Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk

Genesis: Book One of the Kingdom Come Series
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 186,460. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Speculative Fiction in the tradition of Dune, The Dark Tower, A Song of Ice and Fire and LOTR! Jak Hartlen, 19, the son of William and Mary, will face many thresholds of flesh and mind on his road to reaping the Whirl Wind; seeds of grief and guilt only now coming to fruition. If only they'd know what they were doing... The Gan and their Areht who shape the world behind the scenes will hate him.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,740. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
2025, Parcel 68 Pollen, a lethal airborne GMO has killed 85% of humans with Type-O blood. The P68P continues to contaminate the breathable air. The Government Unification Program makes an executive mandate to find the individuals with immunity to the P68P. Governor, one of the individuals will risk everything to keep his genes out of their hands.
Glitch Rain
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,160. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016 by Apex Publications. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Akuba will have to have to outmaneuver unlimited surveillance, high-tech con artists, and an international hacker kingpin if she wants to survive. Every identity has a price in Glitch Rain.
Series: Nanodaemons, Book 1 ยท The God Complex Universe. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,550. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Tron meets Inside Out in this funny sci-fi thriller. When an ordinary guy’s implanted devices are reset after a construction accident that costs him his arm, the daemons in charge of his electronics are just trying to do their job as usual. But will they manage to keep their user happy and alive, when it becomes clear that someone is framing him for murder and when an assassin is after him?
Random Origins: Four Our Cyber World Stories
Price: Free! Words: 62,340. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Find out how Our Cyber World got its random when you enter a world where secret government projects employ reluctant hackers to secure key national Cyber infrastructure, along the way co-opting drones and microwave ovens to do clever things.
The Ruins of Galairel (To Walk the Path 2)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 6,660. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
What lies beneath the ruined city of Galairel? Enquiring minds want to know, and apparently Rivan has the answers...
The Ancient Game
You set the price! Words: 3,680. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
"The fittest thrive, the rest survive." Our ancestors long dreamed of far realms, of alien worlds beneath strange skies. Now those worlds exist, constructed of code, coloured with imagination, and it is up to us - here, now - to make them home. Yet for all that we advance, it is on new frontiers that the most ancient game of all is played...
The Whistle
Price: Free! Words: 2,560. Language: English. Published: February 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Inspired by a series of whistleblowers over the last few years, Scott and Jennifer decide the work they've been doing for their nefarious employers needs to be brought into the light. But the company is far more prepared, and willing to go further than either of them could have ever expected, to make sure the whistle stays silent.
Set the Stage (To Walk the Path 1)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 2,370. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
The Winter Solstice approaches, and with it the first anniversary of the Congregate's invasion of Kharpal. But things are not running smoothly for the city's new Imperial overlords.
Virtual Space
Price: Free! Words: 3,310. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(3.00 from 1 review)
Erwin Richter, surveyor for hire, scoured dark crevices of the net in service to major corporations. Upon revisiting a back door he established during a former assignment to Silica Corporation, Erwin donned his virtual avatar and crept quietly through layers of files to stumble upon a virtual shaft of projects buried in a forgotten file tree. What secrets did the corporation decide to forget?
Driftmetal V
Series: Driftmetal. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,920. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Muller Jakes has a city to save. He and his eclectic crew will venture out in search of the lost city of Pyras, even while harboring the one person who could change everything for its inhabitants - the heir to the Roathean throne. Against impossible odds, they'll attempt to free a world in turmoil. Daring heists, buried treasure, split-second rescues, and wondrous places both old and new await.
Shiny Young Adult
Series: Black Silicon. Price: Free! Words: 13,180. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Hack people’s minds and you can do anything. Chris Noonan wants to be spoke of in the same breath as the top hackers in the world. The trouble is, he’s only starting out, and no one has even heard of him.
New World Man
Price: Free! Words: 7,110. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
A tale included in Jonathan Gates' anthology of THE 20 ALL TIME BEST SCIENCE FICTION STORIES. A cyberpunk gem, set in the near future and all too believable and authentic...
Cupboard Full of Seeds
Series: Mouse and Snake. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,690. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2015 by MDR Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Skye had to get the onions planted. Onions and garlic. It was time, past time, for them to be in the ground. Claudine and Felicia didn’t seem to understand how important it was. If Skye didn’t work, didn’t give grow squash and potatoes and beans and onions, then there was no reason for her to be there. No reason for them to keep her safe. So she had to plant the onions right away no matter what.
Sky City: The Rise of an Orphan (Complete Edition - Parts One to Three)
Series: The Rise of an Orphan. You set the price! Words: 138,670. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
**Winner of the Watty 2014 People's Choice Award** Sky City is a biopunk adventure set in a world where science is indistinguishable from magic and oppression is near-inescapable. Technology has created a newer, 'superior' form of human and genetically engineered monstrosities are as terrifying as anything encountered in your nightmares.
Newlander - Escape
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,330. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The Final Part Five of the Dystopian Science Fiction Mystery Series, Newlander: Managing to find a way to escape the island, John is thrust into a whole new reality beyond his comprehension. Strapped and unable to move, he struggles to see and understand what is before him, as an old foe reappears. John must then accept the unthinkable, and use the knowledge he's gained to risk it all...
No Grave for a Fox: a Beautiful Intelligence short novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,420. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2015 by Infinity Plus. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The story of a couple of itinerant street musicians, a mysterious Japanese dog, an enigmatic nexus wizard, and a nexus revolution that threatens to cover Africa, and perhaps the whole world. A fast-paced, philosophical thriller that takes the reader across the globe through a post-oil world of danger, surprise and possibility.
Gnaritus: Every Life Matters
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 104,900. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
At the end of the twenty-second century, Earth’s elite banish the marginalized and unwanted to the desert planet Gnaritus. Will they survive?
Nano Contestant - Episode 4: Arctic Survival
Series: Nano Contestant Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,360. Language: American English. Published: December 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Pinnacle will push the limits of the extra-human abilities of the Tech Games contestants to their absolute breaking points with a 500 mile ultra marathon in the Arctic. By modeling their newest punishing race course after the upper icefields of the Yukon Territory, they can achieve constant subzero temperatures during the day and a staggering -85 °F at nightfall. Cold enough to freeze any cyborg!
Soldiers of Misfortune: Parasite Lost
Price: Free! Words: 47,190. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Taking place after the events of SoM: Forerunners, four eccentric mercenaries are challenged with the task of covering up a parasitic outbreak causing the infected to mutate into savage creatures that can only exist through bloodshed. Will they be able to quell the outbreak in time or will their personal agendas cause them, and the rest of the planet, their lives?