Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

Nothing to Laugh At
Price: Free! Words: 5,030. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Eight years ago, John was haunted by the clown. A despicable clown that only he could see. It took everything from him then, but he managed to escape before it could take him too. Eight years later, as he sits at the café on the corner, it returns. Unknown to space and time and others' eyes, it has come to make John choose to give up his life or uselessly run from something he can't defeat.
Conozca a Conan Bomberg
Series: Cicatrices horribles. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,820. Language: Spanish. Published: October 31, 2014 by Sportula. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Échale un vistazo a la vida de Conan Bomberg, conserje en un instituto de mala muerte cuya vida es una sucesión de fracasos. Un completo perdedor atrapado en un laberinto de mediocridad y patetismo que no tiene salida. Hasta que un día (el día en que su mujer lo abandona llevándose a su hija) descubre que se ha convertido en una especie de imán para el desastre y la locura.
Tin Universe Monthly? #18
Series: Tin Universe. Price: Free! Words: 6,980. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Tin Universe Monthly? continues its monthly? schedule with a Halloween story right out of the tradition of the worst sort of late night, overnight, caught while half asleep, horror TV show viewing.
Shame Rides Shotgun
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,100. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
When John and Beth Hackland arrive in Austin, Texas, for John's job interview, they find they're not the only guests at their rental house. A mysterious burgundy sedan occupies the driveway, with no driver in sight. Its key drips with blood. The ride that follows will take John to hell and back, a journey that bends his marriage to the breaking point and tests his very soul.
Outhouse
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,840. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 1 review)
Brown’s third tale, Outhouse, proves just how much power legends and boogeyman stories have in the life of a child. You’ll never go to the bathroom late at night again without looking over your shoulder after reading Outhouse by Alexander S. Brown.
Locked
Price: Free! Words: 4,030. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A child is locked in a bathroom for an entire day. The darkness is bad. The growling from beneath the sink is worse. And what the child discovers in those shadowy recesses is more than he could possibly imagine. As an adult, he tries desperately to make sense of the inexplicable, reliving the experience that will haunt him for the rest of his life.
Dreadful Things
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 34,810. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
Five short stories of horror, including "Locked," "Black Out Days," "Shame Rides Shotgun," "Dorbeck's Blues," "Dear Editor," and the bonus flash fiction "E.U.L.D.O.A."
Aedis Tenebrum - A Horror Collection
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,730. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Aedis Tenebrum contains eight mysterious and terrifying tales of the night, as well as instructions for a ritual that could change your life for the better ... or utterly destroy it. So dive into the darkness and experience the story of a man trapped in a mysterious house, of children who bear witness to the true horrors of hide-and-seek ...
The Air That Remains
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 4,670. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Historical » Victorian
The Air That Remains is a Gothic horror story about madness, the limits of mankind's understanding and the depths of the ocean. While a standalone work, it's counted as Volume Seven in the Year of the Horse Anthology, a collection of monthly short stories by Timothy J. Meyer, released in 2014.
Something Weird
Price: Free! Words: 10,020. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Author Nick Blake has it all: success, wealth, fame. Sam Bishop, his main rival, is getting desperate. With his career stalled, he’s going nowhere. Breaking into Blake's house, Bishop finds his latest manuscript – a collection of stories titled Something Weird. As he begins to read, it isn't long before the book starts living up to its title....
De Creaties van Sam Hudder
Price: Free! Words: 1,010. Language: Dutch. Published: October 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 1 review)
Kunstenaar aan het eind van zijn carrière mijmert over hoe hij de wereld nu weer moet shockeren met een nieuwe creatie. Een wandeling naar de supermarkt brengt onverwacht inspiratie.
Andrew
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,190. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
"Andrew" is the story of a very young boy of a brilliant married couple who were rather unusual scientists. It is a story about how Andrew deals with an event more traumatic than anyone should ever have to experience. This was one of my first and very well received stories and is also the foundation story for my book, Death of Heaven.
Sarah
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,040. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
Sometimes we find we are immersed in Evil and even the best we can do, simply isn't good enough. At every turn we find that there is simply no good choice, only ones that get us deeper into the darkness. Evil can be found in a twisting of our mental processes through situation or disease in the formation of our thoughts. Includes the short story, "The Fall".
Apex Predator: A Grant Mercer Novel
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 18,600. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Grant Mercer is a former detective who just can't seem to leave the job behind. When he discovers the supernatural empire that has secretly infiltrated every level of society, he tackles it head-on. What follows is a non-stop maelstrom of violence and insanity that threatens to consume the city Grant has sworn to protect.
Crisalide
Price: Free! Words: 3,810. Language: Italian. Published: October 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Un misterioso prigioniero, da anni rinchiuso nella stessa minuscola stanza sotterranea, senza luce, con ben poco cibo a parte topi e insetti, vede concretizzarsi uno spiraglio di libertà. Chi lo ha rinchiuso? Perché l'ha fatto? Ma il mistero ancora più grande per il prigioniero è la priopria identità: chi sono io? Il mistero si svela in un susseguirsi di orrori fino all'impossibile verità.
Faceless
Price: Free! Words: 810. Language: American English. Published: October 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 5 reviews)
A group of teens go into an attic and find an old Venetian mask, which soon reveals its all-consuming secret.
The Complete Young Frankenstein (40th Anniversary)
Price: $1.95 USD. Words: 54,990. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
"The Complete Young Frankenstein" is the Finest Companion for the movie "Young Frankenstein (1974)" you will never find. If you are a fan, or not, this book is a must!
Model Pet
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
The Key Collector
Price: Free! Words: 1,240. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Crime
Mason has a collection of keys on his wall, gathered one at a time at the command of disembodied voices. The media has started calling him "The Doorman."
The Doomsday Chronicles
Series: Short Story Collections, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,150. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014 and represented by The World Mall Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror
Be warned weary travelers. Not all are welcome here...Come to an incredible world that only a story can tell you. These are the horror strories of: The Doomsday Chronicles!