Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

The Unseen
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,130. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Cassidy is a young tattoo artist living in the Little Five Points neighborhood of Atlanta. She’s always suffered terrible nightmares, and sometimes the hideous creatures seem to follow her out of her dreams and into her waking life. When a demonic cult begins to take control of the people in her life, including her younger brother, Cassidy discovers that the unseen world of monsters is very real.
Ugly Babies
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,390. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2013 by James Ward Kirk Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Horror, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
There’s nothing quite like the birth of a child. Children are born in our likenesses... we treasure their beauty, their innocence, and marvel as they take their first breaths outside of their mother’s womb. In a perfect world, babies are miracles. But as we know, the world is not always perfect.
5150
You set the price! Words: 46,980. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
A tale told by a young madman, 5150 is a firsthand account of a descent into madness, institutionalization, escape, recapture, and eventual release. The young protagonist haunts the gritty underbelly of the San Francisco Tenderloin in the 1980's. Psychosis and cigarette smoke intertwine in a coffee-ringed world of hairspray, dyed black hair, hobos, and hospital gowns.
These Darkened Streets
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,750. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Coming of age
The eleven stories in These Darkened Streets play on the foggy boundary between horror and magical realism . You'll find shivers here, dear reader, and other, more thought-provoking flights of imagination all set in small towns with dark, quiet streets...
Stixx
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,670. Language: British English. Published: September 27, 2013 by Wild Wolf Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
There’s a murderer loose in Greystones. The gory body count begins to rise, sending the media into an all-out feeding frenzy. The village is swamped with police and onlookers, and everybody wants to catch ‘The Vampire Killer’. While the hunt is on James Stixx and his partner-in-crime, Faye Burns discover that beneath the surface is a whole different story, a mystery that goes back decades.
Tandem
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,490. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2013 by Mike Philbin. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
This is a WAR WORLD and you are just a player in the Global Gambling Game.
Religious Fangs
Price: Free! Words: 35,120. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
At first Guillem discards the rumor that the new president has other plans for the country and is never going to leave his new found position and its power. However, he will very soon be involved in an event that will secure the new president's power for life, where in a demonstration of power he will show his legions of mindless followers and instil fear in those that dare oppose him.
Discoredia
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,760. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2013 by Books of the Dead Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
As the year draws to a close a mysterious stranger makes a proposition to club owner, Warren Charlton. It's a deal involving a brand new drug called Pandemonium. The good news: the drug is free. The bad news: it comes at a heavy price, promising much but delivering far more. Euphoria and ecstasy. Death and depravity. All come together, at Discoredia.
Into a Sky Below, Forever
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 74,750. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Into a Sky Below is a collection of short stories and poetry about birth and rebirth: it’s a study of cycles, sex, and ouroboric processes; it's an examination of the ways we grow up, grow strong, grow together, and grow apart; an autopsy of the ways we love and rage and reproduce and repeat again.
Fault
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 62,690. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Scott has finally kicked cancer and is ready to resume life with his just-married wife Angie when the unthinkable happens—he discovers a prick of light behind his couch. What begins as an innocent argument between Scott and Angie becomes a horrifying struggle in which Scott must penetrate the depths of his mind and aid Angie in a battle with a creature from another world.
Lady in the Room
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,810. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Darrell Donka had a problem; a problem that required medication. He didn't like the feeling it gave him, so he gradually withdrew ... and that's when he saw her. The beautiful curvaceous brunette across the room at the party he didn't want to be at. She smiled at him, and he felt compelled to talk to her ... and that conversation led to events that would change his life and reality forever.
City of the Dead : Desolace Series IV
Series: Desolace, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,410. Language: American English. Published: September 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Upon their return from the post-apocalyptic realm of future Earth, Edward and the remaining members of his group destroy the portal to keep a never-ending flood of zombies from wreaking havoc on Desolace.
Brew
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 85,490. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2013 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Ever been to a big college town on a football Saturday night? Loud drunks glut the streets, swaggering about in roaring, leering, laughing packs, like sailors on shore leave. These nights crackle with a dark energy born of incongruity; for beneath all that smiling and singing sprawls a bedrock of malice. Hard-partying College Heights swaps beer pong and karaoke for arson, murder, and cannibalism.
The Bottom of the Ninth
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 38,120. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Written by a mother and daughter duo, Bottom of the Ninth is a collection of ten short stories that portray the darker side of baseball and its athletes. Stories include an owner who is willing to sell his soul for a better ballclub, a jealous husband who is consumed by the idea of his wife cheating on him, and a ballplayer on the verge of breaking a record is gunned down at the plate.
The Windigo
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 88,540. Language: American English. Published: August 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
When a local rancher uncovers a grave on his land, it rips open the racial divide between tribal leaders and the settler families in the small town of Kumaq, Washington. After a series of cattle mutilations lead to gruesome murder, both sides of the divide wonder if it is merely reprisal born of hate, or if more than bones were buried on the once sacred slopes of Cathedral Rock.
The Hand of Osiris
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,500. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
The outlaw Jedediah Sykes has just killed the wrong man and now he’s on the run and the bounty hunter Jacob Hatcher is hot on his trail—trail that leads him to a town, a dark paradise of sin and vice called Gehenna. Together they must find a stolen key that can unlock the domain of the dead and along the way confront not only their own demons, but the hidden horrors of Gehenna.
From a Killer's Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.
All The Bad Circles
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,200. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Prepare yourself for a collection of nine dark & witty tales from the author of The Thickening Water. A man wakes up next to himself, there's a guide to public mime negotiation, and murder at a race track, until the dark finale where we see the price a small town pays when its inhabitants make a pact with the underworld. And now you’re inside, whatever you do, do not step outside the Circle.
The Friendly Horror and Other Weird Tales
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,060. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Be prepared to explore the Everyday with a macabre, decidedly weird twist. The landscape of their collective imagination allows the mundane world to transcend into a place where humans aren’t the only ones who bring their children to work, storms can become creatures with their own appetite, and the titular piece, “The Friendly Horror” is a contemporary post-script to “Shadows over Innsmouth.”
Vem är rädd för Saga Torstensson?
Price: Free! Words: 81,070. Language: Swedish. Published: July 25, 2013 by Mörkersdottir förlag. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Hej, jag heter Saga Torstensson. Jag är tjugofyra år och bor i Halmstad. Det är första gången jag är här, så jag tänkte inte orda så mycket utan mest lyssna. Jag vill bara säga att jag är glad att ni har välkomnat mig här i er lilla skrivarcirkel. Jag märkte när jag började skriva att jag hade rätt mycket ilska inom mig. Mycket mer än vad jag själv visste."