Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction

La Mujer Descabellada
Price: Free! Words: 17,900. Language: Spanish. Published: November 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Soy el doctor Zamis Knasindaim, parapsicólogo. Éstos son los sucesos que me han llevado a la primera y única experiencia paranormal fehaciente...
The Thing In The Shack
Price: Free! Words: 2,040. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 1 review)
(1600 words) When Ray found the old shack in the back of his new property, curiosity, or something more, lured him in. When he saw what was in there he realized his life depended on getting out.
A Bloody Mess
Price: Free! Words: 2,070. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 1 review)
In this horrific short story by Steven Gentry a female werewolf takes refuge in the backwoods of Union, South Carolina far away from mainstream civilization shortly before her transformation is to take place before the coming full moon.
El Sapo Blanco vs. The Wendigo
Price: Free! Words: 590. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(3.00 from 1 review)
El Sapo Blanco, world reknowned crime fighter, has been called in to investigate a rash of murders. El Sapo suspects it is the work of a supernatural creature. A wendigo.
Null Legacy
Price: Free! Words: 1,960. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Each step is a step into darkness, the same as it ever was, the same as it'll ever be. As the world erupts around one shadowy man who helps maintain order, he manipulates his surroundings while they manipulate him. A evening in a café takes him to a hill, a lake, or anywhere else lurking in the walls and tables around him, and he anticipates every one of them flawlessly.
DilDozer
Price: Free! Words: 5,200. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
Is it possessed? Is it some kind of experiment? It doesn't matter. All that matters is that it is out to get you. The DilDozer, or DD for short, calls on all of those in its path in the hopes that one day it can unleash its 20 full inches of destructive force upon the world. Read on, if you dare, the tale of the DilDozer. Deadly. Dangerous. Ribbed for her terror.
What Goes Around
Price: Free! Words: 12,290. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Malachi finds his release in killing, the tool to make that happen - scissors. He plants his victims in shallow graves, out at the barn, the barn - that special place. As they rot, so he strengthens, finding power and growth in their eternal state of unrest. An encounter with a man, another victim, forces the reawakening of his conscience that demands contrition and redress. It's payback time.
Unto You
Price: Free! Words: 44,690. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Kicking...punching...screaming...mugging - just another fun-packed weekend for Miles, Burney and Jimmy. The violence and hatred of one fun-packed weekend, resurfaces to ruin their lives. Things from the past turn them against each other to the outcome of ruination and murder. They must find the source of their retribution and stop him, her...it before they lose their minds and then their lives.
Come The Night
Price: Free! Words: 16,760. Language: English. Published: October 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
From the author of Midnight Spookshow - 8 weird stories inspired by exploitation cinema.
Απόλυτο Κακό (Βιβλίο Πέμπτο) - Το Βασίλειο το Τρόμου
Price: Free! Words: 82,350. Language: Greek. Published: October 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Ο Σκοπός προχωρά και η Υβόννη βιώνει μια μοναδική αίσθηση επίτευξης. Χάρη στον καθημερινό καταιγισμό από απίθανα σημεία που επιβεβαιώνουν την αποστολή της στον κόσμο, αναγνωρίζει ότι υπάρχει μια βαθιά τομή στη ροή της πραγματικότητας, μια διαρκής παρεμβολή στον κόσμο από μια ανώτερη Διάνοια η οποία συντονίζει τους πάντες και τα πάντα σύμφωνα με τους δικούς της ανεξιχνίαστους σκοπούς...
The Corpse
Price: Free! Words: 3,840. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
Man dies and is taken to the Morgue to be made ready for his family.
The Beast Of Renshaw
Price: Free! Words: 2,610. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.67 from 6 reviews)
Black Mountain has something lurking deep within its ancient Renshaw forest. Watching and waiting for unsuspecting travelers to venture into its hunting grounds.
A-Sides
Price: Free! Words: 128,240. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Literary collections » American / General
You asked for it, you got it -A-Sides, now fortified with zombies! From Lost loves to Buckets O'Gore, "A-Sides" has it all. Eighteen stories featuring Ghosts, paranormal children, Spontaneous Human Combustion, lawyers, werewolves, aliens, conspiracy theories, pagan idols, romance, evil bankers, weird sisters, forbidden archaeology, and more!
Something In The Darkness Knows My Name
Price: Free! Words: 3,980. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Maura aches to fall pregnant and have a child of her own but with a barren womb she asks her husband to seek out the help of an old hag with supernatural abilities.The hag has a sinister plan of her own though...
The Blonde Goddess of Tikka-Tikka
Price: Free! Words: 16,990. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Norwegian Ansen is led down paths of supernatural oddness by the tomahawk bequeathed him by the Arapaho medicine man who raised him from a toddler. He has since learned the axe to be a token of power far older than 'the people'. But can it save him from extra-dimensional deities with hungers of cosmic proportions? A story in the tradition of authors such as H P Lovecraft and Robert E. Howard.
Maya's Nirvana
Price: Free! Words: 4,060. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A mother is forced into a game of cat and mouse as she searches for her missing daughter while intruders enter her home. But there is something else in the house, waiting upstairs.
The La Croix Fragments
Price: Free! Words: 6,900. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
It was old, when the trees were still young. It stalked the woods in borrowed skin. Its bones rattled as it drew near. It had no need of eyes, as it was born in the darkness before the light. It had no name, but responded to the shrill cries of fear and madness.
Non-stop To Nowhere
Price: Free! Words: 1,010. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 4 reviews)
Let me take you on a journey, destination undecided, To the past via the future, passengers as yet alighted. Will we reach our destination, will it be the same location, Will it meet our expectation? Non-stop To Nowhere.
Drown Your Sorrows In Me
Price: Free! Words: 1,830. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Short horror story involving guilt and a siren in a canal.
Twisted Tales
Price: Free! Words: 16,930. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
Enter into the surreal world of the twisted tale!