Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

Black Static #61 (November-December 2017)
Series: Black Static Horror & Dark Fantasy Magazine, 61. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 57,910. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
New horror fiction by Georgina Bruce, Ralph Robert Moore, Carly Holmes, Andrew Humphrey, Mel Kassel, Ruth EJ Booth. Art by Tara Bush, Vince Haig, Joachim Luetke, George C. Cotronis. Columns by Ralph Robert Moore & Lynda E. Rucker. Book reviews by Peter Tennant. Film reviews by Gary Couzens.
Hadagery, Book of Canaan
Price: Free! Words: 43,470. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
Creeee...eeeee..eeee..ee. The door behind Hadlin creaked open. "That's impossible." He thought, "I barred that door shut." Then turned around just in time to hear it click shut again. The Babasova was home.
What Goes On In The Walls At Night
Price: Free! Words: 57,730. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Blending horror, science fiction, and fantasy, What Goes On In The Walls At Night is retro speculative fiction at its most bizarre. If you like bizarre-o authors like David Wong or Grady Hendrix, you'll love these 13 short tales of disgust and delight.
Το φυλακτό των τεσσάρων στοιχείων
Price: $5.90 USD. Words: 233,480. Language: Greek. Published: November 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Στην Νέα Υόρκη, μια αναλύτρια στατιστικών δεδομένων θα αναλάβει την διεκπεραίωση μιας δύσκολής, σχεδόν ακατόρθωτης, αποστολής. Την συγκέντρωση μιας ομάδας ισχυρών ατόμων με σκοπό την συνέχιση της ύπαρξης του ανθρώπινου αυτού γένους.
A Twisted Halloween
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,640. Language: Australian English. Published: October 31, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Holiday » Halloween
Rejoice, the cure you’ve so desperately been searching for is now in your hands. All you need do is sit back, and cleanse your diseased palate with thirty-one tales soaked in the darkness of that which haunts us all. Tales lost upon a road, which leads to a place where we can all bathe in the blood of forever, and sin with each other, until the stars no longer shine. For this is a HALLOWEEN lost.
Wish Upon a Star (Tales of the Regressed: Age Regression Horror Stories Book 2)
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 22,260. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Rebecca has spent a good portion of her life cruelly tormenting her little sister Amanda, constantly making her younger sibling's life a total nightmare. That trend only continues when she returns home from college one night to observe the upcoming meteor shower. However, when a heartbroken Amanda makes a series of wishes on a group of shooting stars, their roles may about to be reversed.
The House at the Edge of Town (Tales of the Regressed: Age Regression Horror Stories Book 1)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,920. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
On their way to a Halloween party, Rachel and Emma arrive at the wrong location, in more ways than one. Dressed as a nanny and a baby, the two girls suddenly find themselves trapped inside a house of horrors, where they're forced to play out the roles of their costumes. Can they escape their living nightmare or are they destined to be nanny and baby forever?
Dream Time
Price: Free! Words: 21,870. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Lucid Dream, The Naga, and The Evil Genie, PLUS eight more tales of nightmares and the supernatural complete the Dream Time anthology of short stories.
Morpheus Tales #31 Ebook
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,410. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
The thirty-first issue of the UK's most controversial weird fiction magazine! Read the magazine Christopher Fowler calls "edgy and dark".
Starfall
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 143,790. Language: British English. Published: October 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A battle over the old, dark earth, between gods from a variety of pantheons, will change the lives of spirits and mortals alike. The participants revealing a dark mystery that stretches from the Roman Empire to the present day. A mystery centred upon a nightclub known as STARFALL.
Twisted Roads - An Anthology Of Twisted Tales - Volume Three
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,920. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
If it is the things that crawl in the dead of night you wish to see, then look no further for here you have found it here, where the very walls of the world you inhabit grow teeth and bite. So, sit down and bear witness to thirty-one tales of weirdness, while the roads that ever twist, grab at you, like hands from the other side, trying to drag you down into their endless pit of madness.
Napoleon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,370. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Crime, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
She was in the habitat—actually in it, not seated at her workstation on the other side of the glass. She was standing before Napoleon in her white lab coat, which, inexplicably, she unzipped and shirked from her shoulders, allowing it to slide to the marshy floor...
Flashback
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,220. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Prehistory lives as ferocious dinosaurs run amok! Science-fiction and horror fans (and especially B-movie lovers) will enjoy this gory, action-packed thriller in the tradition of Roger Corman and George Romero.
Bruce Savage Horror Ultimate E-Book Collection
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,440. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Get ready for scares and screams with this great value! Get the Bruce Savage Horror Box Set of horror novels for a great price. Novels included in the box set are Psycho, Short Scary Stories, and More Short Scary Stories.
Relatos extraños
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 47,190. Language: Spanish. Published: October 6, 2017 by Editorial Gradiente. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
«Relatos extraños» es un volumen recopilatorio de relatos, donde se abordan historias cortas de la más diversa índole, y en su vertiente más singular. Relatos inclasificables, curiosos, atípicos, misteriosos, sorprendentes, indignantes, hilarantes... Simplemente, Relatos extraños.
Hell's Marshal
Series: The Hell's Butcher Series, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,890. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2017 by Stealth Publications. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Gunfighter Frank Butcher went to Hell, and now the judges of the under world need him to bring back souls who escape their eternal damnation. First on his list: Jesse James. The notorious outlaw is plotting to restart the Civil War unless Frank, and his ragtag posse, can bring him back to Hell.
October Nights
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,910. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
October Nights is a short story collection of the spooky and strange.
The Dead Ride Fast
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,000. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
The Dead Ride Fast collects five stories previously published in the award-winning magazine Black Static and anthologies such as Horror Library, Low Noon, Principia Ponderosa, and the Stoker-nominated Dark Tales of Lost Civilizations. An original story is also included.
Miskatonic Defense League, Case File: The Strange Occurrence at Crowley Manor
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 24,010. Language: American English. Published: October 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
When Edward Montrose sets out to investigate Crowley Manor in Dunwich, Massachusetts on behalf of the Miskatonic Defense League, he has no idea that he's about to embark on a journey that will put his sanity to the ultimate test. Will he discover the cause of the strange disturbances plaguing the estate's new owner, or will he fall victim to powerful cosmic forces beyond his imagination?
Below the Stairs - Tales from the Cellar
Series: Things in the Well. Price: $7.00 USD. Words: 149,750. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2017 by Steve Dillon. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Welcome to our dark, dank cellar. I hope you don’t find it too stuffy in here… I’d open a window, but they’re barred you see. I’m left chained to this place wondering if they’re trying to stop me from escaping – as if I would even try – or whether the bars are set so firmly to stop people more getting in. But you’ve made it, haven’t you? So, welcome, and I hope you came of your own free will!