Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire

Toeing the Line
Series: Men at Work, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 11,980. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Nick is indispensable in the machine shop - he's the only one who can fix the junk machinery, and he milks it for all it's worth. He 'help' his manager fix a broken production line, with hilarious consequences... that is if you don't mind the boss getting brained by his own stupidity! Great fun and a great escape from the world...
Checking In - Suspect Package
Series: Men at Work, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 10,130. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Rob works for Global Air Lite and as usual there's nothing happening at the check-in desks. So he decides to liven things up, as usual. With calamitous results, as usual. Laugh out load funny and great a escape from 'normality'.
Privatizacii
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 31,090. Language: Romanian. Published: March 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Satirizind secretarul de partid, militianul, securistul sau noua conducere democratica si idealurile ei („Cioclii astia cocotati pe functii, precum cucuveua pe casa, o sa ne cante la multi prohodu' ”), autorul reinvie grija cozilor la lapte, piine, butelie si a sperturilor, iar personajele - trimise in diverse misiuni „periculoase”, capata „experienta de lupta” si o rasplata pe masura.
George Smith Stories and Plays
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,860. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Spaceship to Mars is written from the perspective of an astronaut on a long journey to Mars. Alaskan Goodbye is a play about a mud engineer and his family in Alaska. At the Zoo with Billy is a political play set in the Houston Zoo. No More Ice, Ice, Baby is a play about global warming set in a bar at the Four Seasons Hotel. Squirrel 35 is a little story about the atavistic need to shoot squirrels.
Confessions of a Failed Yuppie
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,310. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Secrets...the stuff of everyone’s life. But most of us are not confessing! Thirty-something Alex Harvey has secrets. Failing as a Yuppie is only one of them. And on the occasion of her 10th wedding anniversary one sticky June night, the secrets begin to emerge. By the time the party is over, life will never be the same for anyone.
Evening Harold - The Free Lunch
Price: Free! Words: 12,250. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
The Evening Harold has been the daily publication serving the village of Harold for the last 300 years. In March 2013, to mark the internet being available in the village for the first time, we decided to release the online version, EveningHarold.com , so it can be enjoyed by not only the residents of Harold, but also those in Dunstable and by the rest of the world
Exodus: Year 40
Series: Simple Journeys to Odd Destinations, Book 10. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,200. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Christian » General
Exodus Year 40- is a sort of humorous essay/deconstruction of the Ten Commandments story as it is found in Exodus. I’ve been doing a lot of Bible reading as research for my latest novel The Gospels of Nikolai Tesla and I couldn’t help myself.
Nobody Knows Consciousness!: Demystifying Life's Greatest Mystery
Series: Goldman's Bulldog Presents, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 26,910. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Cognitive Science, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
From bacteria to human beings, consciousness explained in plain simple English. Consciousness is a survival app, an instinct to "try anything" when confronted with unknown dangers. If you saw the movie Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid and understood it, you will understand this book! Easy reading and fun. Anyone who has a consciousness, ought to read this book!
Goober and Bill
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,170. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A short story packed with humor. Dad is doing his best not to lose his son,his lawn boy and maid, to a sultry,evil female. The son has a date. The old man must stop this foolishness.and maintain the status quo. Will Bill succeed or will Goober make a clean get away? Guys, pop a cold one and enjoy this quick read.
One Percent Solution
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 112,140. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A satire: When the astronomer Sofia Song catapults from her world to the Blue Planet—a dog-eat-dog world where one tenth of 1% of the people own all the planet’s riches and oligarchs have hijacked democracy—her calamitous journey through space and time ignites a string of unfortunate events leading to the cataclysmic destruction of both worlds. And they didn't even have a budget for all this.
Guide To God
Price: Free! Words: 880. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
I wrote I satire on some of the things I believe are wrong in the religious community. As a kid I was lucky enough to escape the indoctrination of my family's religion and I was able to explore the world of science. Today, I love to write about my true thoughts on the topic. Please enjoy, and please don't take it in any offensive way. I wrote it for anyone to have a good laugh. Enjoy.
Carsickness and the Virtual Reality Universe
Series: Simple Journeys to Odd Destinations, Book 11. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,850. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(2.00 from 1 review)
A brother and sister explore the philosophical implications of virtual reality under the best possible conditions.
Death in the Family
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,630. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Nathaniel has put on his very best cape just for this story. (He does love his capes!) Join him, Deidre, Drew, and a growing cast of characters in this new and hilarious short story in The Vampire's Housekeeper Chronicles series. Can Deidre stop the powerful, evil, not-even-fair-how-good-she-looks-in-skinny-jeans, Tiffany? Or will Nathaniel learn that death can't solve all family disagreements?
I Went to College For This: Chronicles of a Wise Ass Former College Student
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 37,890. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
An irreverent comedy about college in America revealing the hilarious perspectives of recent college grads as they face terrible job prospects, low wages and high student loan interest rates. For years Alex and his friend studied only to come face to face with the reality that contrary to popular belief - College is worthless. I Went to College For... is their comedic take.
In the Time of Refraction
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,050. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
In this rambunctious book of rhymes, Carlsson questions modern America, from the true measure of a life to just what makes a great taco. These 41 new poems will speak to anyone who loves and hates our modern world in equal measure. For fans of Shel Silverstein, Dr. Seuss, Roald Dahl and Edward Lear.
Funny Beer Stories
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 16,100. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Short stories about beer and the funny situations it gets us into! It is amazing the way our perception of a good choice becomes 'Confused" once we have enjoyed some of our favorite drop with a few friends. End results can be hilarious and sometimes are not even remembered by the 'Beer Lover' Then the next day someone taps you on the shoulder and asks 'remember last night' and you go ..oh no !
Brewster Fulbright
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 232,880. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Brewster Fulbright is a Wyoming rancher wanting to stop residential development by building a wind turbine project but he must overcome the County Board that has made a fortune from the developers. Brewster begins his odyssey but the project is not approved but he does realize a dream to dance the tango in Paris.
The Organs of the Brain: a farce in three acts, translated by Eric v.d. Luft, with an introduction, an essay, and an extensive bibliography of the first decade of phrenology
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,830. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014 by Gegensatz Press. Categories: Plays » European / German, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A rollicking contemporary satire of the phrenology of Franz Joseph Gall, with the most extensive bibliography of the first decade of phrenology yet published.
A Hurricane in Your Suitcase
Price: Free! Words: 11,940. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Brett's lies are getting him into serious trouble. Can big brother Joe stop admiring himself long enough to help turn things around? Children's humor.
A Szürke 48-as Trikolórja
Price: Free! Words: 5,780. Language: Hungarian. Published: February 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
140 karakterbe oltott kalandok a Pilvax kávéházból a kérdéssel: Vajon ki a gyorsabb? A forradalom vagy a rohamrendőrök? S a nagy tavaszi zsongásban, megdugják-e végre Júliát?