Fiction » Romance » Historical

Clara's Secret: Volume Three - The Truth
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,230. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2015 by Port Vendre Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Volume 3 of the Clara’s Secret series Clara has spent twenty-three years watching life pass by from her family’s country estate while they enjoyed all the pleasure and company available to the wealthy in 1920’s America. Fans of Courtney Milan and Ruth Ann Nordin will love this sweet romance series with strong, independent women and sexy, mysterious men.
Clara's Secret: Volume Two - Rumors
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,930. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2015 by Port Vendre Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Volume 2 of the Clara’s Secret series Clara has spent twenty-three years watching life pass by from her family’s country estate while enjoying all of the pleasure and company available to the wealthy in 1920’s America. Fans of Courtney Milan and Ruth Ann Nordin will love this sweet romance series with strong, independent women and sexy, mysterious men.
Clara's Secret: Volume One - The Visitor
Price: Free! Words: 14,800. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2015 by Port Vendre Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Volume 1 of the Clara’s Secret series Clara has spent twenty-three years watching life pass by from her family’s country estate while enjoying all of the pleasure and company available to the wealthy in 1920’s America. Fans of Courtney Milan and Ruth Ann Nordin will love this sweet romance series with strong, independent women and sexy, mysterious men.
Homeland
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,590. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Sarah and her family travel in a Conestoga trying to reach their former home in Georgia after the Civil War. Meeting Beau Rafferty on the trail is a life send. The rugged stranger protects Sarah and her brother after her father goes off scouting the area for trouble. There’s only one problem with Beau and Sarah’s relationship. He’s a wanted man for riding with Quantrill’s Raiders during the war.
Beyond Enemy Lines
Series: Civil War Collection. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,880. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
A Southern belle and the soldier in blue who would capture her heart.
Mail Order Bride: Westward Sight (Montana Mail Order Brides: Book 22)
Series: Montana Mail Order Brides. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,980. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2015 by Gold Crown Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Romance » Historical
A historical western cowboy romance novel about a mail order bride. When Frankie Scorrano and D.J. Samuels meet, romance blossoms, but when a terrible illness strikes, leaving behind complications, will their love survive or will it succumb to bitterness and despair?
Mirror of Love
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 16,570. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2015 by Books to Go Now. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Time Changes Everything…… A new, exciting time-travel romance from best-selling author, Samna Ghani.
The Daleraian (A Chained Trilogy Novella)
Series: Chained Trilogy. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,870. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Historical
He is the son of a high lord, while she is only a maid. Their love should never have been. Can it conquer their differences and the hatred and mistrust between her people and his?
Annie Russo, Tenacity Born
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 139,580. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Historical
No one had more love of life than Annie, and by the time that Eugene had met her, her dreams of love incarnate had already been crushed. The war in Viet Nam had crushed a lot of dreams, and hers were not exempt. Eugene had no clue of what really made her tick, but he was sure to find out.
Merely the Groom
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 94,330. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2015 by Teresa Medeiros. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Colin McElreath, Viscount Grantham, has sold his soul to the devil—a devil of an irate English father. The powerful Baron Davies urgently requires a respectable husband for Gillian, his disgraced daughter, and he sees Colin as the perfect candidate. When Colin balks, Davies isn’t above using his daughter’s large dowry as an incentive—or applying a bit of blackmail.
Barely a Bride
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 99,400. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2015 by Teresa Medeiros. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
As a founding member of the Free Fellows League—a group of four gentlemen who signed a pledge to never wed when they were lads—Griffin, Viscount Abernathy, swears that he will put off marrying as long as possible. But when he is suddenly called off to war, he has no choice but to obey his father’s wishes and find a wife…
Hide and Seek
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 47,450. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2015 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Romance » Historical
One woman hiding from family abuse and another seeking her lost family. Each discover that happiness and love can grow from sadness when they don't give up the pursuit. FEATURING: "Escape" and "Fastest Wedding in the West"
The Burning Hours: When The Flower of Youth Perishes
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,940. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2015 by The Educational Publisher/Biblio Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » War & military
The Burning Hours is a novel of young men and women caught in a wartime maelstrom. The story features richly defined heroes and heroines who demonstrate courage, devotion and self-sacrifice, and morally corrupt, cowardly and duplicitous villains. The Burning Hours is an emotional rollercoaster that explores timeless questions of the human condition.
When Skies Have Fallen
Price: Free! Words: 71,090. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2015 by Beaten Track Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 1 review)
For many in war-torn 1944, love blossoms in the dance hall, and airman Arty Clarke is no exception. He’s a thinker and a dreamer; however, it’s not the beautiful, talented dancer in his arms—his best friend Jean—who inspires his dreams. For when his gaze meets that of Technical Sergeant Jim Johnson, Arty dares to imagine a different dance.
Dangerous Ties
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,260. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
He found her dangling from a rope, her life about to end in the black abyss of a mine shaft. Since coming west Lillian's life had gone terribly wrong. Misplaced trust had shattered her soul and a lust for gold had nearly forfeited her life. One man would bring her back from the brink, save her life and give her back her heart. If he can sever the rope that binds her with the most dangerous ties.
The Lady Bornekova
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 89,300. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2015 by Astraea Press. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Romance » Historical
The red-headed Karin is strong-willed and determined, something she inherited from her father. She tries to keep her true nature a secret, but Karin and her father butt heads over her duty to her family and the Czech Crown. On the brink of the Hussite Wars, she becomes the target of an individual with murderous intent and her heart becomes entangled though her father intends to wed her to another.
Promise & Honor
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 88,320. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Romance » Historical
During the Civil War, Amanda Graham smuggles supplies for Confederacy. Although a rogue, William Jackson is fiercely loyal to Amanda. Samuel Prescott, a comrade before the war, fights for the Union. Sam clashes with Wil on more than the battlefield, when both fall in love with Amanda. Amanda struggles with the reality that her way of life has been altered forever by the growing storm.
A Time for Everything
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 107,550. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2015 by esKape ePress, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » USA
When widow Portia McAllister sees an ad for a live-in tutor, she leaves everything behind in hopes of making a fresh start. But as a Confederate widow in a Union household, she is met with resentment from her new charge and her employer, war veteran Beau Stanford. Will Beau and Portia find their way into each other’s arms, or will they be swept away by raging forces beyond their control?
Lies and Misdemeanours
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 76,710. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
He faces the gallows, and barely escapes with his life. Thrown into a fight for survival, he has to take drastic action to protect the woman who means so much to him; Hetty. It soon becomes evident that the only thing they can place their faith in is the love that lies between them, but will it be enough to keep them alive?
Sweet Enchantress
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,000. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Dominique de Bar, was chatelaine of Montlimoux ~ but was she also seductress or sorceress? Paxton of Wychchester was a leader of men, a conqueror who knew more of war than love. He commanded Dominique’s surrender, taking both her lush holdings and her vulnerable virgin’s body. But in the sweet ecstasy of their union lay an unexpected twist. Which of them had been seduced and which truly conquered?