Fiction » Horror » General

Inside a Haunted Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 166,860. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Evil long believed destroyed resurfaces, but is it real or only in a Haunted Mind? A masterful work of horror fiction in the vein of King and Koontz.
Silhouette
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,260. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Aaron Tate moved from the city to a little town called Blue Lake. He doesn't like it there, but being 11 years old, he didn't have a choice. There is something wrong about the new house. Maybe it's the town, maybe it's the people, or maybe it's the swamp behind the backyard that's creeping Aaron out.
The House at Miller's Court
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,670. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2011 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
The Bookend Masterpiece to last years An Unfinished House, Malone has created the perfect companion read in The House at Miller’s Court.” Readers can now add Head Football Coach George Lathero to Malone’s Terry Chagford (Inside a Haunted Mind), Mitchell Bramson (The Digger’s Rest) and Michael Golden (An Unfinished House) as the most memorable protagonists in recent horror literature.
The Toothache Man
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,600. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011 by Christopher Meeks. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
When a friend tells Jim about the Toothache Man, an unlicensed dentist who is inexpensive, Jim tries him out--and runs into big problems. This is a new short story from the author of "Child’s Play" and "The Power."
Dark Clouds
Price: Free! Words: 4,270. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Matt always knew when his mother was about to arrive: the wind would swirl from every direction at once and dark clouds would mass in the sky. He and his pretty wife, Teri, try to get out of the way, but as the Witch's Son, Matt is drawn into a spider's web. And the cost for getting out of that web is paid in blood.
The Mountain and The City, Part III
Series: The Mountain and The City, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,640. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » General
Picking up where Part II left off, the unnamed survivor is in more trouble than ever before. Separated from Child and made prisoner by the people living in the military base, her only thoughts are of escape.
Circus of the Dead
Price: Free! Words: 10,730. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
For young Gabriel, the walking dead are merely the memories that haunt the eyes of those old enough and lucky enough to have survived. He is more concerned with his hard life in America's desert, where his chores keep him busy and the husks of books stashed beneath the cellar of the library are his only freedom. Until the circus comes to town.
Night of the Blue Moon
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,700. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011 by Publishing by Rebecca J. Vickery. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » General
This Night of the Blue Moon is to be magical. Carissa has fulfilled her most important duty ever to the coven and looks forward to the ceremony to take place as All Hallow's Eve waxes into Samhain. But events go horribly wrong. Screams, agony, terror, and death are everywhere. What has been loosed upon the world? What price will Carissa pay for being a participant?
Hunahpu's Vengeance
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 108,460. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
2012- The devastating Cizin virus has wiped out the majority of the world's population. With only a few safe havens remaining the last hope for humanity lies in the hands of a motley group that must make a treacherous journey to find a doctor who holds the key to stopping the spread of the virus.
They
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,820. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
In a remote valley in the dead of winter, a pioneer family encounters a pack of mysterious animals with uncommon ferocity and intelligence. As a blizzard worsens, the trap tightens until only a twelve-year-old girl holds the secret of survival. This chilling e-story proves why David Morrell received a lifetime-achievement ThrillerMaster Award from the International Thriller Writers organization.
Black Static #19 Magazine
Series: Black Static Horror & Dark Fantasy Magazine. Price: $4.24 USD. Words: 59,760. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Black Static is a bimonthly magazine of original horror and dark fantasy fiction, first published 2007. The price of this edition was left to the conscience of the readers/purchasers until 2 Sept 2012. It is now set at $4.24. Highlights of BS #19 include Peter Tennant's 2010 Anthology reviews roundup and fiction from Simon Clark, Ray Cluley, Joel Lane, Steve Rasnic Tem and Lavie Tidhar.
The Light Of An Oncoming Train: A 6-Pack Collection Of Short Fiction
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 36,630. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Six stories to frighten, disturb, and inspire the reader including The Light Of An Oncoming Train, The Meadow, Knock On Wood, The Interview, Far Horizons, and After Action Report.
Cold Lady
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,250. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
In a cold winter in the late 18th Century, five men are marooned in the northern reaches of the Hudson Bay. Alone, they must struggle across country to safety. Only they are not truly alone. Something is there in the wilderness. Something inimical, ancient, and cold.
Room Service
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,140. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
It seemed such an easy job, watching over a cemetery - until the residents started calling for room service.
The Cleanup
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 120,140. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Yesterday, Billy Rowe was just another tragically talented loser that the city had chewed up and spat back down on the streets - that was before a young woman was brutally murdered before his eyes. That was before the hideous creatures crawled out of the shadows to call him by name. That was before Billy Rowe discovered the Power. And with it, his mission...The Cleanup.
Emissary of Decay (A Tale of the Devil's Outhouse)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,010. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Ex-Confederate solider turned gunslinger Jacob Burden's adventures continue in that strange realm some call the Devil's Outhouse. Still searching for a way back to the town of Purgatory, Jacob makes a bargain with a sorcerer that leads to a confrontation with a dangerous new enemy. Startling revelations await in the Devil's Outhouse.
The Black Book
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 16,530. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2011 by TWB Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Some books are impossible to put down. This book is impossible to get rid of. The Black Book. Beware.
Fires Rising
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,320. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
This is where a group of bums and a lonely Father come together to attempt to save the world from the evils of the chalice of doom. Wielding only a holy relic, a measly string of wooden beads with a dangling old cross, this team seems only doomed to fail against a massive collection of power tools held by strong tattooed arms of construction workers.
Ghosts of a Beach Town in Winter
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 20,070. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Novella (20k words) Psychological horror / suspense / ghost story - Layla's professor husband plans to spend the winter at an old motel in a seaside amusement resort working on his book while she reluctantly runs the pub. Nothing prepares her for the strange and mysterious customers she's about to meet.
America the Horrific: An Anthology of Horror
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,290. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Horror » General
An empty stretch of highway. A freak electrical storm. A bus full of strangers. And a mysterious bus driver with a rather peculiar agenda. America the Horrific: An Anthology of Horror presents eleven tales of terror in the tradition of classic storytelling.