Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

Esan
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,150. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Esan should be happy with his life. However, after watching his sister and his friends find their mates and start their families, he feels that maybe it is time for him to find a mate of his own. Unfortunately, he is more interested in the event planner than the females who are supposed to be his pot
Scariest Creepypastas
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 52,640. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Crime, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Creepypastas are horror stories that get passed around the Internet. These eerie tales deal in everything from paranormal monsters to government conspiracies to psychological torment. This book is a collection of seventeen of the scariest tales from the darkest corners of the web. Warning: these are not for the faint of heart.
From a Killer's Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.
Northern Futures
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,760. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2016 by Lillicat Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Funny, paranoid, original and disturbing, Northern Futures is a cornucopia of dystopian possibilities. ‘Are you available for work? Fancy a spot of home invasion? What about a kidnapping or a high profile ransom? The price is negotiable. The target is specific. It has to be sentient … It has to be an AI.’
The Fetishists
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,120. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
Jefferson Wellman is a lawyer and has everything—money. He also has a particular taste when it comes to pleasure. And what Jefferson doesn’t have he can purchase. His friend, Richard, visits him at his office one day with a contract and an invitation for a fetish auction by a new company. Bad Pain Entertainment guarantees to have what Jefferson is looking for . . . a ‘ponygirl’.
Papa's Prisoner
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,600. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2018 by Scarlet Rose Publish. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A madman has been wreaking havoc for over two decades, unbeknownst to millions of people living around him. Lydia finds herself trapped in his wicked web and she is systematically forced to become Little Lydia. This book has a HEA but is horror with dark themes and depictions. Although this a complete story, it will lead into other books. Contains ageplay, spanking of adult woman, dark punishments
Bruce Savage Horror Ultimate E-Book Collection
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,440. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Get ready for scares and screams with this great value! Get the Bruce Savage Horror Box Set of horror novels for a great price. Novels included in the box set are Psycho, Short Scary Stories, and More Short Scary Stories.
The Rat Killer and other Weird War Tales
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,610. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A rat hunter on the Western Front suspects his prey are plotting against him… A bereaved woman performs a forbidden ritual to avenge her father’s murder… A doomed militia is offered a path to victory that leads to damnation… From the bushwhackers of the American Civil War to the trenches of WWI, these stories walk the line from the strange and paranormal to the frighteningly real.
The Scarecrow
You set the price! Words: 43,610. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
After his fiancée dies unexpectedly, a grief-stricken man locks himself in his house and plunges into madness to escape his pain. Reality starts to slip. Visions of crows torment him. When all seems lost, a smiling straw man promises that he can bring his dead lover back every night, if the man digs up the corpse and brings her to the house, with one horrifying catch...
Zombie Kong - Anthology
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,990. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2012 by Books of the Dead Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Zombies are bad, but ZOMBIE KONG is worse. Way worse. Big. Bad. Heavy. Hungry. From James Roy Daley, the man that brought you the highly successful BEST NEW ZOMBIE TALES series, comes the most original zombie anthology of all time. In the jungles, in the arctic, in the cities, in the towns -- Zombie Kong rules them all. All other zombies must bow to their god... ZOMBIE KONG!
The Snowflake
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,200. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2018 by Beaten Track Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Romance » Adult
Theophile Lekas has spent the last seventeen years trying to build a name for himself as an ice sculptor. Ice is his world, but he lives for Dylan Mincer. But loving from afar isn’t enough, and if Theo wants to win Dylan’s heart, he’ll need to sweep him off his feet. And what better way to do it than with a sculpture that will leave Dylan breathless and the world in no doubt of Theo’s genius?
The Dollmaker
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,840. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2012 by MuseItUp Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A troubled genius creates living women from the inanimate, but with each birth, he loses more of his soul.
Move Under Ground
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 58,210. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2015 by Innsmouth Free Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
The year is nineteen-sixty-something, and after endless millennia of watery sleep, the stars are finally right. Old R'lyeh rises out of the Pacific, ready to cast its damned shadow over the primitive human world. The first to see its peaks: an alcoholic, paranoid, and frightened Jack Kerouac, who had been drinking off a nervous breakdown up in Big Sur.
Shadows And Teeth, Volume 3
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,950. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Volume three of this award-winning horror series packs international star power. Featuring the legendary Guy N. Smith, Adam Millard, and Nicholas Paschall, the ten stories in this collection are certain to keep you up at night. Take care as you reach into these dark places, for the things here bite, and you may withdraw a hand short of a few fingers.
Hell's Marshal
Series: The Hell's Butcher Series, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,890. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2017 by Stealth Publications. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Gunfighter Frank Butcher went to Hell, and now the judges of the under world need him to bring back souls who escape their eternal damnation. First on his list: Jesse James. The notorious outlaw is plotting to restart the Civil War unless Frank, and his ragtag posse, can bring him back to Hell.
Napoleon: A Horror Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,370. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
A tale of prehistoric terror from the best-selling author of the Flashback Saga and the Ferryman Pentalogy.
Miael: Lovers
Series: Miael. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,290. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
When the evil specters of Jessica’s past return, threatening to take away all she has built, Jessica has but one snarky, unpredictable hope: the phoenix Miael. As the 4th rune forms and even Death itself is baying at her heels, will Jessica find the strength to break the curse that has plagued her and Miael for millennia or will she end up burning in the Lake of Fire, right along with him?
A Betrayal and Other Stories
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,730. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2018 by Lillicat Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Pen-and-ink illustrations complement each of these nineteen stories spanning the literary genres of magical realism, horror, and science fiction. Through them we are taken on a journey, an examination of the crossroads of life. As the narrator of "In the Garden" deftly puts it, "The world is wonderful and full of magic. He who does not believe it so is dead."
Without Warning, I Suddenly Feel Everything
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 49,960. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
"Without Warning, I suddenly Feel Everything" is an unusual character study on the nature of existence. The story contains elements of horror and fantasy as a nameless main character searches through the worlds of seven strangers in an attempt to find purpose and meaning.
Shoggoth Unbound
Series: Enigmatic Studies Division, Book 1. Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 65,590. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Former Air Force Pararescue specialist Sam Oliver joins the Hobblestone-Thorpe 2012 Antarctic Expedition on the ice sheet at the base of Mount Takahe, never dreaming that within it he will encounter an absolute impossibility and be the only person to return alive and able to warn the world what has broken free.

Related Categories