Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

Dreadful Things
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,810. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
Five short stories of horror, including "Locked," "Black Out Days," "Shame Rides Shotgun," "Dorbeck's Blues," "Dear Editor," and the bonus flash fiction "E.U.L.D.O.A."
Temple City Strange: A Weird Western
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,070. Language: English. Published: August 11, 2012 by Vauk House Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Wyatt Quake - gambler, outlaw, lover, rascal - riding one step ahead of the gallows - finds a peculiar silver-mining town run by singular woman with a task that needs performing by such a man as he. Simple task really - steal the bejeweled skull guarding the local gates of Hell. Now devil hordes rise, and demon magic reigns in the desert. And a nice clean noose doesn't sound so bad, after all.
Elvirus: Elvi-Geddon, Dawn of the Elvi Invasion
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 49,210. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Elvis is Everywhere. Elvis Impersonators are taking over threatening our safety. A plot originating in Memphis almost 40 yrs. ago involving a mutant gene that causes ordinary people to become Elvi. Who is involved? You'll be surprised. Who or what will save the world from these "Zombie Elvi" Have you been infected? Have you been humming an Elvis Song as you've been reading this?
Dreams of Eschaton
Price: Free! Words: 26,960. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Death. Despair. Madness. When a terrifying nightmare predicts the apocalypse, Detective David Burfict finds himself drawn into an ancient conspiracy to bring about an end to the age of man. Can he stop the machinations of madmen, or is he merely an unwitting link in the chain of our destruction?
Helmet Head
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 56,590. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2014 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Helmet Head was just a rumor to the rough and dangerous “one-percenters”—a monstrous motorcyclist dressed in black who rode the back roads of Little Egypt cutting off the heads of other bikers with a samurai sword. But on one terrible stormy night, Deputy Pete Fagan discovers that Helmet Head is all too real—and consumed with a fury that won't be satisfied until his demonic sword drinks its fill.
A Delusion Come True
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 54,970. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
One man moves into a single-room home, only to uncover a labyrinth of metaphor. Another attempts to write his own biography, ignoring his own perspective and relying solely on the testimonies of second and third-party sources. A third allows his phantom limb syndrome to flourish, realizing that the sensation will permit him to perform acts he wouldn’t have previously dared. And twelve more tales.
Gruesome Faces, Ghastly Places
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 54,520. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
Adrian Ludens, Doug Murano, and C.W. LaSart have joined forces for this collection of fifteen dark tales. Gruesome Faces Ghastly Places features three South Dakota-based authors in one exclusive collection of horror, supernatural suspense and dark fantasy. Contains four of each author's favorite previously-published stories and one new, never-before-published tale from each author.
Lights Out
Price: $17.99 USD. Words: 180,040. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Dark, Scary, Thrilling, Strange, Creepy, Mysterious, and Weird — a mega-collection from a master of the fiction of nightmares. From New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes this giant gathering of classic dark fiction of suspense, horror and nightmare logic, including the previously-uncollected novelette, Funerary Rites. 700+ pages if in print.
Shadow Child
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 96,320. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2012 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Eric Nolan is a man already too familiar with death. His brother's long-ago disappearance, the loss of his parents, and his wife's recent demise in an auto accident have left him near the edge physically and emotionally. In desperation he returns to his boyhood haunt, the family farm in rural Antrim, Vermont, now occupied by his cousin, Pamela, her husband, Clint, & Luke, their four-year-old son.
Trolling Lures
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 33,400. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
It started out as a drive in the country. Oh sure, Hillman was thinking about suicide. Oh sure, the dead woman in the back seat was goading him on. Why bother living? Only Coyote has something to say about the matter. Not to mention the Troll... TROLLING LURES - a spine-chilling tale of pure redneck noir.
Peter the Doll
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,680. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Horror/thriller The haunted doll called Peter has returned from the past, and has scores to settle...
After Death
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,280. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Virginia's comfortable life with her family is turned on its head when a sickness sweeps the area, turning people into mindless cannibals. Each loss Virginia experiences tests her spirit, and when she's left with no one else to turn to, she's faced with one choice: life or death. Thinking she's got nothing else to lose, she takes her own life. She finds that even after death, one can still lose.
The Crystal Ball and other supernatural stories
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 52,570. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
Fiona Roberts has been involved in the fascinating world of the Paranormal for more than 30 years. She has drawn on her extensive experience of psychic, spiritual and paranormal matters to write this collection of eerie, thought provoking, twist in the tale supernatural stories.
The Monster War
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 71,750. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
First there was bigfoot. Then the ice monsters. By the time the aliens invaded in March, JT and Steve were pretty sure something weird was going on. That was just the beginning. Before the year was over they would face insect swarms, giant monsters, zombies, and the one thing that could destroy their friendship for good. A girl.
The Wyrmling
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,390. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The Reign of the Asharkhind is fast approaching, and nobody knows who or what they are. One thing, though, is certain - that a Wyrmling born of dark sorcery will come in the guise of a young girl. Is it her fate to prevent their coming? Or was she destined to join the ranks of those who would reap destruction upon the world?
Crustacean Carnage
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 40,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: January 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Adventure » Action
The crabs have returned! In the tradition of James Herbert's The Rats and Guy N. Smith's Night of the Crabs. Crustacean Carnage! Marc Sarrett, a former French Foreign Legion sniper has retired to the idyllic south pacific island of Moa. He thought he'd left his wars behind him, but a terrifying new enemy has arrived on his island paradise and they are hungry for human flesh!
Six and Seven
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,440. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Two lost souls learn there's a way out of the underworld by climbing up one of its chimneys, but learning is the only way to reach them. As Six and Seven search for clues to remind them who they were and how they got here, the chimney draws closer, but knowledge comes with a terrible price. Keeping in line with this dark place's dark humor, it's a price Six and Seven might not be able to pay.
Eerie Stories: Five Tales of Weirdness and Horror
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,760. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
This volume collects five weird tales featuring magical comic books, flesh-eating ghouls, Lovecraftian monsters, and more! Included are: "Extra-Special First Issue!"; "The Color of Death"; "The Horror in Gretchen's Cafe"; "Lost in the Details"; and "No Man's Land." Each story is also sold separately. Contains strong language, gruesome content. 22,000 words total.
MELT
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 67,670. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
It began with a grotesque death on a sunny beach. It spread from the mouth of an inquisitive dog. Slowly, it took over a small English seaside town. The weird affliction, causing bodies to burst and bones to dissolve, washing residents and tourists away on a tide of gore. Pathologist Morgan Evans must find a cause, or a cure, before the entire town starts to...MELT.
From a Killer's Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.