Fiction » Horror » General

From Out of the Dark
Price: Free! Words: 80,000. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
From Out of the Dark, Science Fiction and Horror meet in the space between galaxies. A collection of 10 short stories for 10 unique writers to entertain.
The Cockroach
Price: Free! Words: 1,740. Language: Australian English. Published: February 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
Has a bee ever fallen into your shirt? Or has a spider crawled up your trouser leg? And while you were jumping around wildly and tearing at your clothes to get rid of the intruder, were you mortified when you couldn’t find it anywhere, leaving you to obsess about where it might be? ‘The Cockroach’ is a short and mischievous story that takes that horror to a higher and more uncomfortable level.
Seek the Light
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,270. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
Jill finds herself in the dark, wading in a wet pool of God-knows-what. She remembers very little about her abduction, let alone the man who kidnapped her. What she does know is that she's not alone in here, wherever here is... Will she find herself trapped in the dark forever, or will she seek the light, and discover the truth of her black prison? [PG-13: L/V]
Agilka
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,380. Language: British English. Published: April 27, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
The definitive proof - we are not alone. In November 2014 the European Space Agency landed a scientific module on comet Churyumov-Gerasimenko to great acclaim. Barely two days later it was lost, due to power failure they said... Eighteen years on and the much criticized return mission is due to touch down, but just why did they go back? What secrets does comet 67P hold? A novella.
Pogisa
Price: $2.25 USD. Words: 32,450. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
The grey autumn landscape of Seattle hides the true, sordid nature of Frank Black and Jim Owen’s mail order bride business, riddled with bribed officials and underage clients. But the cold rainy days are hiding a new secret, something from the dark Samoan rainforest, something neither man has ever seen before.
A Summer Night In Sweden
Series: LL Watkin Stories. Price: Free! Words: 3,750. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(4.00 from 1 review)
Winter is freeing, and fun, and glorious. On the long nights when I’m able to stretch my legs and stalk for miles across a frozen world life feels worthwhile again. Frost settles on my flanks, my back, turning the dull white fur to sparkling moonlight. Making me beautiful. Summer though, summer is day after day of trapped in this skinny human frame. I hate summer.
Creeping Crawling Cinema
Price: Free! Words: 13,720. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » History & Criticism, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
A mini encyclopedia of "killer bug" movies--from the 1950s to the present.
The Day the Dying Stopped
Price: Free! Words: 1,210. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
An ancient man recounts what happened when things mysteriously stopped dying.
Burden Kansas
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,950. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Horror » General
(3.91 from 11 reviews)
Vampires are not sexy or sensitive. Hungry, bloody and stinking of the grave, they hunt the dry Kansas plains, taking what they want until they cross rancher Keith Harris. Keith is a damaged man who's always made the hard decisions others couldn't. As the two forces battle for survival, the lines between man and monster begin to blur. How much of a community's burden of sin can one man take on?
Cain's Apples
Price: Free! Words: 4,280. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.86 from 7 reviews)
Ever bought an apple at a roadside stand? Joe Johnson wishes he hadn't in this suspenseful and spooky short story.
Creeper; A Short Horror Story
Price: Free! Words: 1,610. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Crime
(3.86 from 7 reviews)
In this chilling scary story with a twist, Carter Lowe is a young businessman in his prime, whose life and sanity are challenged when a masked stranger with a bloody knife appears everywhere he goes.
The Hole
Series: Short short stories, Book 9. Price: Free! Words: 830. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.86 from 7 reviews)
(290 words)A flash fiction horror story. A curious man lowers a camera on a cable into a reputedly bottomless hole.
Restless Highways
Series: World of Darkness short stories, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 22,120. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » General
(3.83 from 12 reviews)
Venture once again into the world of darkness with these 23 short stories that are sure to make your heart race. Featuring Black Days And White Knights, a brand new never-seen-before companion story to Weaver of Darkness.
The Howling Winds
Price: Free! Words: 3,540. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Horror » General
(3.83 from 6 reviews)
...'the moon darkened...time bled...the grains of a forgotten world'...
The Old Mansion
Price: Free! Words: 1,600. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.83 from 6 reviews)
A short story of two young girls and a boy that set out on an adventure to discover elves.
314
Price: Free! Words: 88,550. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » General
(3.83 from 6 reviews)
Alma Harper has been trying to forget what happened in Widowsfield 16 years ago. She has a good life as a music now, and might rekindle her relationship with her one true love. However, the number 314 haunts her, and threatens to bring her back to the day that her brother disappeared. When a reporter shows up, just days before March 14th, Alma realizes that her past is coming back to haunt her.
Anniversary
Price: Free! Words: 820. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.83 from 6 reviews)
A very short flash fiction story about love and the importance of timing.
Hollowmen (The Hollows #2)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,360. Language: English. Published: November 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.82 from 11 reviews)
Hollowmen - the sequel to Hollowland.... After six months in the quarantine, Remy finds out things are much worse than she feared. Her plans to escape come with a heavy cost, and she realizes that zombies aren't the worst of her problems. This is a young adult novel with language, violence, and sexual situations. Not recommended for readers under seventeen.
The Old One
Price: Free! Words: 18,320. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.78 from 18 reviews)
A man finds himself stranded in a small Pacific Northwest town when a landslide blocks the highway. Over the next few days he meets the locals, learns about the area's history, and discovers a terrible secret in the woods. A horror story in the tradition of King and Lovecraft.
The Mountain and The City, Part I
Series: The Mountain and The City, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 9,510. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » General
(3.75 from 4 reviews)
Witness a first-person view of a changed world. A solitary survivor hides in a mountain above the city, living in a trailer with the door and windows duct-taped shut. Outside, a virulent disease has killed off most humans. Those who lived have become something else. Survival in this new world comes down to two, simple rules: stay quiet and protect the air. But one day, everything is threatened.