Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

The Beguilers
By Robert Stetson
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 50,660. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Let this be a warning to everyone. Read and heed. If it disgusts you, do not look away, for when you look away is when it happens. This is the story of Slater Stone and his rise to power from the Senate to the Presidency in a one world government paradigm. The world borders are disappearing. Currency is changing. International Law is melding governments.
Both Barrels of Monster Hunter Legends
By Emby Press
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 237,660. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A twig snaps in the mist and you spin to see lantern eyes and slavering jaws. Most would panic, run, and within moments, die. But not the monster hunter. Reflexes like coiled springs unleash with fury into the beast and the never-ending struggle between hunter and nightmare begins with blood... Featuring 47 stories, Both Barrels rises to become the definitive book on monster hunting.
Crustacean Carnage
By Kevin Lumley
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 40,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: January 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
The crabs have returned! In the tradition of James Herbert's The Rats and Guy N. Smith's Night of the Crabs. Crustacean Carnage! Marc Sarrett, a former French Foreign Legion sniper has retired to the idyllic south pacific island of Moa. He thought he'd left his wars behind him, but a terrifying new enemy has arrived on his island paradise and they are hungry for human flesh!
Fish Bites Cop! Stories To Bash Authorities
By David James Keaton
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 107,980. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2014 by Comet Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Fish Bites Cop! is a collection of horror, dark crime, pulp, and slipstream lampoonery that gleefully rips on police officers, security guards, organized religion, firefighters, police officers, bounty hunters, paramedics, police officers, military, middle management, and even more police officers. Bad cop movies are usually just bad cop movies. It's time they paid for it
The Romero Strain
By TS Alan
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 109,690. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2014 by Books of the Dead Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
A group of New Yorkers are chased into the city’s underground by a zombie horde. Along their subterranean journey, they gather survivors while traveling to Grand Central Terminal, where they believe help will be found. Their hopes quickly end when they discover that Grand Central has been overrun with the undead, and come face to face with an adversary born from a lab deep below the city.
The Weaponer
By Eric S, Brown
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,500. Language: English. Published: January 6, 2014 by Grand Mal Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
In a post apocalyptic America, the Old West has returned, and something worse than zombies is attacking the settlements.
The Flutes of Aeran
By Michael McCloskey
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,250. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Ex-soldier-turned-wanderer Keran travels into the wasteland, fleeing an unknown horror that has killed his friends. He finds safety in an isolated tower by an oasis, but the tower slowly becomes his prison, for the creature awaits him beyond its walls.
Fair Trade
By Philip Hemplow
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 45,020. Language: British English. Published: January 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Lionel Schultz is just an ordinary guy, living the quiet life in Pittsburgh, until the day that he starts dreaming of another life in China. As his dreams become more real, he comes to realise that somebody there is dreaming of him, too—and that their lives are destined to collide.
The Disallowed
By Owen Jones
Series: Thailand Books, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 69,340. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
When the head of the family, Mr. Lee, becomes anaemic he has to find a drastic solution, because he is a long way from the hospital and short of money.
Lucid Dreams
By Josephene Stull
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,520. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
ANGEL McKeough believes all men are dogs. GARMIN Maximilian is a half demon. His view of women is that women should not have an opinion. The two come together in a tale of love, lust, violence, death and new beginnings when Garmin goes topside to find a mate and Angel fits the bill.
MELT
By Ben Walker
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 67,670. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
It began with a grotesque death on a sunny beach. It spread from the mouth of an inquisitive dog. Slowly, it took over a small English seaside town. The weird affliction, causing bodies to burst and bones to dissolve, washing residents and tourists away on a tide of gore. Pathologist Morgan Evans must find a cause, or a cure, before the entire town starts to...MELT.
Gary McMahon's Where You Live
By Gary McMahon
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 68,590. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2014 by Joe Mynhardt. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Horror is everywhere, in the shadows and in the light. It takes on every shape, comes in every conceivable size. But most of all it’s right where you live.
Dark Moonlighting 4: The One with the Whales
By Scott Haworth
Series: Dark Moonlighting, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 81,120. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Nick Whittier, the lovable vampire who has killed over 30,000 people, is back to fight space aliens in this fourth book in the humorous Dark Moonlighting series.
A Triptych of Madness
By Ashton R. C. Clarke
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 24,920. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
A Soviet Army soldier faces a terrifying new enemy in the ruins of war-torn Budapest... a man desires to alter his perception of reality via a radical surgical procedure... a captured assassin makes a final stand against the horrors that rule the world. Insanity leers over the horizon in three macabre tales inspired by the Cthulhu Myth-Cycle.
Slouching Towards Bethlehem
By Bennie Grezlik
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,280. Language: American English. Published: December 30, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
These seven stories are just the ticket to shock you and make you think, sometimes of things you don't want to think about! Included are SF, horror, and urban fantasy, with an emphasis on the weird. Happy reading!
Mein Begräbnis. Und andere Grotesken
By EXOT
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,070. Language: German. Published: December 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Wenn Ihnen Horst Evers gefallen hat, probieren Sie es mal mit Hanns Heinz! Eine Beerdigung per Fahrradkurier? Frauen, die Eier legen? Eine knopfsammelnde Nymphomanin? Geilende Griffel, Keimsäcke und Samenkapseln? Hanns Heinz Ewers hatte sie alle! Jetzt dürfen 14 groteske Kurzgeschichten des Kult-Autors und »Literatur-Satans aus Opas Zeit« (DER SPIEGEL) endlich wiederentdeckt werden.
Hell's Garden: Mad, Bad and Ghostly Gardeners
By April Grey
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 22,570. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Six talented writers explore the various paths Evil can take when in Hell's Garden. Featuring tales by Rayne Hall, Heather Holland Wheaton, Jonathan Broughton, Mark Cassell, Eric Dimbleby and Jeff Hargett. Edited by April Grey.
Fear the Reaper
By Joe Mynhardt
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 94,060. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
WARNING: THIS IS NOT JUST A BOOK This is a journey into the life of Death; a journey through this world and the next on the words of twenty one of the best horror writers around.
Black Knight Down (Stone Soldiers #5)
By C.E. Martin
Series: Stone Soldiers, Book 5. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,640. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
When a coven of witches of conspire to bring down a prehistoric satelite, the stone soldiers must spring into action to keep its dark secrets contained.
The Collected Horrors of Tim Wellman
By Tim Wellman
Price: Free! Words: 79,950. Language: American English. Published: December 18, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
The collected horror stories of award-winning author, Tim Wellman. This book contains eighteen tales of terror and suspense, including two novelettes! From spooky little girls to Appalachian yarns, film noir tough guys to bigfoot, you're sure to find something you like in this collection, all written in 2013.