Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias

The McCall Initiative Episode 1.8: Rebellion
Series: The McCall Initiative, Episode 8. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,520. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2015 by Webfoot Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Rebellion is episode 8 of the ten-part first season of The McCall Initiative, a story told in serial form. In this episode, as Logan and the team attempt to recruit an army, Piper faces a difficult choice—aid her friends in their efforts or abandon the rebellion to go after her family. This episode is approximately 202 pages or 67,000 words.
The Iron Swamp
You set the price! Words: 118,960. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Abandoned by the world, he waited. Bitter and angry, he returned. The Iron Swamp would not forget him again.
Chinese Room (Part 1)
Price: Free! Words: 17,500. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
On the eve of the sixth mass extinction, resulting from anthropogenic climate change, is artificial consciousness the answer to keeping human consciousness—the apex of 4.5 billion years of evolution—sustained in a universe without humans? Is Olivia able to find out why Toby so resembles her boyfriend who died five years earlier? How would the world deal with the imminent global wipe-out?
Chinese Room
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 50,400. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
On the eve of the sixth mass extinction, resulting from anthropogenic climate change, is artificial consciousness the answer to keeping human consciousness—the apex of 4.5 billion years of evolution—sustained in a universe without humans? Is Olivia able to find out why Toby so resembles her boyfriend who died five years earlier? How would the world deal with the imminent global wipe-out?
Vinyl: Book One of the Vinyl Trilogy
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 100,310. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
Legend meets Leviathan in this gritty steampunk fiction by debut author Sophia Elaine Hanson. Charged with fear, heavy with heartbreak, and stitched with unexpected moments of joy, Vinyl is perfect for fans of Cinder and Divergent. The first in a trilogy, Vinyl is a story of loyalty, passion, trauma, and the extraordinary power of music.
Eden's Ore - Judgment
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,710. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
An army of black ore users have destroyed most of the United Kingdom. They swept across the land and shattered The Church of Humanity. Now only Gabriel and the Spheres stand between TERA and their plans to enslave the world.
Eden's Ore - Revelations
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 105,460. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The Horsemen have spread their corruption, targeting the Church of Humanity's highest orders. As Gabriel's life hangs in the balance, Nate and Claire must scramble to awaken him before the Church falls. An alliance with the Spheres provides a single hope. To destroy the corruption, they must travel into the dark zones - areas abandoned by the civilized world - and hunt down the source.
Eden's Ore - Secrets
Price: Free! Words: 95,180. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
This is a fast-paced science fiction thriller in which a near-future Earth has solved its energy crisis with... the Ore. Powerful crystals of endless energy, they promise to reshape the world into the Eden it once was, but at what cost? When one man gets a shard of the Ore embedded in his chest during a freak accident, he gains unexpected powers - and is set upon a dangerous path.
NWO: Bilderberg Conspiracy and the Future of the West
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,780. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
From the Author of the Internationally Bestselling Books - Red Herrings & White Elephants, What Caesar did for My Salad, Pop Goes the Weasel, They Laughed at Galileo, The Greatest Generation & 9/11 Conspiracy. What do the Rothchilds, the Bilderberg Group and their New World Order have in store for all of us?
Paradox - Elemental
Series: Paradox - YA Paranormal Fantasy. Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 72,710. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
"If anyone had told me ten years ago that I'd be fighting off giant blood-sucking bats and flesh-eating zombie monsters in the snow on Christmas morning, I would have laughed at them."
True Sight
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,500. Language: American English. Published: November 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
The world changes. Technology advances. Our lives are forever changed. Sometimes for the better, sometimes for the worst. Virgil Ingalls believes that his life has been irreparably damaged. True Sight is a tale about a man trying to see what's in front of him when the world is outfitted with the most advanced optical headsets known to man.
Y
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 99,610. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Two boys, raised as breeders and cultivating a secret relationship, are forced to rebel against the society that nurtured and groomed them in order to save the human race from a debilitating genetic condition. They are thrust into the world with only their wits and each other to rely upon as they seek sanctuary from the city's all-powerful Overseer.
VirtuaScape
Price: Free! Words: 59,370. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2015 by IONized Publishing Group. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Wife of a presidential candidate, Grace Alexander knows the sacrifices required in a race for the office. In a future where candidates face deadly attacks, she reluctantly embraces a new technology that allows her to remotely interact with her family. But when she finds that her husband is bent on wiping out a third of the population, she must choose between her family, and the entire country.
War for the Mare (Fall of Man Book 3)
Series: Fall of Man. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 62,130. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2015 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
After thousands of years of enslaving the human race, the Sybarians were forced into hiding, only to emerge again from the shadows and reclaim the world. Thanks to Vala, a Mare, the human rebellion is secure. When a new enemy emerges, It is no longer a battle to save man or to save the vampires–it is a war to save the earth from complete annihilation.
Chasing Liberty
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 112,990. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Christian » Futuristic
Book one in a new dystopian trilogy. In the not-so-distant future . . . A world government has emerged to protect the earth, reducing populations, protecting nature with electrical fences, and creating a healthy race through genetic engineering. ID implants allow the government to care for you, to track you. The family is nonexistent. The earth is elevated above man. A young woman seeks freedom.
Turneringen
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,460. Language: Danish. Published: November 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Reality-Tv har i fremtiden fået et nyt udseende. Væk, er dumme blondiner og mænd, der bruger for meget selvbruner. Eksplicit vold er den nye dagsorden, og det eneste der er helt sikkert i denne verden: Hvis du taber, dør du. Velkommen til Turneringen
Not Quite Dark: A Post-Apocalyptic Adoption Story
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,560. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Although his description of a safe village sounds more like a myth than reality, on the road they meet others like themselves, dreamers searching for peace and security. Join Frank and Kaela as they negotiate their deteriorating world. With only their dreams of a better life to guide them, and their love to hold them together, they look for a place worthy of a child who has been burned before.
Rogue Event
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 24,840. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Rogue Event is a collection of six integrated science fiction short stories (novella) presented in under a hundred pages. The story arc looks at the approach of a massive rogue planet hurtling past our solar system from five very different perspectives. The year is 2137 and Earth is united into one global organization. While collision is not possible, danger on a global scale is probable.
Hijos del Vacío I: Dos mil millones de dioses
Price: $600.99 USD. Words: 56,820. Language: Spanish. Published: November 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
¿Cómo reaccionarias si supieses que toda tu vida, todos tus actos y decisiones hubiesen sido manipulados por entes superiores a ti? Cuatro jóvenes que son arrastrados al lejano futuro del 6102 d.C. por motivos que no entienden. Sin ninguna relación entre ellos, deberán averiguar la razón de su abducción, el importante papel que juegan para el futuro de la humanidad y decidir de qué lado estar.
The Pitcher In the Wheat
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,750. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Sonny has been eight years old for the past fifteen years and he has had just about enough of the stagnation in his life. He lives in a 'Utopian Society' where nobody ever ages or dies, on the outside. Sonny is looking for an opportunity to change his life and the world around him; he longs for immediate change though he has forever to do it.