Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

From a Killer's Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.
Dog Food
Price: Free! Words: 1,580. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
(3.75 from 4 reviews)
This is a short story: Steven just witnessed his beloved dog tear out the throats of his two best friends. It gets even more surreal when the dog explains to him why he did it.
All The Bad Circles
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,200. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Prepare yourself for a collection of nine dark & witty tales from the author of The Thickening Water. A man wakes up next to himself, there's a guide to public mime negotiation, and murder at a race track, until the dark finale where we see the price a small town pays when its inhabitants make a pact with the underworld. And now you’re inside, whatever you do, do not step outside the Circle.
The Friendly Horror and Other Weird Tales
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,060. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Be prepared to explore the Everyday with a macabre, decidedly weird twist. The landscape of their collective imagination allows the mundane world to transcend into a place where humans aren’t the only ones who bring their children to work, storms can become creatures with their own appetite, and the titular piece, “The Friendly Horror” is a contemporary post-script to “Shadows over Innsmouth.”
Sick Summer Camp (Something Horrific)
Price: Free! Words: 2,030. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 9 reviews)
Jane is sick at summer camp, her second day of a gorgeous hot summer...and is that a 12 year old girl with an axe? Chasing a boy across the parade field, screaming her head off?
Vem är rädd för Saga Torstensson?
Price: Free! Words: 81,070. Language: Swedish. Published: July 25, 2013 by Mörkersdottir förlag. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Hej, jag heter Saga Torstensson. Jag är tjugofyra år och bor i Halmstad. Det är första gången jag är här, så jag tänkte inte orda så mycket utan mest lyssna. Jag vill bara säga att jag är glad att ni har välkomnat mig här i er lilla skrivarcirkel. Jag märkte när jag började skriva att jag hade rätt mycket ilska inom mig. Mycket mer än vad jag själv visste."
People of the Ethereal Realm
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 66,810. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2013 by Post Mortem Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Who is Barbara and what does she want so badly that she'll destroy anyone and anything that gets in her way? A mysterious woman comes in the night and brings two men from different backgrounds together for her bidding. How many people will have to die, and how many will wish death was the end?
Assisted Suicide
Price: Free! Words: 2,070. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
This is a short story: Brett Finlay killed himself. Things get weird when he regains consciousness right before his funeral.
A Flash Of Doom
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,700. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Unspeakable horror. Magics most foul. The darkness of evil wings. Sir Ian Quarry, mystical wizard extra-ordinaire of Great Britain, has faced them all and won. "A Flash Of Doom" is the best of Quarry's adventures collected for the first time.
Water is Thicker than Blood
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,050. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2013 by Bards and Sages Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Fifty years after World War III, the residents of New Orleans struggle just to survive. Despite being surrounded by water, radiation and pollution have made clean drinking water hard to come by. In Water is Thicker than Blood, a woman's broken water purifier starts a chain of events that will impact everyone in the Bywater district.[9700 word novelette]
The Undead Are a Joke Part 2
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,050. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Part 2 looks in on Selina and Felica as well as our game developer Zack. Part 2 contains chapters 3 and 4 of this e-book
L'ultimo vampiro
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 51,020. Language: Italian. Published: July 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Discendenti diretti dell’inventore della “Lama di Ruthner”, Simon e Jeremy, ancora ragazzini, vengono iniziati dal padre al mestiere di ammazza vampiri. La morte del genitore legherà le loro vite a quelle delle creature della notte, nel tentativo di portare a compimento il grande progetto di eliminare tutti i vampiri. La loro missione terminerà in maniera imprevedibile e drammatica...
The Return
Price: Free! Words: 2,110. Language: American English. Published: July 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
John wakes up in the woods one day. As he tries to make his way back to the civilization, he is faced with his deep-rooted fear of the woods since he can remember… Contains strong language and scenes that might be considered disturbing.
A Fidus Aranea
Series: Strange & Unnatural Tales, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 16,000. Language: American English. Published: July 14, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
Wendy Stroud is afraid that her mother's abusive boyfriend will hurt the members of her family. She wants him to go away forever, but she can't make him do so on her own. So she decides to ask a friend of her uncle for help. And all she has to do is recite a magic spell. This is a short story.
Falling Over
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,370. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2013 by infinity plus. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
An ordinary man who sees his face in a tabloid newspaper. A soldier haunted by the images of those he has killed from afar. Two petty criminals on the run from a punishment more implacable than either can imagine. Doppelgängers both real and imaginary. A tranquil English village where those who don’t fit in really aren't welcome, and a strange hotel where second chances are allowed… at a price.
Incident In A Tomb
Series: Short Stories, Book 6. Price: Free! Words: 3,300. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
A short H.P. Lovecraft-inspired horror story. When Joe and his cousin Ward broke into a tomb to try out a spell to raise an ancestor they got some unexpected results.
The Laughing Maggot (A Catalyst and Progeny Novella, #2)
Series: Catalyst and Progeny, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,280. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
Running with a guilty heart that singles out some never ending fight of good and evil, a young sister dares to find the monster that shares her blood. With the blood and kin of her past up against her, the young sister will be damned before she is dead. Hope is raw and uncaring in this middling bizarro novella of the Catalyst and Progeny, the Laughing Maggot.
The Rats of New York City
Price: Free! Words: 5,010. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
They say there are more rats in New York City than people. What they don't tell you... is those are just the scouts.
Screamscapes: Tales of Terror
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,310. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
SCREAMSCAPES is a modern collection of uniquely twisted tales for even the most jaded Horror Fan! Packed with ten short stories and novellas that encompass everything from TALES FROM THE CRYPT-style mayhem and razor-sharp scares to the poetically eerie supernatural, with a healthy dose of pitch black humor, SCREAMSCAPES is sure to become a new favorite.
12 Hours in Hell
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,660. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Adventure » Action
While making a simple beer run four teenage party animals find themselves propelled into an apocalyptic nightmare; the end of the world has already happened!