Fiction » African American fiction

Sub-categories: Romance | Urban life | Erotica | General | Contemporary woman | Christian | Historical | Mystery & detective 
Cookie Too Lyric's Song
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 59,360. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2013 by Delphine Publications. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman, Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
This coming-of-age tale depicts the life of Lyric James, who grew up in a suburb division of Fort Worth, one of the fastest-growing inner cities in Texas. To her peers, she was considered ugly, the outcast, and oftentimes shut out of the cliques, but when entering high school, after dating a popular football player, her life takes an unsuspecting turn.
Love for the Joneses
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,670. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman, Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
Four successful African-American siblings in Los Angeles search for answers to their relationship dilemmas in this contemporary novel that implores romance, humor, and wit to create an exciting exploration of love in the city. (As a point of reference, this book is multi-character focused in the vein of "Soul Food" and "Waiting to Exhale.")
A Hard Road Home
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,850. Language: American English. Published: March 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » General, Fiction » African American fiction » General
Two brothers take different roads home - one on a highway with a spectral companion and the other in a dream.
A Little Bit Naughty
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,290. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Romance, Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
Jada Dangerfield may be down on her luck, but when she starts working as a Naughty Nights erotic toy consultant, things start to look up...especially when her sworn enemy, Mason Coleman, turns out to be a sexy surprise she never saw coming.
3 Sides
Price: Free! Words: 2,810. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » General
Trouble arises between a high school athlete and a female classmate.
Isis: Amari's Revenge
Series: Isis, Book 5. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,620. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Art Attack! Isis comes face-to-face with danger when a statue of Queen Amari comes to life on the floor of the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Returned to life through a magic spell, Amari seeks revenge on the woman she believes stole the heart of her Prince and her kingdom two thousand years ago.
The Indictment of Mike Black
Series: The Mike Black Saga, Book 20. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,550. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective, Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective
In this prelude to Wanda’s Reign,Mike Black is arrested and charged with kidnapping a U.S. congressman.
The Prophet
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,590. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2013 by Razorline Press. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective, Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective
Greg is a reporter who is about to get the story of his life. The Prophet, an elusive figure who makes predictions about disasters has just tapped him to do an exclusive interview.
The Dark Butterfly Murders
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,520. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective, Fiction » African American fiction » Mystery & detective
Riker's Island Book II “That’s just it, White. I don’t know what will happen to me if Geneva is killed. Lilith will probably return to me and perhaps later, look for another woman like Geneva.” “I don’t really care about the Dark Butterfly. I just want to make sure you’ll be all right, Princess.” “White, the Dark Butterfly must be stopped,"Naija said.
High Stakes (Sin City Chronicles)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,580. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
High Stakes is a gripping and fast paced drama guaranteed to expose the cunning and slick nature of the real,"Sin City,"giving you a peek inside the shrewd world, exposing the myth: What happens in Vegas, Stays in Vegas. Shauna, Dawn, and Felicia are best friends who are bonded as "partners in crime" while trying to survive in Las Vegas, Nevada aka Sin City.
The Bad Death
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 133,970. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Horror » Undead
Passion rules the heart and terror rules the night… South Carolina, 1788. The African beauty emerging from his family crypt is a stranger to Julian Mouret, the refined owner of Lion’s Court plantation. A dancer and a mystery, she spins a strange, dark, and impossible tale of peril and flight.
A Little Sumthin' Sumthin'
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,220. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2013 by NCM Publishing. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
Fatimah is forced to finally take charge of her life. And more than a few people aren't going to like the "new and improved" Fatimah!
Dare To Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,580. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Romance, Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
Sassy fashion buyer Lexie Thompson has had a series of no-strings relationships, which suits her just fine. That’s until her blind date with charismatic William Kennedy, owner of the hot nightclub Millennium. Sparks certainly fly...Can Will convince the love ‘em and leave ‘em Lexie that they’ve got what it takes to last a lifetime?
Sold into Slavery: The Middle Passage, The Story of Adaku Part II
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 58,130. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Historical, Fiction » African American fiction » Historical
Part 2 on the Middle Passage in the series Sold into Slavery, The Story of Adaku promises an inspiring journey that dwells on friendship and love, of hardships and terror, of betrayals and loyalties, all forged amidst the roar of slavery on the harsh Atlantic seas.
A True Mulatto Face
Price: Free! Words: 3,350. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Historical
(1.00 from 1 review)
Trouble brews when it's discovered the King of England's betrothed is of black African descent.
Scattered Pieces
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,150. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman, Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman
A need for rest leads to an accidental overdose as Janet Robinson gives in to the stress of a broken marriage and nowhere to turn. Confronted with the fear of losing her children to her manipulative husband, the need to rebuild her self-esteem and character become her goal.
Confessions (The Fiery Furnace Series ~ Book 2)
Series: The Fiery Furnace, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 98,150. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Christian, Fiction » African American fiction » Christian
Covering up a sin won't make it go away... The driven Jermaine Grant appears to have it all together on the surface. He's young, handsome, and headstrong with the perfect job and faithful love planted at his side—so it seems. What happens when all of this is threatened by a looming incident from the past?
Deception: The Truth Lies Beneath
Price: Free! Words: 9,460. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life, Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
Hannah Evans is promoted to Executive Assistant at Orgasmic Creations becoming the envy of all employees throughout the company. Her need for power and greed is leading her down to a path of destruction. Lies and deceit seems to be what is keeping the company abreast. How far will you go to keep your lies a secret? Everyone has a secret that will accompany them in their graves.
The Kiss of Judas (The Fiery Furnace Series ~ Book 1)
Series: The Fiery Furnace, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 99,270. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Christian, Fiction » African American fiction » Christian
The storm of betrayal is brewing... Justine Dasant is infuriated when her current boyfriend, Isaiah Johnson, shows interest in someone other than her. Justine makes it known that she'll stop at nothing to get what she wants ... no matter who gets hurt along the way. Isaiah is firm on his decision to step out on faith. At what cost will he say no to the world and yes to God?
For Better or Worse
Series: Hawthorne Family. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,470. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Romance, Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
As a publicist, Antonio Vega is used to solving problems and spinning stories to the benefit of his clients. Yet he can’t seem to convince his wife that he has been and always will be faithful. When she suspects her husband is hiding something from her, Cassidy takes drastic steps to uncover the truth. When she reveals a painful secret, she learns to accept the love her husband freely gives.