Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias

Shared Skies Books 1&2
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 108,890. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
What if? What if your hair grew to your waist every night? What if you could make people do what you wanted simply by thinking about it? What if your grandparents disappeared so completely even their house was gone? What if they turn up after eleven years, want you to live with them, and you're the only person in the world who remembers they were ever gone? What if the first time you fall in
Last Christmas
Price: Free! Words: 9,780. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
This seasonal short story serves as a prequel to Finding North, appropriate for newcomers and fans alike curious about what Christmas looks like in a post-apocalyptic future, or to celebrate the holidays with your favorite characters from the Compass series.
Rochas e Gigantes
Price: Free! Words: 10,590. Language: Portuguese. Published: November 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
"Rochas e Gigantes" é uma história de ação que se passa num futuro pós apocalíptico, onde as máquinas são relíquias escondidas pelo tempo e, quem as encontra, pode ser transformado por suas capacidades ou ser tomado pelo poder e atentar contra os povos, pilotando gigantes de metal, deixando um rastro de destruição.
The One-Hundred: Part 2 - The Beneath
Series: The One-Hundred: Book 1, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 56,610. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Every human baby is killed beneath the waves - with one exception. The one-hundred thousandth lives. The gifted Cressa-la ha been taken captive, her powers wanted for reasons unknown. The boy that lives in the water has so far shown up when Cressa-la needs him, answering her questions and comforting her. But when she learns about the boy cloaked in darkness sends her into a downward spiral of...
The McCall Initiative Episode 1.8: Rebellion
Series: The McCall Initiative, Episode 8. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,520. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2015 by Webfoot Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Rebellion is episode 8 of the ten-part first season of The McCall Initiative, a story told in serial form. In this episode, as Logan and the team attempt to recruit an army, Piper faces a difficult choice—aid her friends in their efforts or abandon the rebellion to go after her family. This episode is approximately 202 pages or 67,000 words.
The Iron Swamp
You set the price! Words: 118,960. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Abandoned by the world, he waited. Bitter and angry he returned. The Iron Swamp would not forget him again.
Feed the Machine (Post Apocalypse Science Fiction)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,950. Language: American English. Published: November 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(5.00 from 1 review)
Feed the Machine... or die. Welcome to Cago. A small town protected by three electrified fences, the people within eke out an existence scavenging in the Scour, the wasteland of ruined junk and twisted metal that is all that remains of the old world. They are forced to feed the Machine to fulfill their yearly quota or be ripped to pieces by the silver mechanical bugs that live within it.
Chinese Room (Part 1)
Price: Free! Words: 17,500. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
On the eve of the sixth mass extinction, resulting from anthropogenic climate change, is artificial consciousness the answer to keeping human consciousness—the apex of 4.5 billion years of evolution—sustained in a universe without humans? Is Olivia able to find out why Toby so resembles her boyfriend who died five years earlier? How would the world deal with the imminent global wipe-out?
Chinese Room
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 50,400. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
On the eve of the sixth mass extinction, resulting from anthropogenic climate change, is artificial consciousness the answer to keeping human consciousness—the apex of 4.5 billion years of evolution—sustained in a universe without humans? Is Olivia able to find out why Toby so resembles her boyfriend who died five years earlier? How would the world deal with the imminent global wipe-out?
Vinyl
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 100,310. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
Legend meets Leviathan in this gritty steampunk fiction by debut author Sophia Elaine Hanson. Charged with fear, heavy with heartbreak, and stitched with unexpected moments of joy, Vinyl is perfect for fans of Cinder and Divergent. The first in a trilogy, Vinyl is a story of loyalty, passion, trauma, and the extraordinary power of music.
Eden's Ore - Judgment
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,710. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
An army of black ore users have destroyed most of the United Kingdom. They swept across the land and shattered The Church of Humanity. Now only Gabriel and the Spheres stand between TERA and their plans to enslave the world.
Eden's Ore - Revelations
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 105,460. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The Horsemen have spread their corruption, targeting the Church of Humanity's highest orders. As Gabriel's life hangs in the balance, Nate and Claire must scramble to awaken him before the Church falls. An alliance with the Spheres provides a single hope. To destroy the corruption, they must travel into the dark zones - areas abandoned by the civilized world - and hunt down the source.
Eden's Ore - Secrets
Price: Free! Words: 95,180. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
This is a fast-paced science fiction thriller in which a near-future Earth has solved its energy crisis with... the Ore. Powerful crystals of endless energy, they promise to reshape the world into the Eden it once was, but at what cost? When one man gets a shard of the Ore embedded in his chest during a freak accident, he gains unexpected powers - and is set upon a dangerous path.
NWO: Bilderberg Conspiracy and the Future of the West
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,780. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
From the Author of the Internationally Bestselling Books - Red Herrings & White Elephants, What Caesar did for My Salad, Pop Goes the Weasel, They Laughed at Galileo, The Greatest Generation & 9/11 Conspiracy. What do the Rothchilds, the Bilderberg Group and their New World Order have in store for all of us?
Paradox - Elemental
Series: Paradox - YA Paranormal Fantasy. Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 72,690. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
"If anyone had told me ten years ago that I'd be fighting off giant blood-sucking bats and flesh-eating zombie monsters in the snow on Christmas morning, I would have laughed at them."
True Sight
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,500. Language: American English. Published: November 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The world changes. Technology advances. Our lives are forever changed. Sometimes for the better, sometimes for the worst. Virgil Ingalls believes that his life has been irreparably damaged. True Sight is a tale about a man trying to see what's in front of him when the world is outfitted with the most advanced optical headsets known to man.
Y
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 99,610. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Two boys, raised as breeders and cultivating a secret relationship, are forced to rebel against the society that nurtured and groomed them in order to save the human race from a debilitating genetic condition. They are thrust into the world with only their wits and each other to rely upon as they seek sanctuary from the city's all-powerful Overseer.
VirtuaScape
Price: Free! Words: 59,370. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2015 by IONized Publishing Group. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Wife of a presidential candidate, Grace Alexander knows the sacrifices required in a race for the office. In a future where candidates face deadly attacks, she reluctantly embraces a new technology that allows her to remotely interact with her family. But when she finds that her husband is bent on wiping out a third of the population, she must choose between her family, and the entire country.
War for the Mare (Fall of Man Book 3)
Series: Fall of Man. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 62,130. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2015 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
After thousands of years of enslaving the human race, the Sybarians were forced into hiding, only to emerge again from the shadows and reclaim the world. Thanks to Vala, a Mare, the human rebellion is secure. When a new enemy emerges, It is no longer a battle to save man or to save the vampires–it is a war to save the earth from complete annihilation.
Chasing Liberty
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 112,990. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Christian » Futuristic
Book one in a new dystopian trilogy. In the not-so-distant future . . . A world government has emerged to protect the earth, reducing populations, protecting nature with electrical fences, and creating a healthy race through genetic engineering. ID implants allow the government to care for you, to track you. The family is nonexistent. The earth is elevated above man. A young woman seeks freedom.