Fiction » Romance » Regency

The Travellers
Price: Free! Words: 126,110. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: January 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
This story follows on from Georgette Heyer's "The Foundling". Grieving for his wife the Duke of Sale disappears from society with only his man for companionship. Where has he been and what is he doing in the company of the beautiful but mysterious Miss Sarah Leighton? Set against the backdrop of post revolutionary France this story will keep you guessing until the last chapter
Forgotten & Remembered - The Duke's Late Wife
Series: Love's Second Chance Series. Price: Free! Words: 105,940. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
One night, they found themselves under some mistletoe. Now, he owes her a kiss. And she is determined to claim it.
The Danger in Daring a Lady
Price: Free! Words: 100,300. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 1 review)
Devil-may-care rogue Darius Alexander can't resist a wager, and when he bargains away his family's investment to sensible Caitlin Hart, he's got one chance to get his money back: by working on her farm to pay off his debt. But soon it's not the money that holds his interest--it's Cate herself. She's the woman he doesn't deserve, and the woman he needs.
An Unforgiving Temper
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 167,720. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2011 by Alpha Connections. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
In the classic "Pride and Prejudice" by Jane Austen, what if the events in Ramsgate ended in an explosive conflict that set Elizabeth and Fitzwilliam's course on a different path that was filled with implacable resentment and a rapacious thirst for revenge? "An Unforgiving Temper," is the captivating story of what Darcy and Elizabeth's journey might have been.
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 105,610. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Austenesque Reviews -"I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" Richmond Magazine (UK) - "Artemisia...is a great success; a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence...It makes for fun reading as you curl up by a roaring fire"
Seeking Scandal
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 101,830. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2014 by Blue Tulip Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(5.00 from 1 review)
Two years ago, Caroline Carrington had made the biggest mistake of her life; she had rejected the man she loved. Now, she was back in London and ready to find a husband. But first, before proper Caroline did exactly what was expected of her, she wanted a little scandal, something to remember during her life as a perfect society wife. Not enough to ruin her, but enough to make her feel alive.
Escapade
Series: Enterprising Ladies. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 104,230. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(4.00 from 1 review)
"A delightful romp!" -- RT Book Reviews. Eager to exact justice in the name of her brother, Caledonia Johnston lies in wait inside the dark town coach of her target. Instead, she finds another man, Simon Roxbury, who is maddening, and quite unimpressed with his would-be assailant. Callie and Simon find common ground in this delicious tale of revenge gone wrong and romance definitely gone right!
A Masquerade in the Moonlight
Series: Enterprising Ladies. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 129,020. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Regency
A brash American, Thomas Joseph Donovan, arrives in London just in time to meet debutante Marquerite Balfour, young, beautiful, and very much in Donovan's way. It would appear she has some mischief afoot, mischief that could ruin Donovan's mission to arrange some "deliveries" to his country, hoping to avoid yet another war with England. Bring on a battle of wills, a battle of wits... and an attrac
The Regency Rakes Trilogy Boxed Set
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 232,410. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Regency
This bargain-priced omnibus edition includes three full-length novels by bestselling author Candice Hern: A PROPER COMPANION, A CHANGE OF HEART, and AN AFFIAR OF HONOR. Fans of the traditional Regency Romances of Georgette Heyer, Barbara Metzger, and Carla Kelly will enjoy these witty, sweet romances about three rakish friends who each finds his life changed when he meets the right woman.
Mr. Darcy's Proposal
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 119,030. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
A Pride and Prejudice "What If?" Story
The End of the World
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 105,940. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Romance » Regency
When a stranger arrives in Cornwall while the war rages on the Peninsula, is he the answer to one's prayers, or a nightmare wearing the disguise of a gentleman? Can working for Sir Lawrence, the father of two young women on the cusp of their first season to far away London, be what Samuel needs to help him resolve the reasons for his running away from his obligations in the east of the country?
One Haunted Evening
Series: Haunted Regency. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 187,780. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2014 by AvaStone1. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Six friends head to the Lake District, after one of them inherits a haunted castle, with the purpose of hosting a Samhain masquerade party. Along the way three of them find true love in this Haunted Regency anthology.
The Houseguest A Pride and Prejudice Vagary
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 118,060. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency
When Georgiana Darcy comes to Netherfield to visit her brother, she becomes friends with a neighbor, Elizabeth Bennet. After Miss Darcy has returned to London, she invites her new friend to stay with her at the Darcy home in town ... unbeknownst to Mr. Darcy. Will this change in circumstances lead to a change in affections?
Escape with a Rogue
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 113,070. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012 and represented by BookEnds Literary. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
For fans of Elizabeth Hoyt and Stephanie Laurens comes a dramatic new series of sizzling Regency romance by the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Club.
Taken By Storm
Series: Heroes Of The Sea, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,260. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Regency
A treat for animal lovers everywhere, this sensual romance between a Regency-era veterinarian with a tragic past and a beautiful heiress on the run, is the latest from Danelle Harmon, internationally bestselling author of the de Montforte Brothers Series!
One Thread Pulled: The Dance With Mr Darcy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 177,440. Language: British English. Published: December 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
When Fitzwilliam Darcy encounters Elizabeth Bennet at a small country ball, he loudly refuses to dance with her, declaring her to be merely tolerable. Fortunately for Mr. Darcy, Elizabeth has walked away and does not overhear his insult, thus snagging the thread that would have sealed her prejudice against him. A Pride and Prejudice variation. Book #1 in the One Thread Pulled series
Diamonds and Dreams
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 153,410. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2014 by Teresa Medeiros. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Goldie Mae needs a duke. If she doesn’t produce one, she’ll lose the charming English estate she calls home. When a tall, dark stranger with a sardonic drawl and glittering green eyes drags the golden-haired beauty out of a pond to “save” her from “drowning”, she believes she’s found the man who can make all her dreams come true in this charming Regency historical romance.
Pride and Platypus: Mr. Darcy's Dreadful Secret
Series: Supernatural Jane Austen. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 145,020. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2012 by Norilana Books. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody, Fiction » Romance » Regency
When the moon is full over Regency England, all the gentlemen are subject to its curse. Mr. Darcy, however, harbors a Dreadful Secret... Shape-shifting demons mingle with Australian wildlife, polite society, and high satire, in this elegant, hilarious, witty, insane, and unexpectedly romantic supernatural parody of Jane Austen's classic novel.
A Lord Rotheby's Influence Bundle
Series: Lord Rotheby's Influence, Box Set. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 295,590. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
The first three full novels in Catherine Gayle’s Lord Rotheby’s Influence series, available now in a single box set. Includes: Twice a Rake, Saving Grace, and Merely a Miss, all for one low price.
A Scandalous Bundle (Regency Romance)
Series: Scandalous. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 209,620. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Regency
The first two books and novella in Ava Stone's bestselling Scandalous Series. * A Scandalous Wife, Scandalous Book 1 - An earl comes face to face with the young wife he hasn't seen since their wedding day. * A Scandalous Charade, Scandalous Book 2 - A cynical rake meets his match in an icy heiress. * A Scandalous Secret (novella) - A marquess is reuinted with his first and only love.

Related Categories