Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk

Weaver's Folly
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 77,970. Language: English. Published: April 17, 2018 by Curiosity Quills Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Alyssa D’Yaragen is just an elf trying to make ends meet. Thankfully, working as a freelance thief – a runner by the street name Lysistrata -- pays more than she would make in a month selling cell phones to retropunks at her antique shop. Though she’s low-tech, she has an advantage over her fellow larcenists. She has magic.
Sic Semper Tyrannis: The Chimera Adjustment: Book Two (Imperium Cicernus 2)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 154,720. Language: English. Published: April 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
The destruction of H.E. One and the Massacre at Philippa were only the opening salvos in the war for the Chimera Sector, and now Jericho and Masozi must race against time to execute the most significant Adjustment in the Sector's history since the conclusion of the Forge Wars two centuries earlier.
Amaranth: A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,300. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Ava, a talented coder for the multi-national Haute Tech Corp., is coping with the death of her fiancée, Liam. Now, six months after his passing, Ava gets a PM from Liam's social media account, claiming it’s him. Ava saw the gruesome accident scene and identified Liam’s corpse, but somehow, the sender has information only he could know. Could Liam be alive, or is it just a sick joke?
The Rogue Element
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,500. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Rogue versus world. Who will win? New planets, hidden lands, and places no one would dare dream of arise from the elements of earth, air, fire, and water. Visions of the future where we verge on extinction and only daring can forge hope. Alternative realms on Earth lead to darkness. The Rogue Element is: “Patchworker 2.0”, “Corrosive”, “The Vagaries of Eloise Stanton”, and “The Wallows.”
Khutulun's Response Ability
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,810. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
In a job market where corporations have the same legal status as sovereign nations, freelance mercenaries make their living doing high risk jobs that require a certain moral flexibility. Gates City was especially risky; the entire city belonged to a single corporation. But, the job offered a mega-dollar to steal a box from a lab, and Khutulun was still paying off her new synthetic legs.
Drones
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 68,300. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2018 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
In the near future Emotional Transference is the drug of choice. Garrick is a Drone, going to ever-increasing extremes in order to sell the emotions. But he does it for a reason—because some memories are just too painful to bear. When his dealer is murdered, Garrick must search for a new way to remove his unwanted emotions, but soon finds himself embroiled in a plot that threatens to go deeper.
Отчет с Красной планеты
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,300. Language: Russian. Published: April 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Доктор Оуэнс отправлен на Марс, чтобы проверить слухи о незаконной деятельности, осуществляемой корпорацией БЁРДС. Он и не подозревает, что станет свидетелем самой страшной тайны в истории человечества.
The Final Report
You set the price! Words: 3,850. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Dr. Owens was sent to Mars to investigate rumors of illegal activities carried out by Bird corporations. He will become a witness of the most terrible secret in human history.
The Vengeance Code
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 98,540. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Linix is a nobody in the bunker, struggling to survive. Only she knows her father was murdered, his code stolen. She can’t possibly trust the heir of the man who destroyed her family. But when the only thing more dangerous than the games is not playing them, she’ll have to put her faith in him in order to win.
Spirits of a Glitch
Series: The Glitch Saga. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,210. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2018 by Infinitas Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Nineteen-year-old council member, Tim Zaytsev, is tasked with removing glitches, fragments of memories, from a living airship's code. But when the airship traps him within its fleshy walls, Tim must undermine the ship’s dangerous, telepathic games and convince the other council members that the ship is manipulating them
V-War: Revolution
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 73,400. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2018 by Swordworks & Miro Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Axel Ward, a former special forces soldier, has no choice but to enter a world of virtual combat to save his country. After a rescue attempt in terrorist-controlled territory creates an international incident, Ward is imprisoned, and forced to fight on a new kind of battlefield, where survival is the new game! The year is 2071. The line between soldier and civilian is no longer clear.
Sleepless Flame
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 157,900. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Sleepless Flame is a faced-paced action-packed scifi story that features a nonbinary protagonist. Follow the exploits of a disgraced war criminal as they navigate a vibrant cyberpunk world full of corporate intrigue while using fascinating automated combat technology and computer skills. Great for readers who enjoy Bladerunner and Shadowrun games.
Game Masters v2.0 - Level Up: Six litRPG and Gamelit Novels
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 477,440. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2018 by Fiddlehead Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Want more stories like READY PLAYER ONE, Jumanji, and Sword Art Online? Dive into these immersive gaming-inspired novels from six trailblazing authors of litRPG/GameLit. Your adventure awaits! Sometimes gaming is the best escape. Until virtual reality gets a little too real...
The U.M.I. Corp Connection
Series: Inspector Flaatphut. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,790. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Inspector Flaatphut is back, this time teaming up with Tiffany and a whole group of miscreants to track down a leathal drug, clones, and the world's most deadly assassin. And all because his mother came to visit.
Project Looking Glass
Series: Inspector Flaatphut. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,830. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Henry Flaatphut is an Inspector with InterSpec, stuck at a desk job with a 300-pound badger for a boss, a wise-cracking computer named ICy, and a pretty 5-foot feline named Miss Calico for a secretary that he never seems to have time for. A dreadful existence until that one person enters his office who sets him off on a wild search for conspiracies and mayhem on an international scale.
Thor
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 5,010. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Here's my third story, published after my fourth due to some technical issues. Hope you (or whoever is willing to splurge 1 buck!) enjoy it!
Amok|Koma
Price: $2.99 $1.02 USD. (66% off until April 17, 2022!) Words: 5,160. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
When a man wakes up in an illegal medical operation, he goes into amok and tries to escape. But will he manage to figure out what's wrong with him, when his mind is blurry from drugs, when the device strapped on his arm cannot be removed and when the voice in his head seems to know a lot more than he does?
LA run
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 11,100. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
My fourth story. Actually coming before number 3. There is method behind madness. Time is tyrant, but I will explain more later. SW is for now a perfect medium to transpose ideas (20 odd years' worth of). In terms of style, for now I hope it is enough to engage people. The style, will keep evolving, because, as I dump more data, more memory is freed up for actual more current mental labours...
Black Asklepios
Series: The God Complex Universe. Price: $2.99 $1.02 USD. (66% off until April 07, 2020!) Words: 4,150. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
When his neighbourhood suffers from power blackouts, orphan Sklippie and his friends try to patch things up. But will he manage to fulfill his dreams of helping people, when he's been confronted with racist attitudes all his life, when he has no money to test out his medical devices and when a corporation tries to stop his efforts?
Speaking in Bubbles
Series: The God Complex Universe. Price: $2.99 $1.02 USD. (66% off until April 07, 2020!) Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
When Clytos tries to carry on with his daily work of oil rig maintenance, he makes an unexpected new friend.