Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias

Siege of Praetar
Series: Tales of a Dying Star. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,320. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
A civilization prepares the Exodus from their star system.
Immortality: The Metallic Doves
Price: Free! Words: 63,060. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Humanity strives to become immortal, but some oppose the evolution of the species into a better life form. This is the story of Veronica and our future.
Pilgrimers
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 91,400. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In a future world, confident teenager Eska is not the average, fun-seeking teenager she appears. Instructed by her teacher, Saurin, to help Lyking to achieve a step at school, she discovers a malevolent force intent to destroy her. Torn by an attitude of why-bother, Saurin leads her towards to search for, Cliva, a teenager from the dregs of life who knows nothing of their connection and purpose.
Sumo of BOOM!
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 20,030. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Sumo of BOOM! is a New Earth tournament where eight men try to become the champion of an alternate reality sumo tournament.
Broken
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 68,670. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2016 by Book Smugglers Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
In a post-war, future world, where first contact has been made with intelligent life and humans are colonizing the stars, the nations of Earth have been united under a central government. Extrahumans, those possessing supernatural abilities such as flight and strength, are required by this government to belong to the Union, where they can be trained, monitored, and weaponized.
Embers of Freedom: Book Three of the Whisper Independence Trilogy
Series: Whisper Independence. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,460. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Adora adjusts to Futurescence and joins Zane and the Luxurs on a journey to Earth. Light years from Vitory, Adora learns of the Guardians' demand that threatens her fellow Vitorians. On Earth, emboldened Guardians take citizens' freedoms, one by one. Adora has a plan, but one Luxur vows to stop her. Adora and Zane realize what they must do, and it's the last chance for freedom for mankind.
The Enigma Evolution
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 102,430. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » General
A thousand years ago 100 million humans left Earth for a desperate attempt to start over. One thousand years ago humanity was brought to the brink of extinction by the singularity, and an AI that saw them as nothing more than a plague to be eradicated. But Gaea is now home, and one thousand years have brought renewed peace and optimism for new generations of humanity... or has it?
The Shadowsurfers
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 107,330. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Set in a dystopian future where technology and humanity have united to create society’s collective consciousness called CHA, Sanzibar is almost ready to formally enter society and share all of her secrets, until she crosses paths with Luan, a gifted programmer orphaned in the forbidden city of shadows – together they find they’re not the only ones with secrets.
What Boys Are Made Of: Book one of Saint Flaherty Apocalypse
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,040. Language: American English. Published: March 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
With the swing of a baseball bat, a back alley prize fight ends in one teenager’s death. The other walks away with cash in his hand and a conscience screaming for mercy. Just another day in post-apocalyptic Appalachia. No one cares that Simon Flaherty didn't kill his opponent on purpose; they just want him to kill again. Simon will do anything to get away. How far does "anything" go?
Hitler Out Of Time: A Science Fiction Time Travel Novel
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 113,490. Language: British English. Published: March 11, 2016 by Global Stuff Shop Limited. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Secret agent hunts down Hitler in modern-day London and Berlin, trying to prevent Nazis winning WW2. Discover how Hitler uses a time machine to attempt to change history, and create a new Nazi empire. Norton Blake is in a race against time and against a time machine, to prevent Hitler from going back in time and winning WW2. But what if Hitler succeeds and the world today is a Nazi-ruled empire?
Kindred Spirits
Series: Brown Rain. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,170. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(4.00 from 1 review)
Alyssa and Kyra are on the move again, and winter is almost upon them. Finding another community is crucial for gaining shelter and their prayers soon seem to be answered when they come across the Ogonqwa tribe in Ohio. But not everybody is delighted with the strangers' arrival. Will Alyssa and Kyra be allowed to overwinter within the saftey of these walls? Or will they be put out in the cold?
A Collection of Dystopian Tales
Price: Free! Words: 21,420. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In the mean streets of Ostere a girl needs to be careful, a boy and his sister are kidnapped, drugs skew a young lads life and a pimp meets his match. Four tales with more free stories to follow if you sign up to www.rooimacleod.com
Fortress Farm - Shield of the Okaw
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 52,300. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The farmers of the Okaw have survived the initial chaos of the Great Reset. Using their resourcefulness and with the help of their home grown mechanical geniuses, they have created a safe place for their friends and family. But their success has drawn attention, and those who wish to control the new world won't stand for groups that wish to choose their own path.
Fortress Farm - The Pullback
Price: Free! Words: 81,320. Language: American English. Published: March 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
"A wonderful and difficult take on future American history..." In the first volume of the Fortress Farm series, an A.I. savior is created to save modern society from persistent Solar Storms. As powerful people seek to use the technology for their own gain, there's an accident, setting civilization back a century. Only the ingenuity of small town people will help humanity survive The Pullback.
Shangri-La 199
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,010. Language: American English. Published: March 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Titan Pharmaceuticals has the key to resolving the world’s depopulation crisis – Project Shangri-La – nearly doubling the lifespan to 199 years. Karlson, a successful entrepreneur, is recruited by Poland steal the formula. Other agents have failed, falling victim to Mendoza, Titan’s brutal security chief. But Karlson has an advantage above the others – his skill as a former Rocket Racing champion.
Kill Your Idols
Price: $1.48 USD. Words: 63,650. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Horror » General
In an America where militias, doomsday cults and self proclaimed Prophets are as commonplace as gas stations and fast food restaurants, The American Idol Company is born. Operating under the belief that scandal and controversy will increase sales, the company founders manage to insult everyone from the Pope to the Ayatollah, inspire a generation, and come dangerously close to starting World War 3.
Four Unpublished Novels
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 186,310. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Four complete, previously unpublished novels by Frank Herbert, world-renowned author of Dune. These novels, written before he became one of the most popular science fiction writers in the world, include a science fiction dystopia, a jungle survival adventure, a Cold War thriller, and a gripping mainstream story set in Mexico.
Genesis: Book One of the Kingdom Come Series
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 186,460. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2016 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Speculative Fiction in the tradition of Dune, The Dark Tower, A Song of Ice and Fire and LOTR! Jak Hartlen, 19, the son of William and Mary, will face many thresholds of flesh and mind on his road to reaping the Whirl Wind; seeds of grief and guilt only now coming to fruition. If only they'd know what they were doing... The Gan and their Areht who shape the world behind the scenes will hate him.
Returnee
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 137,860. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Today’s date minus yesterday’s memories of Nobel’s rainbow skies equals ‘what happened to me’ for Kimi. Brett has the same memory problem – the last he knew, the Castle Hercules broke up in space,and he was jumping into an evacuation pod. Seventeen years later, he’s on Earth, the last place a corporate fourth waver needs to be, without his memory, and growing old. And Kimi has the solution.
Earth Miniseries
Series: Humanity. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,840. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
When an accomplished explorer is recruited to find the truth behind a mysterious area, he inadvertently stumbles in the middle of a hundreds of years old plan that would make an entire race extinct. A dark and deeply corrupt Earth, all but destroyed by millennia of human ignorance, is already on borrowed time. Having exhausted all other possibilities, our final chance for survival lies with...