Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk

Rise and Fall
Series: Red Shift: Short Stories, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 6,140. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
In the follow up to Two Delta India Echo, Jack and Cindy are on the cusp of exposing MDC's biggest secrets. The two renegades are unlikely heroes, with a world of pain behind them, and no reason to look ahead. Only their resolve to make good on the inequality in the world they live will be enough. But is resolve and will greater than power and wealth? Only time will tell.
Genesis: Book One of the Kingdom Come Series
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 186,460. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Speculative Fiction in the tradition of Dune, The Dark Tower, A Song of Ice and Fire and LOTR! Jak Hartlen, 19, the son of William and Mary, will face many thresholds of flesh and mind on his road to reaping the Whirl Wind; seeds of grief and guilt only now coming to fruition. If only they'd know what they were doing... The Gan and their Areht who shape the world behind the scenes will hate him.
Nanodaemons
Series: Nanodaemons, Book 1 ยท The God Complex Universe. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,550. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Tron meets Inside Out in this funny sci-fi thriller. When an ordinary guy’s implanted devices are reset after a construction accident that costs him his arm, the daemons in charge of his electronics are just trying to do their job as usual. But will they manage to keep their user happy and alive, when it becomes clear that someone is framing him for murder and when an assassin is after him?
Random Origins: Four Our Cyber World Stories
Price: Free! Words: 62,340. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Find out how Our Cyber World got its random when you enter a world where secret government projects employ reluctant hackers to secure key national Cyber infrastructure, along the way co-opting drones and microwave ovens to do clever things.
The Ruins of Galairel (To Walk the Path 2)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 6,660. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
What lies beneath the ruined city of Galairel? Enquiring minds want to know, and apparently Rivan has the answers...
Hologram Dreams
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 134,790. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
“Can you ever be prepared for a view of immortality?” A near future paradise, but lying beneath the surface exists a world of corruption, slavery and murder. What lengths will some people go to in order to protect this utopian dream and what will it take to expose the truth. Do you want to see what lies behind the curtain?
The Whistle
Price: Free! Words: 2,560. Language: English. Published: February 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Inspired by a series of whistleblowers over the last few years, Scott and Jennifer decide the work they've been doing for their nefarious employers needs to be brought into the light. But the company is far more prepared, and willing to go further than either of them could have ever expected, to make sure the whistle stays silent.
Set the Stage (To Walk the Path 1)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 2,370. Language: English. Published: February 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
The Winter Solstice approaches, and with it the first anniversary of the Congregate's invasion of Kharpal. But things are not running smoothly for the city's new Imperial overlords.
Virtual Space
Price: Free! Words: 3,310. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(3.00 from 1 review)
Erwin Richter, surveyor for hire, scoured dark crevices of the net in service to major corporations. Upon revisiting a back door he established during a former assignment to Silica Corporation, Erwin donned his virtual avatar and crept quietly through layers of files to stumble upon a virtual shaft of projects buried in a forgotten file tree. What secrets did the corporation decide to forget?
Driftmetal V
Series: Driftmetal. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,920. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Muller Jakes has a city to save. He and his eclectic crew will venture out in search of the lost city of Pyras, even while harboring the one person who could change everything for its inhabitants - the heir to the Roathean throne. Against impossible odds, they'll attempt to free a world in turmoil. Daring heists, buried treasure, split-second rescues, and wondrous places both old and new await.
Wolf Code: A Sheltering Wilderness
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 87,470. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
Jungle Book meets Ready Player One! What happens when predators become prey? A programmer plans to revolutionize gaming with a new form of virtual reality, but when an animal-rights activist pushes him into a series of wilderness adventures, he question his goals: will he choose his dream job or the woman he loves? And how does his choice affect the fate of a wolfpack struggling for its survival?
New World Man
Price: Free! Words: 7,110. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
A tale included in Jonathan Gates' anthology of THE 20 ALL TIME BEST SCIENCE FICTION STORIES. A cyberpunk gem, set in the near future and all too believable and authentic...
Cupboard Full of Seeds
Series: Mouse and Snake. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,690. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2015 by MDR Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Skye had to get the onions planted. Onions and garlic. It was time, past time, for them to be in the ground. Claudine and Felicia didn’t seem to understand how important it was. If Skye didn’t work, didn’t give grow squash and potatoes and beans and onions, then there was no reason for her to be there. No reason for them to keep her safe. So she had to plant the onions right away no matter what.
Broken Hearts
Series: Broken People, 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,310. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
The Nightingale Circus begins a quest to deliver a power source that can change the outcome of the war in the Far East. When the largest weapons manufacturer in Europe discovers Aurore's secret, the chase is on. With a tracker hot on their heels, Dale and Aurore travel across Europe and reach to the only ones who can help them – The Nightingale Circus.
Muezzinland: the author’s edition
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,290. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2015 by Infinity Plus. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In the 22nd century the aether is a telepathic cyberspace, biochips augment human brains and AIs, concepts, even symbols can be dangerous.
No Grave for a Fox: a Beautiful Intelligence short novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,420. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2015 by Infinity Plus. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The story of a couple of itinerant street musicians, a mysterious Japanese dog, an enigmatic nexus wizard, and a nexus revolution that threatens to cover Africa, and perhaps the whole world. A fast-paced, philosophical thriller that takes the reader across the globe through a post-oil world of danger, surprise and possibility.
Gnaritus: Every Life Matters
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 104,900. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
At the end of the twenty-second century, Earth’s elite banish the marginalized and unwanted to the desert planet Gnaritus. Will the outcasts survive?
Code World: Signs of the Apocalypse
Price: $3.55 USD. Words: 61,180. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Young people want to hack, old people want to use the system to their advantage, and groups set up events where code reality is mixed with what they call real. Anything is possible if you have a high data line and money and the willingness to take risks.
Soldiers of Misfortune: Parasite Lost
Price: Free! Words: 47,190. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Taking place after the events of SoM: Forerunners, four eccentric mercenaries are challenged with the task of covering up a parasitic outbreak causing the infected to mutate into savage creatures that can only exist through bloodshed. Will they be able to quell the outbreak in time or will their personal agendas cause them, and the rest of the planet, their lives?
The Story
Price: Free! Words: 6,580. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
In this short story, Waylee Freid, a young reporter in a near-future Baltimore, uncovers evidence that a powerful corporation called MediaCorp secretly co-opted the government to take control of nearly everything people see and hear. Can she get her evidence out and reverse the process before it's too late? Or will her editors succumb to outside pressure and bury her story?