Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

The Bottom of the Ninth
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 38,120. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Written by a mother and daughter duo, Bottom of the Ninth is a collection of ten short stories that portray the darker side of baseball and its athletes. Stories include an owner who is willing to sell his soul for a better ballclub, a jealous husband who is consumed by the idea of his wife cheating on him, and a ballplayer on the verge of breaking a record is gunned down at the plate.
The Windigo
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 88,540. Language: American English. Published: August 15, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
When a local rancher uncovers a grave on his land, it rips open the racial divide between tribal leaders and the settler families in the small town of Kumaq, Washington. After a series of cattle mutilations lead to gruesome murder, both sides of the divide wonder if it is merely reprisal born of hate, or if more than bones were buried on the once sacred slopes of Cathedral Rock.
The Uninvited
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 88,820. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
All around the world, quite independently, thousands of people claim that they have been abducted by aliens. At first sight these claims seem ludicrous, but when one takes a closer look, it soon becomes clear that they are sup­ported by some very convincing evidence. Clearly some­thing strange is going on.
Into The Triangle
By
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 129,200. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
WITHIN THE WESTERN North Atlantic Ocean there exists what might be called a triangle of sea extending southwest from the island of Bermuda to Miami and through southern Florida to Key West; then, encompassing the Bahamas, it extends southeast through Puerto Rico to as far as 15° North latitude, and then from there northward back to Bermuda. This is the area commonly called the Bermuda Triangle
The Hand of Osiris
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,500. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013 by Necro Publications. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
The outlaw Jedediah Sykes has just killed the wrong man and now he’s on the run and the bounty hunter Jacob Hatcher is hot on his trail—trail that leads him to a town, a dark paradise of sin and vice called Gehenna. Together they must find a stolen key that can unlock the domain of the dead and along the way confront not only their own demons, but the hidden horrors of Gehenna.
From a Killer's Mind
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.
All The Bad Circles
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,200. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Prepare yourself for a collection of nine dark & witty tales from the author of The Thickening Water. A man wakes up next to himself, there's a guide to public mime negotiation, and murder at a race track, until the dark finale where we see the price a small town pays when its inhabitants make a pact with the underworld. And now you’re inside, whatever you do, do not step outside the Circle.
UFOs Over Earth
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 131,250. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
UFOs are real! With no prevarication or qualification of terms, there are physical objects of unknown origin that do transit our universe. The evidence that supports those statements is simply overwhelming. That evidence includes both hard data collected via multispectral sensors and from high-quality eyewitnesses that are neither misreporting facts nor delusional.
Alien Invasion
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 114,380. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Recent national attention given to a number of cases in this country suggests to me that we may be tiring of the game. Various public information media seem to be awakening simul­taneously to the ominous importance of the subject.
Alien Anatomy Phenomena
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 93,040. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
ALIEN ANATOMY PHENOMENA is the most rational and scientifically oriented examination of the UFO question yet produced. It is the updated, comprehensive, authoritative report on unidentified flying objects-as immediate and factual as today's newspaper•
The Friendly Horror and Other Weird Tales
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,060. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Be prepared to explore the Everyday with a macabre, decidedly weird twist. The landscape of their collective imagination allows the mundane world to transcend into a place where humans aren’t the only ones who bring their children to work, storms can become creatures with their own appetite, and the titular piece, “The Friendly Horror” is a contemporary post-script to “Shadows over Innsmouth.”
ABDUCTION
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 212,690. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Abduction phenomenon depends, fundamentally,· upon human experience-i.e., the reports of the abductees themselves and the recording, sifting, and evaluating of these reports by the investigator. That is, of necessity, a participatory process in which the person exploring the experiences-in this case myself-must enter fully and empathically.
Vem är rädd för Saga Torstensson?
By
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 81,070. Language: Swedish. Published: July 25, 2013 by Mörkersdottir förlag. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
"Hej, jag heter Saga Torstensson. Jag är tjugofyra år och bor i Halmstad. Det är första gången jag är här, så jag tänkte inte orda så mycket utan mest lyssna. Jag vill bara säga att jag är glad att ni har välkomnat mig här i er lilla skrivarcirkel. Jag märkte när jag började skriva att jag hade rätt mycket ilska inom mig. Mycket mer än vad jag själv visste."
People of the Ethereal Realm
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 66,810. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2013 by Post Mortem Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Who is Barbara and what does she want so badly that she'll destroy anyone and anything that gets in her way? A mysterious woman comes in the night and brings two men from different backgrounds together for her bidding. How many people will have to die, and how many will wish death was the end?
L'ultimo vampiro
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 51,020. Language: Italian. Published: July 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Discendenti diretti dell’inventore della “Lama di Ruthner”, Simon e Jeremy, ancora ragazzini, vengono iniziati dal padre al mestiere di ammazza vampiri. La morte del genitore legherà le loro vite a quelle delle creature della notte, nel tentativo di portare a compimento il grande progetto di eliminare tutti i vampiri. La loro missione terminerà in maniera imprevedibile e drammatica...
31 Odd Short Stories
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 106,300. Language: Australian English. Published: July 18, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
A collection of 31 short stories, each one quite different. 99cents for a limited time. The majority fit within the thriller genre, yet many stretch themselves outside of this restriction and become something more. You'll be taken on adventures, chilled to your core and surprised at the sometimes unusual paths the characters walk (or run).
The League of Anubis
By
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 56,960. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
"Huge plot twists? Check. Non-stop action? Check. Engaging voice? Yep. Two of them. If you like genre fiction that's fast paced and imaginative, this book delivers the goods... reminded me a lot of Roger Zelazny." L.T. VARGUS, best selling author of CASTING SHADOWS EVERYWHERE
Falling Over
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,370. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2013 by infinity plus. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
An ordinary man who sees his face in a tabloid newspaper. A soldier haunted by the images of those he has killed from afar. Two petty criminals on the run from a punishment more implacable than either can imagine. Doppelgängers both real and imaginary. A tranquil English village where those who don’t fit in really aren't welcome, and a strange hotel where second chances are allowed… at a price.
Screamscapes: Tales of Terror
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,310. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
SCREAMSCAPES is a modern collection of uniquely twisted tales for even the most jaded Horror Fan! Packed with ten short stories and novellas that encompass everything from TALES FROM THE CRYPT-style mayhem and razor-sharp scares to the poetically eerie supernatural, with a healthy dose of pitch black humor, SCREAMSCAPES is sure to become a new favorite.
12 Hours in Hell
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,660. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
While making a simple beer run four teenage party animals find themselves propelled into an apocalyptic nightmare; the end of the world has already happened!