Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk

Out of Body Universe - Part One
Price: Free! Words: 33,650. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
This story blends adventure, Kung-Fu and gun battles, and a heart-wrenching romance all mixed together in a new science fiction romance like you have never read before. Experience Nathan’s happiness, sadness, self-discovery and the struggle between life and death in this astonishing futuristic world.
Reclamation
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,930. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The peace of the virtual world Bottle City is broken by an incursion, a cry for help from the mythical hacker enclave 4nasia. Their cry for help reaches Artemis Bridge, the fixer of 2030 Los Angeles. Enlisting the aid of Triad gangster Fong, will Bridge be able to save the hackers and the Families before Freeman destroys it all?
Motorman
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,300. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2016 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Johnny thinks he’s found home and good work in an odd little gas station… The station isn’t the only thing strange and Johnny quickly gets pulled into a world where the cars aren't the only things all chromed out and everything seems touched with a little of the weird flying blue streaks that led Johnny there. The old doc is looking for a replacement and Johnny Burris is just the right man.
Out of Body Universe
Price: Free! Words: 70,690. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
This story blends adventure, Kung-Fu and gun battles, and a heart-wrenching romance all mixed together in a new science fiction romance like you have never read before. Experience Nathan’s happiness, sadness, self-discovery and the struggle between life and death in this astonishing futuristic world.
Thieves
Price: Free! Words: 8,430. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
(4.00 from 1 review)
A woman, a man, and an AI. A hacker, a psychopath, and a crusader for justice.
Reunited: A Cybil Lewis Story
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 7,160. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2016 by Mocha Memoirs Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
When a soldier returns from the moon colony wars, ravaged and worried about his missing wife, Cybil's gut warns her to pass. She decides to help Private Satou. The small fact that Satou's a cyborg, a military secret and ethics nightmare only makes her want to walk away from the case even more. Her curiosity gets the better of her in this fast-paced, futuristic pulp thriller.
Neptune Road: Philo and May 1-20
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,160. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
May found Philo in the Neptune Badlands, nothing left of him but his telly-head. After she rebuilt him from his own stored specifications, he became her seven-foot-tall friend and protector. Now the cyborg and the nine-year-old roboticist have traveled to Scar City to learn whether May really is an orphan or if she has family. A spinoff story from the Neptune Road series.
PEARL 1. A Tear for an Android
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,820. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Detective Ramirez is screwed. His kid's tuition needs to be paid. A gang war is about to start. Now he has to train a new partner in the midst of all of this. Sam is an android, the first one ever to attend a police academy. She is fresh and eager to learn what it takes to become a homicide investigator with the Los Angeles Police Department.
The Arcology
Series: Dystopian Detective, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,170. Language: American English. Published: March 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
In the corporate-dominated future, it's hard to get by on your own, but Lance Canela is determined to live up to his hardboiled heroes from a century past. That is, until he's dragged into the colliding worlds of the ultra-rich atop the Arcology and the exploited poor at its base, where Lance must face the realities of a rough-and-tumble life... or a missing girl may be lost forever.
The Lava Miner
Price: Free! Words: 5,090. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
In the short story of The Lava Miner, follow prisoner Finch as he desperately struggles to escape from the hellish prison planet Thermos, all while avoiding capture at the hands of the prison's nefarious warden.
Rise and Fall
Series: Red Shift: Short Stories, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 6,140. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
In the follow up to Two Delta India Echo, Jack and Cindy are on the cusp of exposing MDC's biggest secrets. The two renegades are unlikely heroes, with a world of pain behind them, and no reason to look ahead. Only their resolve to make good on the inequality in the world they live will be enough. But is resolve and will greater than power and wealth? Only time will tell.
Genesis: Book One of the Kingdom Come Series
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 186,460. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Speculative Fiction in the tradition of Dune, The Dark Tower, A Song of Ice and Fire and LOTR! Jak Hartlen, 19, the son of William and Mary, will face many thresholds of flesh and mind on his road to reaping the Whirl Wind; seeds of grief and guilt only now coming to fruition. If only they'd know what they were doing... The Gan and their Areht who shape the world behind the scenes will hate him.
Nanodaemons
Series: Nanodaemons, Book 1 ยท The God Complex Universe. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,550. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Tron meets Inside Out in this funny sci-fi thriller. When an ordinary guy’s implanted devices are reset after a construction accident that costs him his arm, the daemons in charge of his electronics are just trying to do their job as usual. But will they manage to keep their user happy and alive, when it becomes clear that someone is framing him for murder and when an assassin is after him?
Random Origins: Four Our Cyber World Stories
Price: Free! Words: 62,340. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Find out how Our Cyber World got its random when you enter a world where secret government projects employ reluctant hackers to secure key national Cyber infrastructure, along the way co-opting drones and microwave ovens to do clever things.
The Ruins of Galairel (To Walk the Path 2)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 6,660. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
What lies beneath the ruined city of Galairel? Enquiring minds want to know, and apparently Rivan has the answers...
The Whistle
Price: Free! Words: 2,560. Language: English. Published: February 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Inspired by a series of whistleblowers over the last few years, Scott and Jennifer decide the work they've been doing for their nefarious employers needs to be brought into the light. But the company is far more prepared, and willing to go further than either of them could have ever expected, to make sure the whistle stays silent.
Set the Stage (To Walk the Path 1)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 2,370. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
The Winter Solstice approaches, and with it the first anniversary of the Congregate's invasion of Kharpal. But things are not running smoothly for the city's new Imperial overlords.
Virtual Space
Price: Free! Words: 3,310. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(3.00 from 1 review)
Erwin Richter, surveyor for hire, scoured dark crevices of the net in service to major corporations. Upon revisiting a back door he established during a former assignment to Silica Corporation, Erwin donned his virtual avatar and crept quietly through layers of files to stumble upon a virtual shaft of projects buried in a forgotten file tree. What secrets did the corporation decide to forget?
Driftmetal V
Series: Driftmetal. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,920. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Muller Jakes has a city to save. He and his eclectic crew will venture out in search of the lost city of Pyras, even while harboring the one person who could change everything for its inhabitants - the heir to the Roathean throne. Against impossible odds, they'll attempt to free a world in turmoil. Daring heists, buried treasure, split-second rescues, and wondrous places both old and new await.
New World Man
Price: Free! Words: 7,110. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
A tale included in Jonathan Gates' anthology of THE 20 ALL TIME BEST SCIENCE FICTION STORIES. A cyberpunk gem, set in the near future and all too believable and authentic...