Fiction » Romance » Historical

The Devil Is a Marquess
Series: Rescued from Ruin, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,420. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
A walking scandal surviving on wits, whisky, and wicked skills in the bedchamber, Benedict Chatham must marry a fortune or risk ruin. Tall, redheaded disaster Charlotte Lancaster possesses such a fortune. The price? One year of fidelity and sobriety. Forced to end his libertine ways, Chatham proves he is more than the scandalous charmer she married, but will it be enough to keep his unwanted wife?
The Wrong Brother (#1 A Forbidden Love Novella Series)
Series: A Forbidden Love Novella Series. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 38,410. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
She gave him her hand in marriage. Her heart, however, was stolen by his brother.
Dear Johnny
Series: Civil War Collection. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,000. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Jackson promises his dying friend that he'll take care of his sister, Leah. Though he's never met her, he already adores the Leah he imagines from their grandmother's letters. While fulfilling that promise, he finds that his adoration was merely kindling.
Injured Sensibilities
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 63,170. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2016 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Referred to a nearby farm to see Marty Robinson about his sickly cattle, Julian Warfeld, Marquess of Knolton, is shocked to find a beautiful woman dressed in trousers and doing a man’s work. Miss Marty Robinson saved her family’s estate from bankruptcy by working like a man and gaining a wealth of knowledge about animals. Can she accept his proposal knowing he expects her behavior to change?
Unwed: Switched Series Book 2
Series: Switched. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,570. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Veezie Harrington is like the beautiful mansion at Nine Gables. A coat of paint covers the outside, but the inside is a harbor for shameful little secrets. UNWED is an unpredictable love story of Southern secrets, and the 2nd volume of the Switched Trilogy by Kay Chandler.
Mail Order Bride Brianna (Montana Destiny Brides, Book 3)
Series: Montana Destiny Brides, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,530. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2016 by Gold Crown Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian, Fiction » Romance » Historical
For Cassidy Campbell, finding a sweet wife to settle down with is the only thing missing from his life. He owns his claim, he's raised his livestock, and he's made a name for himself in Montana. All he needs now is Brianna. But she brings a secret with her that can threaten their happiness, and their freedom. Can Cassidy and Brianna overcome the problems and find love?
Art of Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,340. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2016 by Prairie Rose Publications. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
In 1159 when women aren’t free to learn, Abigail d’Alene indulges her passion for knowledge. Disguised as a boy, she heads to a Parisian abbey school. But Alain of Huntly Woods, an English spy, sees through her masquerade and must protect her until he can send her back home. When Alain discovers a plot against the throne, will he settle the score…or will he choose Abigail, and love?
A Desperate Journey
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,720. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2016 by Belo Dia Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
Sometimes a journey of the heart is the most dangerous journey of all. Sally Wheeler learned the hard way that men aren't always what they seem. Now she will stop at nothing to track down the bigamist husband who stole her child and abandoned her on their failing Kansas farm. Even if it means traveling with a handsome maverick who could change her mind about men.
Romance y misterio en Barcelona
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 74,260. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Historical
"Romance y misterio en Barcelona” es una de las mejores novelas policíacas, de amor y de acción, con leyendas urbanas, misterio, suspenso y manifestaciones paranormales. Un libro en cual las acciones se desarrollan en múltiples planes, que se entrelanzan mostrando al lector una profunda descripción del espíritu catalán . Y una modesta dedicación a todos los enamorados.
Masked Love
Series: Beyond Boundaries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 20,100. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Isabelle will do anything for her lady, even accompany her to a masquerade ball. Lady Theodosia needs extra support for tomorrow she will meet the man her parents have pledged her to. Meeting an enchanting young man during the ball makes Isabelle wish for a life she can't have. Imagine her shock when he shows up the next morning, announcing his claim on Lady Thedosia.
Widows And The Cat: Four Historical Romances
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 63,590. Language: American English. Published: April 25, 2016 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Contains: Mail Order Bride: The Woman With The Cat, The Native Americans & The Childhood Friend AND Mail Order Bride: Tracking Down Her Missing Fiancé PLUS Mail Order Bride: The Young & Rich Widow Who Loses Her Fortune AND Mail Order Bride: Traveling Blind Via Wagon Train. Please see complete descriptions.
An Adventurous Life: Four Historical Romances
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,190. Language: American English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Contains: Mail Order Bride: Rescuing Her Kidnapped Sister With The Help Of Her Detective Fiancé AND Mail Order Bride: Accident Prone & Headed For Her Tall Cowboy PLUS Mail Order Bride: The Bostonian & Her Prisoner Fiancé AND Mail Order Bride: The Bostonian Divorcee & The Western Rancher. Please see complete descriptions.
Thirteen Spiral Stars
Series: The Last Skywatcher, Anasazi Historical Thrillers with a Hint of Romance, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 122,180. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
It’s the year 1093 among the Anasazi at what is now called Chimney Rock National Monument, Colorado…. Tuwa, elder Skywatcher at the Twins, is placed in a precarious position by a gifted potter seeking sanctuary from her brutal father, the High Priest of the canyon, who will not hesitate to destroy anyone to get his daughter’s magical pots.
Anasazi Readers Group Starter Library: The Witchery of Flutes, The Next Skywatcher, and Thirteen Spiral Stars
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 238,350. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Perfect for readers of Hillerman, Gabaldon, and Iles This collection of Anasazi thrillers with a hint of romance will especially appeal to readers who like Tony and Anne Hillerman’s Navajo Mystery Series featuring Officer Chee and Detective Leaphorn, the romantic interplay between the main characters as seen in Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series, and the pace and style of thrillers by Greg Iles.
Tempting Her Teacher
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,250. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » New adult, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Catholic school teacher Carl Spencer faces a crisis of faith when he falls for his student Juliet, how can he resist the temptation to be with her?
New Love In the West: Four Historical Romances
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 50,420. Language: American English. Published: April 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Contains: Mail Order Bride: The English Woman & Her Damaged Cowboy AND Mail Order Bride: The Divorced Bostonian & The Texas Rancher With A Difficult Mother PLUS Mail Order Bride: Woman & Child From Louisiana & The Cowboy Rancher In Texas AND Mail Order Bride: Trying To Forget Her Past Life. Please see complete descriptions.
The Punishment
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,870. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2016 by Logogog. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
A story of love, betrayal and passion set during the Second World War in France. Against all odds and despite the obvious danger, Cédonie Boineau and Kommandant Kurt Auer get caught up in a romance they find impossible to resist. And when the war is finally over and truths come to the light, Cédonie is left at the mercy of the town to face her punishment.
Cowboys In Love: Four Historical Romances
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 52,220. Language: American English. Published: April 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Contains: Mail Order Bride: The Overweight Boston Woman & The Cowboy With A Checkered Past In Oklahoma AND A Long Distance Relationship PLUS Learning About Life & Love In The Old West AND Mail Order Bride: The Boston Schoolteacher, The Cowboy Rancher In Kansas & The Stolen Cattle. Please see complete synopses.
War of Hearts
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,340. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Romance » Historical
December 1939: Anna, desperate to escape the magazine where Pete, her ex, also works, snags an assignment to cover the Winter War in Finland. She arrives to discover that Pete's already there, assigned to be her photographer. She determines to be professional about the situation, until a battle breaks out with Russians invading camp, putting them in harm’s way—and putting their love to the test.
Wanton
Series: Dark Redeemer Historical Romance. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,520. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2016 by Writewood Creations. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Callie of Wideopens is the beautiful 18-year-old ward of Jane and Ethan. Jane is dying and her lonely husband is tormented by impure thoughts about the girl. The crone who supplies Jane's herbs has a vision of a terrible act. In a misguided attempt to alter the fate of her husband, Jane makes a desperate request of Callie. In doing so, she unwittingly sets in motion the crone’s prophecy.