Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

Implement of Destruction (A short story)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,720. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Determined to impress his college instructor, budding horror novelist Brian Royce spends Halloween evening writing his best story yet. But when real horror strikes the campus, he finds himself in a race against time to try to stop it before it's too late.
Southern Monsters
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,690. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
Three tales of monsters and horror in the Louisiana bayous. Follow the adventures of Cajun lawyers, runaway brides, roadtripping families and inquisitive astronomers and meet Big Puffball, who likes shiny things, the Terror of Crimson Bayou and the sphere that ate the Mississippi Delta. This is a collection of three short horror stories of 7700 words altogether.
The Voices and Other Stories
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 2,960. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Adventure » General
THE VOICES AND OTHER STORIES contains three short stories, each with it's own dynamic. There is the unsettling of The Voices, the adventure of The Wolf of Light, and the sympathy with Table for Two. You are sure to like this book.
They Call It Duppy Love
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,020. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
ke’s new girlfriend is a bit eccentric. Or she could be an island spirit set on turning him into a giant crab. Either way, his friends have to get him away from Victoria before they lose him forever. Problem is, Victoria’s wise to them and is having none of it. A Tale From Blacktip Island by award-winning novelist Tim W. Jackson A Tale From Blacktip Island by award-winning novelist Tim W. Jackson
SHADOWS
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,040. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Krista thinks she is just a regular teenager. She hangs out with her friends, has a crush on a cute boy. But suddenly her world changes and she begins to see shadows on peoples faces and finds herself in a race to save the life of someone she knows.
What Goes Around
Price: Free! Words: 12,290. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Malachi finds his release in killing, the tool to make that happen - scissors. He plants his victims in shallow graves, out at the barn, the barn - that special place. As they rot, so he strengthens, finding power and growth in their eternal state of unrest. An encounter with a man, another victim, forces the reawakening of his conscience that demands contrition and redress. It's payback time.
Come The Night
Price: Free! Words: 16,760. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
From the author of Midnight Spookshow - 8 weird stories inspired by exploitation cinema.
The Corpse
Price: Free! Words: 3,840. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
Man dies and is taken to the Morgue to be made ready for his family.
The Beast Of Renshaw
Price: Free! Words: 2,610. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.67 from 6 reviews)
Black Mountain has something lurking deep within its ancient Renshaw forest. Watching and waiting for unsuspecting travelers to venture into its hunting grounds.
Spooky Halloween Stories
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 15,680. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Herein are scribed a fistful of spooky stories written by John Leader for readers of all ages. These are scary, wired, and strange anomalies and are spectacular but make no mistake; they will grab you by the eye balls and squeeze the gelatin out of your human eye sockets. These are stories that howl! Stories that scare! Stories that dare to tell! Weirder than Hell! Ha, Ha, Ha…
After Dark
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 15,340. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(Horror) - A small town in Australia, a peace loving town until a sadistic biologist moves in, his agenda is to create an army of darkness, using his advanced knowledge in science and, he unleashes vampires, werewolves and other modified creatures onto the town infecting many. It's left in the hands of a young escapee with a god given gift
Don't Whistle At Night
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,390. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Don't Whistle at Night is a collection of five short stories set in the desert southwest. These stories are viewed and created from a Native American perspective. These stories are all dipped in the paranormal and tribal encounters. A unique and different project that comes from the very reservation. .
Liquorice Shoelace
Series: The Cloud Brother's Short Stories. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,530. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
On his way home from work, Frank, a warm-hearted accountant, witnesses a man jump in front of a Tube train. The shocking suicide leaves Frank distraught, but the next day, he sees the same man again, alive and in a wretched state. Determined to solve the mystery, Frank investigates, only to watch his own world fall apart.
Something In The Darkness Knows My Name
Price: Free! Words: 3,980. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Maura aches to fall pregnant and have a child of her own but with a barren womb she asks her husband to seek out the help of an old hag with supernatural abilities.The hag has a sinister plan of her own though...
Indulgence
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,560. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
This medical SciFi tale concerns a group of desperately obese people who need a solution to their addiction. They are each offered a free surgical operation by a foreign clinic. They go ahead, apprehensively...but is it really for free?
The Frog Key
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 1,090. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
It all started when I lost my keys. How was I to know that the new key I found would be dangerous?
Tasmanian Devils: A Horror Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,820. Language: Australian English. Published: October 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Kat hates camping with a passion but agrees to head off into Tasmania’s wilderness with her husband in an effort to save their marriage. Matt, a fan of truly roughing it, chooses to pitch their tent away from the designated areas, well off the established walking tracks. As darkness descends, the night creatures make their presence known, and not all of them are friendly.
The Blonde Goddess of Tikka-Tikka
Price: Free! Words: 16,990. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Norwegian Ansen is led down paths of supernatural oddness by the tomahawk bequeathed him by the Arapaho medicine man who raised him from a toddler. He has since learned the axe to be a token of power far older than 'the people'. But can it save him from extra-dimensional deities with hungers of cosmic proportions? A story in the tradition of authors such as H P Lovecraft and Robert E. Howard.
Maya's Nirvana
Price: Free! Words: 4,060. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A mother is forced into a game of cat and mouse as she searches for her missing daughter while intruders enter her home. But there is something else in the house, waiting upstairs.
The La Croix Fragments
Price: Free! Words: 6,900. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
It was old, when the trees were still young. It stalked the woods in borrowed skin. Its bones rattled as it drew near. It had no need of eyes, as it was born in the darkness before the light. It had no name, but responded to the shrill cries of fear and madness.