Fiction » Romance » Historical

The Music Box: Four Historical Romance Novellas
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 44,910. Language: American English. Published: April 17, 2017 by Susan Hart. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
A Widow & Her Sister & A Surprise Fiancé - After a widow’s farm is taken away she travels with her twin sister to Kansas, where her sister’s fiancé waits PLUS Out of Sight: A Victorian Romance Set In England PLUS Harriet & Gavin’s Story - A woman is kidnapped from her coach while on her way to Southampton to join her mail ordered fiancé in America PLUS Claimed By The Cowboy. See complete synopses.
A Gathering Storm
Series: Porthkennack. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 81,470. Language: English. Published: April 17, 2017 by Riptide Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
When grief-stricken scientist Sir Edward Fitzwilliam provokes public scorn by defending a sham spiritualist, he’s forced to retreat to Porthkennack to lick his wounds. Ward’s reputation is in tatters, but he’s determined to continue the work he began after the death of his beloved brother.
The Wedding
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,920. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2017 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Her father’s ill-fated ventures land Dulcie Dawn Blessing in London's notorious debtor’s prison. In a desperate scheme to win her freedom, she consents to marry a stranger...for a day. Down on his luck but ever a gentleman, Crispin West agrees to oblige a lady in need, even if it means playing the groom in a mock wedding.
A Country Full Of Love: Four Historical Romance Novellas
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 46,420. Language: American English. Published: April 16, 2017 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
The Ripest Tomatoes Are The Best - An overweight woman from Maine decides to become a mail order bride to a farmer in California PLUS The Texas Rancher Tries One More Time For Love PLUS The California Cowboy & The Pregnant & Jilted English Orphan PLUS The Cowboy Farmers In California & The Two Sisters From North Carolina. See complete synopses.
Big Country, Big Love: Four Historical Romance Novellas
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 58,930. Language: American English. Published: April 15, 2017 by Susan Hart. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
Amos & Theodosia’s Story (an interracial love story) PLUS An Extra Bride For The Gold Assayer, Means One For The Outlaw? PLUS The Young & Rich Widow Who Loses Her Fortune PLUS Three Sisters, Two Brothers, And One Angry Woman. See complete synopses.
The Hollywood Collection
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,000. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2017 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Women's fiction » Feminist
Although Dominic is the designer, Samantha is the real force behind Dominic Blair Fashions. Cool, efficient and organized, she has a calculator for a heart and ambition for a bedfellow
Learning About Love: Four Historical Romance Novellas
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 47,050. Language: American English. Published: April 14, 2017 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
Overweight Bride From Back East Heads For the Colorado Rancher With A Secret PLUS Riders From The Storm - The widow of a clergyman heads off to be a mail order bride to a Civil War vet with PTSD PLUS Out of Sight: A Victorian Romance Set In England PLUS Out For Adventure In London, But Kidnapped To New Orleans. See complete synopses.
On The Edge Of Forever: Four Historical Romance Novellas
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 48,430. Language: American English. Published: April 13, 2017 by Susan Hart. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
It’s In The Cards For Eccentric Bartender Bill & The Proper English Woman PLUS Just Shut Up & Kiss Me Already PLUS The Biracial Bride & Her Colorado Rancher PLUS Rejected By Royalty But Marrying The Rancher Instead. See complete synopses.
The Regency Rules: Three Sweet Historical Inspirational Romance Novels
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 234,450. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Fans of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer, don’t miss this collection of 3 lighthearted, inspirational-themed Regency romances. The reader and reviewer-acclaimed series includes the previously independently released titles Rules for Engagements, Love Among the Spices, and The Last Miss Phillips. Brew a cup of tea, grab a biscuit, and lose yourself in a world of gentle manners and long-ago love.
The Jewels Of Love: Four Historical Romance Novellas
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 53,430. Language: American English. Published: April 12, 2017 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
Making A Home With The Horse Taming Cowboy In Arizona PLUS Native Fear - A woman decides to go out west after becoming widowed, but when she arrives her fiancé is nothing at all like she imagined he would be PLUS A Conflict Of Beliefs PLUS Orphaned Grace, Child Of God. See complete synopses.
A Load Of Bullocks
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,760. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2017 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
From the First World War through to the Swinging Sixties, Pamela Denny's A Load of Bullocks is a vibrant East End family saga.
A Tent In The Bush: William And Jeanie Wallace’s North Auckland Story
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,590. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2017 by Philip Garside. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Spurred on by the death of their first child, courageous young Scots Irish couple William and Jeanie Wallace go on the adventure of their lives to settle in 1860s New Zealand. Follow three generations of the Wallace family from rural Ireland during the potato famine, to Scottish mining towns and on to eventual hard-won prosperity in New Zealand.
Her Angel Of A Cowboy: Four Historical Romance Novellas
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 43,310. Language: American English. Published: April 11, 2017 by Susan Hart. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
The Overweight Widow Takes A Chance PLUS The Widow & Her Baby Meet The Handyman Along The Oregon Trail PLUS Half A Man Is Good Enough For Her - Two sisters escape an abusive home in England to seek love in Oregon with two brothers PLUS An Extra Bride For The Gold Assayer, Means One For The Outlaw? See complete synopses.
The Seeker's Inn
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,810. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Join Alexandra Jekyll and Alexa Hyde as they embark as innkeepers in a male-dominate Victorian countryside. The arrival of Aunt Emily's Nephew complicates not only their day to day operation but also their feelings for him. Two women, complete opposites, but they share the body and heart. Too bad they don't share the same minds!
The Silk Bride
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,780. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2017 by Teresa Medeiros. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Will Keegan is no stranger to rescuing damsels in distress. He has been using his saloon, the Silken Angel, to save Chinese girls from the ruthless San Francisco brothel owners who would enslave and exploit them. But when a beautiful, tambourine-banging missionary with big blue eyes and skin as soft as silk comes calling at his saloon, he’s the one who needs rescuing.
The Treasure Bride
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 108,380. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2017 by Teresa Medeiros. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Elizabeth Sadler came to San Francisco with a heart full of hope. After her dreams of a bright future are dashed, she finds unlikely solace in the arms of a stranger. A gorgeous railroad tycoon who just happens to be looking for a governess for his four motherless daughters.
Smoke
Series: Clan of Dragons. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 67,370. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Historical
How far will Wynn go to save their species? An accidental meeting with a wolf-shifter leads him on a merry chase beneath the lure of the coming full moon. Will he follow her, or shift into a human to find a mate among the villagers?
Lost Without Love: Four Historical Romance Novellas
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 46,560. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2017 by Susan Hart. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
The Locust Fighting Nebraska Bride & Her Tenacious Farmer PLUS The Town Of Second Chances PLUS Escaping Into The Arms Of The Oregon Rancher PLUS Emma Travels To Her Arizona Rancher, Malory, By Oxcart. See complete synopses.
And Thou Shalt Love Thine Enemy
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,910. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2017 by Wings ePress, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
”I offered you the only way out.”… “What kind of law is this…that’s no choice!?!” Devon blanched; her voice weak as she stepped close to him, impulsively placing her hand on his arm. “Marry me…” Bryn whispered softly, keenly aware of her gentle touch, but then added coldly “Or go to jail…”
Manchaug - Love and Loss during King Philip's War
Price: Free! Words: 6,920. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Colonial America, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Sutton, Massachusetts. 1675 Many reverends are preaching from the pulpit that the natives must be driven out. That the fertile lands of the new world are intended by God Himself for the newcomers who swarm in ever-increasing numbers from England. Prudence isn't so sure about that. She and her father have been traveling the quiet pathways of central Massachusetts for years now, spreading the good