Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire

The Lucky Star House of Celestial Pleasures
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,470. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Politically incorrect in every way, this satirical novel pokes fun at just about every aspect of our society. Reminiscent of the writings of Voltaire and other great satirists, The Lucky Star House of Celestial Pleasures takes the reader on a rollicking journey that spares no person or institution as it satirizes both men and women with all of their warts and blemishes.
Werewolf of Oz: Fantasy Travel by Google Maps
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 41,700. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Inspired by decades of transatlantic comedy, from Monty Python in 1970s U.K. to South Park in twenty-first century U.S.A, this book combines chaotic comedy in poetry and prose with an educative fantasy travel trek across all the regions of Australia. It also has a body, mind and spirit theme; as well as an animal welfare and environmental message. Not to mention lots of Aussie people and places.
Mars Inc.
Price: Free! Words: 11,990. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
There's strange things afoot on Mars. Mike must dig deep if he's going to find out what's going on, make it out alive, and locate the mysterious Rose.
Smoking Cigars For Your Health
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,400. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A little digital pocket guide of why Smoking Cigars for your health is the new "healthy" option for any busy lifestyle. Written by a lover of smoking and fine cigars.
Tireless:
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,420. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Literature » Literary
“Spaid’s debut novel delivers a bizarre, entrancing collection of anecdotes about a man who’s inappropriately interested in his neighbors ... Spaid’s prose is strong and smart ... offbeat satire ... a magnetic stream-of-consciousness narrative.” – Kirkus Reviews tireless: is a Kirkus Reviews Best Book Recommendation, June 14th, 2013
Kobita Guccho
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,150. Language: Bengali. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Collection of fifty short poems or rhymes. They are either satirical or for children. It is written in Bengali script
The Moon is Cheese: Correspondence of a science abuser
Price: Free! Words: 7,050. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Philosophy of Science
(5.00 from 1 review)
“Money, power, ideology, what is all this to me? I am an artist. My only interest is in painting the world anew for my patrons - a world in which we were all created yesterday, we can trash the planet with impunity, and the moon is made of cheese.” Welcome to the mind of an evil genius. His handiwork is all around us. You’d never believe the moon was made of cheese... would you?
The Curious Diary of Mr Jam
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 97,950. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2013 by Typhoon Media. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
He tried to bring comedy to Asia, but everyone just laughed at him. This funny, poignant tale, which the author describes as “a novel for legal reasons”, is more than just laugh-out-loud entertainment. It shines an essential light on what global culture will look like as eastern ways of thinking start to dominate.
Speed Glacier
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,310. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Speed Glacier is a farce of ecoterrorism and the human urge to belong. It brings together a very unlikely and slightly misnamed weapon with a group of individuals that seem just as unlikely... unless you've been paying attention to popular culture and/or the news. Speed Glacier is a novelette of about 12,000 words.
How NOT To...Publish
Series: Zada Green's How NOT To..., Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 34,600. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2013 by All-Seeing Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Finally, the book no one was waiting for! Zada Green's How NOT To...Publish. Authors, are you Silvia Sloth or Rachel Redraft? Readers, are you Samuel Snob or Harper High Rating? Editors, are you Fabio Fad or Renee Rewrite? Here's THE guide to personalities that'll kill publishing careers before they even start. If you relate to them, you're in trouble...
My Second Period
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 24,360. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Educational Satire written from the perspective of a Biology teacher. If you are a teacher, student, parent or someone who took Biology in high school, you will enjoy this book. Faculty meetings, academic team meetings, parent phone calls along with scientific method, ecology, genetics and evolution are brought to life in Mr. Smith’s second period biology class.
We Never Would Have Guessed! - Modern Discoveries That Your Grandma Already Knew
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,880. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Research & Methodology, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
We Never Would Have Guessed is an easy and concise book about how ridiculous some modern research projects are nowadays. And how your tax payer money is being used to rediscover stuff that your grandma already knew!
Blinders Keepers
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 84,050. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Blinders Keepers is social-political satire in the tradition of Jonathan Swift, Kurt Vonnegut and Joseph Heller, but revved up and spit-shined to take on the historic new levels of absurdity and dysfunction of the 21st Century. It is one young man's laugh-out-loud struggle to survive the epic disintegration of the American Dream.
Love Match (A Contemporary Romance Bundle)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 166,900. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Boxed set of two Best Selling Nana Malone Contemporary Romance novels, including: GAME, SET, MATCH and MISMATCH
All You Can Eat
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,020. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
“They have no remorse or loyalty. They’re insatiable. They don’t hear what you scream as they’re eating you alive...” ...And then there's the flesh-eating zombies. A gruesome vision of an Ireland where society has collapsed and pitiless monsters feed on the weak and defenseless. From the Man Booker Prize-nominated author Ed O'Loughlin
Fools iN Space
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 29,520. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A sci-fi/comedy fantasy adventure about the retardedest losers in the universe and their unlikely adventures.
Co. Co. Co.sa Nostra
Price: $8.79 USD. Words: 33,180. Language: Italian. Published: May 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Un romanzo di sformazione. Giuseppe, un bravo ragazzo neo-laureato, passando tra contrattini e stagiucci diventa un lavoratore socialmente dannoso. Scoprirà a sue spese che il crimine non paga, dà al massimo dei rimborsi spese; che i patti col Diavolo sono interinali; che dovrà assumersi le proprie responsabilità, con assunzione a termine. Scoprirete anche voi, con lui, che c'è solo una cosa...
Paradox Lost: A Divine Comedy Book II
Series: The Paradox Lost Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 46,490. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
L'Inferno, the second part of Paradox Lost, has Steve Adams taking a job at a fundamentalist school. Adams thinks he can walk the intellectual tightrope between science and religion. When the university president's daughter tempts him into joining her family Adams begins to compromise his principles. Will a lifestyle of ease cause him to abandon science for superstition?
The Institution
Price: Free! Words: 89,950. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
If you like murder, comedy, drama, romance, intrigue, and something that doesn't make your brain work too hard, this is the book for you!
The Life And Times of No One In Particular
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 50,170. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Beware the muse with a chip on her shoulder. Muses are often called uncooperative, grumpy, lazy beings who abandon a writer when they're needed most. Now, one of them has decided to tell their side of the story. Meet Clarissa, a muse who has spent centuries trying to inspire artists who sometimes are too stubborn to listen to her. What is your muse trying to say to you? Clarissa might just be