Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

After Death
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,280. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Virginia's comfortable life with her family is turned on its head when a sickness sweeps the area, turning people into mindless cannibals. Each loss Virginia experiences tests her spirit, and when she's left with no one else to turn to, she's faced with one choice: life or death. Thinking she's got nothing else to lose, she takes her own life. She finds that even after death, one can still lose.
The Wyrmling
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,390. Language: English. Published: May 17, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The Reign of the Asharkhind is fast approaching, and nobody knows who or what they are. One thing, though, is certain - that a Wyrmling born of dark sorcery will come in the guise of a young girl. Is it her fate to prevent their coming? Or was she destined to join the ranks of those who would reap destruction upon the world?
Peter the Doll
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,680. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Horror/thriller The haunted doll called Peter has returned from the past, and has scores to settle...
Chaos and Doom
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 67,780. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2015 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
From the author of The Cadaver Island trilogy comes nine tales to chill, thrill, and challenge readers to go places they may never return from. Featuring short stories submitted by Kevin Rodgers since Pro Se entered the publishing field, Chaos and Doom is your guide to some of the most amazing characters and imaginative worlds in Genre Fiction.
Eerie Stories: Five Tales of Weirdness and Horror
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,760. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
This volume collects five weird tales featuring magical comic books, flesh-eating ghouls, Lovecraftian monsters, and more! Included are: "Extra-Special First Issue!"; "The Color of Death"; "The Horror in Gretchen's Cafe"; "Lost in the Details"; and "No Man's Land." Each story is also sold separately. Contains strong language, gruesome content. 22,000 words total.
Six and Seven
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,440. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Two lost souls learn there's a way out of the underworld by climbing up one of its chimneys, but learning is the only way to reach them. As Six and Seven search for clues to remind them who they were and how they got here, the chimney draws closer, but knowledge comes with a terrible price. Keeping in line with this dark place's dark humor, it's a price Six and Seven might not be able to pay.
The Sunflower Girls: An Age Regression Tale
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,290. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
In an attempt to quickly advance her position at work, petite 23-year-old Nina volunteers to fill in for her boss as a counselor at a summer camp for little girls, but after an unfortunate mix-up, things quickly spiral out of her control as she's thrust headfirst into the world of the Sunflower Girls. Can she get out before it's too late?
From a Killer's Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.
The Complete Young Frankenstein (40th Anniversary)
Price: $1.95 USD. Words: 54,990. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
"The Complete Young Frankenstein" is the Finest Companion for the movie "Young Frankenstein (1974)" you will never find. If you are a fan, or not, this book is a must!
MELT
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 67,670. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
It began with a grotesque death on a sunny beach. It spread from the mouth of an inquisitive dog. Slowly, it took over a small English seaside town. The weird affliction, causing bodies to burst and bones to dissolve, washing residents and tourists away on a tide of gore. Pathologist Morgan Evans must find a cause, or a cure, before the entire town starts to...MELT.
A Yellow Moon Watches
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,890. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Set in a richly embellished and “Victorianized” New England town, this is a tale beginning at home and journeying a fair space across “the pond.” I invite you to join with everyman Acquisitions Clerk Mister Edward Sinclair and his not-to-be overlooked cousin Miss Anne Lanning on separate but undeniably-linked weird adventures.
Evil: Mirror of Souls
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 22,730. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Detective Liam Knight has his hands full once more as the murders start happening again. As he tries to stop the murders he finds out a long the way that no one is safe.
Bukkakeworld
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,420. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2013 by Mike Philbin. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Bukkakeworld is a savage indictment of the corporate mentality, a challenging, twisted book that assails the underpinnings of modern society and does so much more than spit in your face.
All The Bad Circles
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,200. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Prepare yourself for a collection of nine dark & witty tales from the author of The Thickening Water. A man wakes up next to himself, there's a guide to public mime negotiation, and murder at a race track, until the dark finale where we see the price a small town pays when its inhabitants make a pact with the underworld. And now you’re inside, whatever you do, do not step outside the Circle.
Hadagery, Book of Canaan
Price: Free! Words: 43,470. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
Creeee...eeeee..eeee..ee. The door behind Hadlin creaked open. "That's impossible." He thought, "I barred that door shut." Then turned around just in time to hear it click shut again. The Babasova was home.
Never Fear
Price: $4.69 USD. Words: 85,700. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2015 by 13Thirty Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Tales of Horror by Ten Masters of Suspense Leave the lights on with this limited time collection of short stories about fear and how far folks will go to survive in a terrifying world.
Sci-Fied! House Of Mazes 3
Series: The Chilling Spine Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,100. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2014 and represented by The World Mall Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
This is actually HOUSE OF MAZES Book 3. But I have added a few other books inside to give you a bit of a sneak peak at some other really great series I am in the process of publishing.
Secret Magic in Small Places
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 39,530. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2012 by Wonderland Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Inside every ordinary life hides a few instances of secret magic. The intuition you can’t explain. The coincidence that can’t possibly be true. Ten stories that capture that incredible moment before the wonder is hidden again.
Devil Tree
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,710. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Lucas Sawyer and his wife Tamsen are marooned in the heart of a 19th century wilderness. They are rescued by Jonah Duvall and his wife Jezebel and their son Cord. Brooding over all stands the Devil Tree - a huge evil jack pine that has summoned them to this valley to feed upon their very souls.
Drowned
Series: The Stepping Stone Cycle. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 37,810. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Forensic psychologist Dr. Jack Carter has had to question his own sanity after the disappearance of his wife, Sarah. Called to consult on a mother’s mental health after she confesses to drowning her five children, Jack finds evidence of a powerful supernatural entity called The Sleeper, spreading murderous corruption through the mentally unhinged.