are reset after a construction accident that costs him his arm, the daemons in charge of his electronics are just trying to do their job as usual. But will they manage to keep their user happy and alive, when it becomes clear that someone is framing him for murder and when an assassin is after him?
Random Origins: Four Our Cyber World Stories
Price: Free! Words: 62,340. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Find out how Our Cyber World got its random when you enter a world where secret government projects employ reluctant hackers to secure key national Cyber infrastructure, along the way co-opting drones and microwave ovens to do clever things.
The Ruins of Galairel (To Walk the Path 2)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 6,660. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
What lies beneath the ruined city of Galairel? Enquiring minds want to know, and apparently Rivan has the answers...
The Ancient Game
You set the price! Words: 3,680. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
"The fittest thrive, the rest survive." Our ancestors long dreamed of far realms, of alien worlds beneath strange skies. Now those worlds exist, constructed of code, coloured with imagination, and it is up to us - here, now - to make them home. Yet for all that we advance, it is on new frontiers that the most ancient game of all is played...
Virtual Identity
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 46,860. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
She claims someone has framed her, only to discover her virtual self has taken over her life… Sandra Tomek has been renditioned. Under interrogation for scheming to illegally export computer technology to foreign nationals, she discovers she’s been hacked. Someone has stolen her identity. Someone has cloned every bit of who she is, and that someone is running her life using her virtual version.
The Whistle
Price: Free! Words: 2,560. Language: English. Published: February 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Inspired by a series of whistleblowers over the last few years, Scott and Jennifer decide the work they've been doing for their nefarious employers needs to be brought into the light. But the company is far more prepared, and willing to go further than either of them could have ever expected, to make sure the whistle stays silent.
Set the Stage (To Walk the Path 1)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 2,370. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
The Winter Solstice approaches, and with it the first anniversary of the Congregate's invasion of Kharpal. But things are not running smoothly for the city's new Imperial overlords.
Virtual Space
Price: Free! Words: 3,310. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(3.00 from 1 review)
Erwin Richter, surveyor for hire, scoured dark crevices of the net in service to major corporations. Upon revisiting a back door he established during a former assignment to Silica Corporation, Erwin donned his virtual avatar and crept quietly through layers of files to stumble upon a virtual shaft of projects buried in a forgotten file tree. What secrets did the corporation decide to forget?
Driftmetal V
Series: Driftmetal. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,920. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Muller Jakes has a city to save. He and his eclectic crew will venture out in search of the lost city of Pyras, even while harboring the one person who could change everything for its inhabitants - the heir to the Roathean throne. Against impossible odds, they'll attempt to free a world in turmoil. Daring heists, buried treasure, split-second rescues, and wondrous places both old and new await.
New World Man
Price: Free! Words: 7,110. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
A tale included in Jonathan Gates' anthology of THE 20 ALL TIME BEST SCIENCE FICTION STORIES. A cyberpunk gem, set in the near future and all too believable and authentic...
Cupboard Full of Seeds
Series: Mouse and Snake. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,690. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2015 by MDR Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Skye had to get the onions planted. Onions and garlic. It was time, past time, for them to be in the ground. Claudine and Felicia didn’t seem to understand how important it was. If Skye didn’t work, didn’t give grow squash and potatoes and beans and onions, then there was no reason for her to be there. No reason for them to keep her safe. So she had to plant the onions right away no matter what.
Sky City (Watty Award Winner 2014)
Series: The Rise of an Orphan, Book 3. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 48,350. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
**Winner of the Watty 2014 People's Choice Award** Sky City is a biopunk adventure set in a world where science is indistinguishable from magic and oppression is near-inescapable. Technology has created a newer, 'superior' form of human and genetically engineered monstrosities are as terrifying as anything encountered in your nightmares.
Sky City (Watty Award Winner 2014)
Series: The Rise of an Orphan, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,630. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
**Winner of the Watty 2014 People's Choice Award** Sky City is a biopunk adventure set in a world where science is indistinguishable from magic and oppression is near-inescapable. Technology has created a newer, 'superior' form of human and genetically engineered monstrosities are as terrifying as anything encountered in your nightmares.
Newlander - Escape
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,330. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The Final Part Five of the Dystopian Science Fiction Mystery Series, Newlander: Managing to find a way to escape the island, John is thrust into a whole new reality beyond his comprehension. Strapped and unable to move, he struggles to see and understand what is before him, as an old foe reappears. John must then accept the unthinkable, and use the knowledge he's gained to risk it all...