Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

Fenton Takes a Swim: A Bonus Chapter from The Wash
Price: Free! Words: 5,120. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Big Al" Fenton's been called to Ogden Wash to deal with an employee who's breaking too many rules. What he finds is a man whose newfound confidence is deadly. This short story gives some background to events that play out in Cary Christopher's debut novel The Wash.
Unleashed
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 2,280. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
It's not a virus. It's not a disease. But it's a killer. And it's here, unleashed.
Dream Time
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,870. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Lucid Dream, The Naga, and The Evil Genie, PLUS eight more tales of nightmares and the supernatural complete the Dream Time anthology of short stories.
Morpheus Tales #31 Ebook
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,410. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
The thirty-first issue of the UK's most controversial weird fiction magazine! Read the magazine Christopher Fowler calls "edgy and dark".
Red Moon
Price: Free! Words: 4,660. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Nathalie will find out what a journey from hell really means and maybe along the way she will understand more about herself too. Will she ever get home? Red moon is a short story from the tales of Darking. A journey into the hidden side of a town and the darkness that everyone carries with them. Would you like to peek at the secrets kept beneath the surface? Dare find out more about Darking!
Napoleon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,370. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Crime, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
She was in the habitat—actually in it, not seated at her workstation on the other side of the glass. She was standing before Napoleon in her white lab coat, which, inexplicably, she unzipped and shirked from her shoulders, allowing it to slide to the marshy floor...
Shadow People
Price: Free! Words: 550. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Shadow people, is a strange collection of short poetry, haiku and free verse. The Shadow People linger in our dreams, prowl our dark corridors, some with good intentions others with evil schemes. They are our bane, our saviours, in our darkest times will they be friend or foe? The Shadow People live on, a reminder of the deviant worlds that reside alongside ours, in our shadows and souls.
Kisses, Suzi: A Short Horror Story
Price: Free! Words: 5,020. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Things go wrong when a GPS evolves into a possessive and jealous entity, and its kisses... are deadly.
Estrada de Ferro
You set the price! Words: 3,470. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 7, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Era o trabalho perfeito em uma vila pacífica na região rural. Um lugar onde um homem pode se tornar famoso se trabalhar duro. Mas há mais nas lendas do que os homens brancos acreditam.
Hadagery, Book of Canaan (Chapter 5)
Price: Free! Words: 4,260. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Reed asked, "Are you awake?" Hadlin was even more confused, "What?" Reed clarified, "If you are truly awake." The frogs webbed hand showcased the world around them, "Then everything would make more sense." Hadlin couldn't understand how anyone could make sense of this place. Nocturnia was full of evil creatures. Reed stated more plainly, "Open your eyes and see the truth."
Flashback
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,220. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Prehistory lives as ferocious dinosaurs run amok! Science-fiction and horror fans (and especially B-movie lovers) will enjoy this gory, action-packed thriller in the tradition of Roger Corman and George Romero.
Bruce Savage Horror Ultimate E-Book Collection
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,440. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Get ready for scares and screams with this great value! Get the Bruce Savage Horror Box Set of horror novels for a great price. Novels included in the box set are Psycho, Short Scary Stories, and More Short Scary Stories.
Comes Around
Price: Free! Words: 4,150. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Political, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(2.00 from 1 review)
Harold Outterrige has forgotten the golden rule, "treat others as you would treat yourself" and now believes that the downtrodden exist for him to trample. He's about to get a solid lesson in exactly how his beliefs hurt others. Up close. And very, very personal.
Hell's Marshal
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,890. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Gunfighter Frank Butcher went to Hell, and now the judges of the under world need him to bring back souls who escape their eternal damnation. First on his list: Jesse James. The notorious outlaw is plotting to restart the Civil War unless Frank, and his ragtag posse, can bring him back to Hell.
The Dead Ride Fast
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,000. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
The Dead Ride Fast collects five stories previously published in the award-winning magazine Black Static and anthologies such as Horror Library, Low Noon, Principia Ponderosa, and the Stoker-nominated Dark Tales of Lost Civilizations. An original story is also included.
Hadagery, Book of Canaan (Chapter 4)
Price: Free! Words: 3,640. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Do I have to save this place?" Better yet, "Can it be saved?" Glancing at the book he didn't see how. The book of Canaan doesn't seem to work. Nor did he have the key to bind it. Besides this place was full of dark creatures. Eidolon wouldn't so freely let them go. So it remains, "How can he save a world when he can't even help himself?"
A Debt to the Dead
Price: Free! Words: 3,240. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
A man must face the ghosts of the past in a Louisiana bayou in order to save his family.
Iron Road
You set the price! Words: 3,610. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
It was the perfect job in a peaceful village on the countryside. A place where a man's name can go down in history if he can work hard. but there are more to the legends than white men believe.
Eight
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,490. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Lucas Arlund has discovered the secret to painting with the eighth color. Not everyone is pleased.
Scaife & Scaife
Series: Twisted Tales. Price: Free! Words: 12,610. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
"He's a slippery one, is Rennie. He'd have you think that he's the righteous brother, that butter wouldn't melt. But he knew what I'd done all right. How could he not? We're twins after all. He knew what I'd done with Mother..." A Twisted Tale of fish and chips and brotherly love.