Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk

Xylanthia
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 145,690. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2017 by Cooper's Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Xylanthia concerns the adventures of an interstellar scientific exploratory team at the Sirus binary system. A wormhole is discovered and events are set in motion that lead to a threat of universal apocalypse. Intended for a general audience. Rated PG-13.
The Poisoned Oasis
Series: Mission. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 114,980. Language: Australian English. Published: May 18, 2017 by Storm Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian
A mysterious killer is stalking the streets of the Oasis, and detectives Sapphire Stone and her partner Andy are assigned to the case. It doesn’t take them long to figure out that the killer is not human, but a rogue robot.
Dicing with the Universe
Series: Mission. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 112,340. Language: Australian English. Published: May 7, 2017 by Storm Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
In the dystopian future of 2178, cyborg soldier Mission is sent to undertake a special job – a journey into the past to assassinate the source of a dangerous temporal anomaly threatening to disrupt all of time and space.
Genesis: Book One of the Kingdom Come Series
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 186,460. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Speculative Fiction in the tradition of Dune, The Dark Tower, A Song of Ice and Fire and LOTR! Jak Hartlen, 19, the son of William and Mary, will face many thresholds of flesh and mind on his road to reaping the Whirl Wind; seeds of grief and guilt only now coming to fruition. If only they'd know what they were doing... The Gan and their Areht who shape the world behind the scenes will hate him.
Gnaritus: Every Life Matters
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 104,900. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
At the end of the twenty-second century, Earth’s elite banish the marginalized and unwanted to the desert planet Gnaritus. Will the outcasts survive?
A New London Rising
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,090. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Welcome to London — a city of cyborgs, wizard-class hackers, corporate security, graffiti artists, squatters, sirens, cyberspace lovers, gamers, dissidents, genetic freaks, secret oligarchs and AI. The megacity’s newest additions are its most monumental: six mile-high, technologically advanced skyscrapers are on the rise, with implications no one expects.
Shades: The Gehenna Dilemma
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 101,190. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In 2039, when people die owing money, the government turns them into mindless servants. Shades. Jonah Adams struggles to balance his life in this grim world. To prevent his dying mother from becoming a shade, he joins the IRS as a ghoul, an agent that collects recently deceased debtors.
The Transplants
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,170. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Rion and Sena, two refugees from a doomed plant cross the galaxy to Earth to save their species from extinction. Separated upon their arrival, they must survive, find each other, evade and escape individuals and governments that would enslave them.
AlterWorld (LitRPG: Play to Live. Book #1)
Price: Free! Words: 104,060. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
(5.00 from 1 review)
A new pandemic - the perma effect - has taken over Earth of the near future. Whenever you play your favorite online game, beware: your mind might merge with the virtual world and dump its comatose host. Woe be to those stuck forever in Tetris! And still they're the lucky ones compared to those burning alive eternally within the scorched hulls of tank simulators.
Children of Atlas
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,200. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
A cyberpunk thriller set aboard a decaying space station. When Julian is framed for the assassination of his dome city's military leader and forced to flee with the very man responsible for the murder, he must put aside his humanity and return to the ways of his childhood, as a scavenger in the abandoned body of the once great station Atlas.
zONE: The End and the Beginning
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 177,470. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
(5.00 from 1 review)
In zONE, T.C. wakes up in a goop kitchen, with a splotchy memory and Zombie agents of Zcerebral Inc. after him on Earth, and Dragoons hunting him in the Virtual Reality worlds called the Zones. Follow the most wanted man on the planet, or the Zones, as he tries to unravel the truth and solve a great mystery, while he goes on an adventure through famous stories and settings trying to save us all.
Netwalk: Expanded Edition
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 111,310. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
The death of Melanie Landreth's oppressive grandmother Sarah Stephens creates a political power vacuum. Melanie's mother Diana fights for political control, Melanie discovers a new technology, NETWALK, and learns about the mysterious device it was designed to control. What alliances can Melanie trust? What is Gizmo? How can she best protect the things most important to her in an uncertain future?
Swansong
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 104,330. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Wendy Rozas doesn't remember the car wreck that claimed her parents' and best friend's lives. Wendy doesn't understand why she still suffers crippling migraines months after brain surgery. Wendy doesn't know why her headaches coincide with strange, inexplicable accidents.
Agnosis
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 238,880. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Assisted by the virtual avatar of of the most renowned technological pioneer in human history, John Dorian spirals from universe to dataverse, racing against time and the overpowering foes to unravel one man's secret obsession and uncover a galaxy-spanning conspiracy to enslave all of humanity to an alien race. Except that all of it is just as likely a lie.
Netwalker Uprising
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 120,960. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
In a post-apocalypse recovery future, Melanie Fielding fights to protect her family and her business. As an Enforcer--someone who regulates the virtual behavior of personalities uploaded to the Net after their death--she's both a protector….and a target. To guard what she prizes most, she has to ally with her treacherous grandmother, the Netwalker Sarah Stephens--but can she trust Sarah?
Jimmy Bucklesmith's Unexpected Day Out
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 146,840. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
A young boy has to quickly learn how to survive on the streets of a congested, urban environment in a post industrial world. With bad legs to contend with, he sees how others deal with being human, when the technology is available to easily change body parts to escape or enhance their status. His success is tested in the lonely darkness of the day's end when physical survival is all that matters.
The Northern Star: The Beginning
Series: The Northern Star, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 103,340. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
2058. As the struggle for dwindling resources plunges the world into chaos and "Mindlink" technology opens cyberspace to the masses, injured soldier John Raimey is transformed into a powerful bionic warrior known as a Tank Major to retrieve the King Sleeper: a computer hacker so powerful on-line, he can decimate government infrastructure, subliminally persuade the masses, and even kill.
S.W. Tanpepper's GAMELAND (Episodes 1 + 2: Deep Into The Game + Failsafe)
Series: S.W. Tanpepper's GAMELAND. You set the price! Words: 105,010. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Six hackers break into Long Island's Gameland, a militarized wasteland long abandoned to the Infected Undead. Now reclaimed by a megalithic corporation with deep ties to the government, Gameland has been turned into live-action virtual reality survival gaming arcade. But while breaking into The Game was easy, breaking out is a killer. ***CONTENTS: Episodes 1 and 2***
Free Radical
Price: Free! Words: 139,920. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.80 from 5 reviews)
A fan-made novel drawing from ideas and characters which appeared in the 1994 classic System Shock from Looking Glass games. A cyberpunk story which explores the nature of intelligence and AI.
Dome City Blues
Price: Free! Words: 116,110. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Los Angeles: 2063 David Stalin was one of the best detectives on the street, running head-to-head with the data-jackers, organ thieves, and tech-gangs of Los Angeles. Then, an easy case got out of control and left his wife dead among the ruins of old LA. Now, David's back on the job, trying to unravel a crime worse than murder. This time, he’s not the hunter...

Related Categories