Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

Garden
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 27,710. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2018 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
In Matthew Costello’s classic horror novel, Wurm, a life from is raised from the ultimate depths, a creature that exists under near-alien conditions of intense heat, poison gasses, deadly… And when released, humanity learns that this twisted form of "life" is also the ultimate parasite. And in the end, even when it seems the spread of this worm-like parasite has been stopped…we know it hasn't.
The Rackon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,370. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Country Kitchen thought she was beginning a career. Instead, she finds herself leapfrogging from one danger to the next. The horrors of space are closing in on the crew of the Rackon, and Country, Milk, and Colace must face evils beyond human science.
Vampire Nights
Price: $1.99 $0.99 USD. (50% off until June 17!) Words: 28,820. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Vampire Nights are filled of vampires drinking blood and trying to take over the world. Hooterville, IA brings the conflict vampire and good guys to the head where it overlaps to the surrounding communities. Vampires, werewolves, oh my God help us all.
Squint: And 10 More Surprising Short Stories
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 83,140. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Christian » Short stories
Using a deft mix of humor, horror and humanity, the 11 original stories in Squint feature some of the standard Jack Kardiac themes fans have come to love: creatures, super-powered people and swift justice for all! Whether you're a fan of peculiar children, gifted teens or stranger things, Squint is guaranteed to give you some surprises you won’t soon forget!
Comeuppence
Price: Free! Words: 64,050. Language: British English. Published: January 5, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A collection of dark, strange and ludicrous stories about naughty boys and girls who get unexpected results.
Cry Your Way Home
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,180. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2018 by Apex Book Company. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
Cry Your Way Home brings together seventeen stories that delve deep into human sorrow and loss, weaving pain, fear, and resilience into beautiful tales that are sure to haunt you long after you turn the last page.
The Twilight Patrol #3: Pawnbrokers of Eternal Blight
Series: The Twilight Patrol. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 55,100. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2018 by Bold Venture Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
A strange manner of contagion -- the likes of which the world has never seen -- spreads across the Florida Everglades. Is this the result of chemical toxins driving back the bestial flies brought to America by the Central Powers? Or is it some new accursed pestilence provided by the Mysteriarchs of the Abyss ...?
Plot Number 75
Price: Free! Words: 31,640. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: December 29, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
After a horrific accident the house has remained empty up until now; Carl and Stella Bennot are forced to relocate. The longer they stay on the isolated property, the longer their relationship and sanity will be put to the test as things begin to unravel at the seams. Stella is thrusted into chaos as she races the clock to figure out the secrets that plague Plot Numbe 75.
Portsmouth Avenue Ghost
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 31,260. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Beyond the familiar and the safe lies the unknown, an infinite land of fear, doubt and confusion. In Exeter, bustling, impersonal and unforgiving, my relationship with the Professor was strained under the weight of a malevolent entity and mysterious gypsy. This is the fifth book in the Paranormology Series.
Those Macabre Nights
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 53,100. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2017 by Lost Quarter Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A man is cursed and awakens with horns upon his head. A woman, in search of the origins of a gruesome folktale, discovers that parts of it are all too true. Two men, separated by over a century, find they are inextricably connected by a contract signed and a terrible debt owed. A terrifying and thought provoking collection of stories that will keep you up all night.
Hell's Butcher
Series: The Hell's Butcher Series, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,210. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2017 by Stealth Publications. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Frank and his posse from Hell go after John Wilkes Booth on the east coast.
Vidia in Clackington
Price: $4.43 USD. Words: 24,620. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2017 by Juanita Swart. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Vidia is a small town girl looking for adventure. But when she finds out there’s secrets in this town and gets caught up in the towns dangers she becomes confused and scared. Vampires? Maybe this town holds too many secrets. Will Vidia survive this town and the horrible people who live in it, or will she become part of the problem? Read this incredible novel written by Zetwee Hattingh.
Black Static #61 (November-December 2017)
Series: Black Static Horror & Dark Fantasy Magazine, 61. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 57,910. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
New horror fiction by Georgina Bruce, Ralph Robert Moore, Carly Holmes, Andrew Humphrey, Mel Kassel, Ruth EJ Booth. Art by Tara Bush, Vince Haig, Joachim Luetke, George C. Cotronis. Columns by Ralph Robert Moore & Lynda E. Rucker. Book reviews by Peter Tennant. Film reviews by Gary Couzens.
Hadagery, Book of Canaan
Price: Free! Words: 43,470. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
Creeee...eeeee..eeee..ee. The door behind Hadlin creaked open. "That's impossible." He thought, "I barred that door shut." Then turned around just in time to hear it click shut again. The Babasova was home.
Το φυλακτό των τεσσάρων στοιχείων
Price: $5.90 USD. Words: 233,480. Language: Greek. Published: November 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Στην Νέα Υόρκη, μια αναλύτρια στατιστικών δεδομένων θα αναλάβει την διεκπεραίωση μιας δύσκολής, σχεδόν ακατόρθωτης, αποστολής. Την συγκέντρωση μιας ομάδας ισχυρών ατόμων με σκοπό την συνέχιση της ύπαρξης του ανθρώπινου αυτού γένους.
Dream Time
Price: Free! Words: 21,870. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Lucid Dream, The Naga, and The Evil Genie, PLUS eight more tales of nightmares and the supernatural complete the Dream Time anthology of short stories.
Morpheus Tales #31 Ebook
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,410. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
The thirty-first issue of the UK's most controversial weird fiction magazine! Read the magazine Christopher Fowler calls "edgy and dark".
Starfall
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 143,790. Language: British English. Published: October 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A battle over the old, dark earth, between gods from a variety of pantheons, will change the lives of spirits and mortals alike. The participants revealing a dark mystery that stretches from the Roman Empire to the present day. A mystery centred upon a nightclub known as STARFALL.
Napoleon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,370. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Crime, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
She was in the habitat—actually in it, not seated at her workstation on the other side of the glass. She was standing before Napoleon in her white lab coat, which, inexplicably, she unzipped and shirked from her shoulders, allowing it to slide to the marshy floor...
Flashback
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,220. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Prehistory lives as ferocious dinosaurs run amok! Science-fiction and horror fans (and especially B-movie lovers) will enjoy this gory, action-packed thriller in the tradition of Roger Corman and George Romero.