Fiction » Christian

Sub-categories: Romance | Short stories | Fantasy | Historical | Contemporary | General | Suspense | Western | Futuristic | Mystery & detective | Classical & allegory | Amish & Mennonite 
Finding Rest - 31 Stories That Help You Breathe
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 11,560. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
Finding Rest is a collection of 31 short stories of individuals from the bible who were greatly impacted by the grace of Jesus Christ. If you are worn out from the constant demands of life or condemned by thoughts of never being good enough, this book is for you. You will find rest in His grace.
The Tinker of Petros
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 19,780. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2011 by UCS PRESS. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Classical & allegory
Shelley Ballard’s debut novella is an allegory for the ages in the tradition of Tolkien and Lewis. It will strike a chord in readers’ hearts. The confrontation between Carl and Clovis will sear into their minds for a long time. Readers will never forget how Clovis collects his fee. Or the surprising sacrifice Carl makes to free people’s hearts from the clutches of the evil tinker.
Beyond Darkness Book 1
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,030. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Suspense, Fiction » Christian » Suspense
Lucas Trent is a hardened FBI profiler who has seen it all but a deranged killer.the media has dubbed the Purity Killer has him baffled. The killer abducts women from their church parking lots and he has left behind no clues, only bodies. Rebecca Stark, a beautiful young Law student escapes the clutches of the serial killer and she alone can help Lucas, but only if she faces off with her captor.
The Cowboy's Christmas Snow Angel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,160. Language: English. Published: September 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Western, Fiction » Christian » Western
(5.00 from 1 review)
When Shera Logan stepped off the train to stretch her legs, she never expected to twist her ankle and be abandoned at a coal stop, sixty miles from the next town. After walking for hours, she realizes she can go no further, so lays down makes a snow angel and prays her most special prayer asking God to either send someone to help her or to take her home. Will a cowboy be her answer to pray?
Runaway
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,330. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2014 by Anaiah Press. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Christian » Historical
After Marianne discovers her bankrupt stepfather sold her into marriage to the highest bidder, she flees Philadelphia and heads west to start a new life. Unfortunately for her, danger follows. First, a stage coach accident leaves her stranded in the middle of nowhere – with an injured driver. And henchmen hired by her spurned would-be husband are hot on her trail.
The Lost World of Arkania
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,610. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Gabullim Ekker finds his quiet life turned upside down as he is called upon to complete a quest of great importance. Adventure, intrigue, and sorrow accompany him as he struggles to meet the challenge. Will Gabullim find courage that he didn't know he had? When death is imminent, can he stand for Truth and Honor? Can he sacrifice all he knows for all he loves? Or will his world be lost?
Heart of Gold
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 16,560. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Western
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Wyoming, 1902--Ranch foreman Charlie Welch doesn't trust his boss's daughter. Opal Bright hopes her homecoming will result in both reconciliation with her estranged father and a solution to help orphans. When Charlie and Opal find themselves mixed up with a ragtag group of bandits and trapped in an abandoned gold mine, they must risk everything to survive--including their hearts.
The Greatest Lover
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 9,810. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2012 by Rejoice Marriage Ministries, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Short stories
Bob Steinkamp's fiction book of marriage restoration. A salesman falls to Satan's temptation when he befriends a client's secretary. But God!! When God intervenes two families are touched and restored.
Out of the Picture and Into the Picture
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,390. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
Out of the Picture and Into the Picture by Victor G. La Van Way and Ilyan Kei Lavanway is a fantasy adventure book containing two short stories about a pilot who is miraculously reunited with his father in a strange storm. Experience superimposed worlds and altered realities. Relive the thrill of flight as you follow this pilot's mysterious journey. Find a renewed hope and youthful determination.
Edgar and the Lying Potion
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,790. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books, Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
When nine-year-old Edgar meets a mysterious man on the way to school he receives an unusual gift, Lying Potion. What will happen when Edgar uses this gift to his own advantage? Will it turn out to be a gift, or a curse?
Encounter with Mr. Bad Luck
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,460. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Anyone would think that a bookish spinster with bad eyesight has had her share of bad luck. But when accidents begin to happen at the worst possible time, Isha Elmwood spots the man behind the mischief: Mr. Bad Luck himself. Trouble is, she's the only one who can see him. Isha must find a way to stop this handsome knave without subjecting herself to the worst luck of all: losing her heart.
Dark Edge: Prequel to the C.O.I.L. Series
Series: COIL, Prequel. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,350. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In Dark Edge, CIA Agent Corban Dowler refuses a kill order, so is sanctioned for assassination by the agency he's worked with for years. Corban's new relationship with Jesus Christ will possibly cost him everything. In disguise, Corban initiates a rescue in India, and then we join a brainstorming session that reveals the beginnings of C.O.I.L., formed to serve God's people worldwide.
Faith & the Parable of the Blindfold: A Fun Biblical Adventure to Find, Keep, and Test your Faith through Symbolism
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,480. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
Thomas tip-toes out of a land controlled by Lady Luck, hoping he's unseen. And with only the gift of a map from a friend (named Christian), Thomas begins this biblical adventure to a second opinion and a new place found in the deepest yet highest of levels: Faith. Within a mystery blindfold, Thomas soon discovers his other "senses" to learn why "patience" and "patients" sound alike only to some.
Severed Hearts
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,480. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2011 by Publishing by Rebecca J. Vickery. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age, Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
Julie Blanton's dream is realized when shy Johnny Michaels all but professes his love. But, when he enlists two days later without so much as a goodbye, her world crashes. Johnny has loved Julie since high school. But before he can muster the courage to ask for a real date, he overhears words that cut to the core. Humiliation drives him to make a rash decision. Will it cost him Julie's love?
Over the Coals
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,030. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2011 by Publishing by Rebecca J. Vickery. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Christian » Romance
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Jill Landers pegs the gregarious man at the grill as an egotistical ladies’ man. However, Rob Canter is hiding something. The boisterous, fun-loving Rob is a cover-up. Will Jill’s attempt to dig beneath the surface expose the gentle man who stole her heart? Or will Rob continue to run from his past and relinquish his chance for happines?