Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire

Santa Claus Comes to Town
Price: Free! Words: 3,460. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Santa Claus visits Manhattan to meet with his financial adviser amid rising seas and falling profits, though the advise he receives isn't quite what Santa expected.
The Pea Eye
Price: Free! Words: 15,360. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A would-be P.I., Delbert Clanton, newly minted criminal justice graduate from a backwoods community college, arrives in The Big Apple to make it safe for its citizens. He lands a job in security and in a series of misadventures manages to actually apprehend or at least confront the bad guys and gals so that he and his employer consider him a success. This is a satirical novella.
It's Illegal, But It's Okay
Price: Free! Words: 16,030. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Plays » Caribbean & Latin American
There are stories that could only happen in New York City. Where else would all those people get along: a Brazilian, an Iranian, two Mexican brothers, an old Korean lady and an American couple? In this anarchic comedy about clash of cultures, intolerance, romance and impossible dreams, nothing is what it seems and nobody is all good or all bad.
2015: Fuga da EXPO
Price: Free! Words: 4,840. Language: Italian. Published: November 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Alternative history
2015: L’EXPO viene invasa da 1 milione e mezzo di persone. Entrarvi e’ impossibile. Pensare di uscire e’ follia.
День козла
You set the price! Words: 99,740. Language: Russian. Published: November 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
В книгу "День козла" вошли три авантюрные, озорные, повести "Всё по-честному", "День козла" и "Время 37-го", в которых с изрядной долей иронии рассказывается о сегодняшней жизни в России
On Sleeping Beauties: A Foible
Series: The Foibles. Price: Free! Words: 33,680. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
Just when you thought you knew everything about a certain fairy tale, here comes a take on the story fit to baffle even renowned scholars in the genre, along with most everyone else. Take another jaunt into the land of Foible where most anything can happen, and often does, but be warned, this tale should not be read by those who take themselves, or their literature, too seriously.
Claudius Barnum Grabit
Price: Free! Words: 3,140. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 1 review)
The story of the legendary Claudius Barnum, an icon of his time.
Catch and Release
You set the price! Words: 3,050. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(3.00 from 1 review)
A short story about two hosts of a well loved fishing/hunting show and their wild adventures. It is not what you think it is, so stop rolling your eyes, and check it out.
Last Thursday
Price: Free! Words: 1,070. Language: American English. Published: October 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical
(4.00 from 1 review)
There are thousands of guesses about the afterlife. They can't all be right -- or can they?
Tuesdays At Three
You set the price! Words: 7,470. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Every Tuesdays at three o'clock six writers meet in their local hip coffee shop to discuss plot structure, artistic angst and encouragement. Then one Tuesday only five show up. The next Tuesday only four. It's Ten Little Indians meet Neil Gaiman in this short story about inspiration, frustration and possibly murder.
My Internet Nightmare
Price: Free! Words: 2,780. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(3.00 from 1 review)
A moderator for an internet message board holds a grudge against me. There's nothing he can do about it though, right?
The Earthling - Throw Him Out
Price: Free! Words: 1,050. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
The long description and short description of this book and the synopsis all when written might become larger than the length of this book so i leave it to the reader to go through the book rather than waste their time reading this.
The Do-Over
Price: Free! Words: 14,600. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Religious
Death is not the end--however badly Jeanette Winters wishes it was. Accompanied by Rupert, her angelic guide, Jeanette must journey through her past to correct mistakes and preserve her eternal soul. From Evan Fuller, author of Mutt & Stray, comes a scathingly scathing satirical novelette that will appeal to fans of Douglas Adams & Terry Pratchett.
Locate The Dot
Price: Free! Words: 12,410. Language: Australian English. Published: September 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Meditation
Find the dot. Find yourself. Be happy, for once. One shining moment that justifies it all. Just one spot - a dot, if you will. Locate The Dot is a game for all the ages. The textual counterpart to Where's Wally. But Wally has been compressed to a single point of e-ink. He may be harder to find than enlightenment. Is he? This is millennial mindfulness!
Dirk Quigby's Guide to The Afterlife (All You Need To know To Choose The Right Heaven)
You set the price! Words: 74,940. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
"Impish and delightful—a hilarious Zagat's Guide to Heaven!"—Ray Bradbury "A fantastical, profound, hilarious and rollicking good ride through the heavens and hells of the afterlife! A wonderful book."—Margaret Cho "The Guide to the Afterlife is a mixture of fact and fiction, faith and mysticism at its best." -The New York Journal of Books
Pspelling Rewls
Price: Free! Words: 1,620. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
The first set of spelling rules (from 2010-11) for psecret psociety are gathered into this 1600-word short story. A basic sentence grows stranger with every spelling permutation. "Psharlene, wone kewl majikal ladie with eigh gnu psmartfone phrom the {anging psitie, psaw the phewlish pskewlboy eat eigh krimson toadstewl." Maybe it will encourage you to add one, too. More linguistic mayhem.
Il grande bianco
Price: Free! Words: 7,340. Language: Italian. Published: September 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
A bordo di un colossale veicolo alieno, il Giappone ha ribaltato le sorti della Seconda Guerra Mondiale. E mentre si direziona verso ciò che rimane dell’Europa, un mega-stato guidato da un folle avventuriero miliardario, cinque meccanici esultato per la messa in moto dello Squalo, un robot alto cento metri, ultima arma a disposizione dell’umanità.
Poop Squirrel
Price: Free! Words: 53,780. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
This debut collection of essays from Finn Blakkatt showcases the humorous outcomes of anyone with bipolar or who aspires to visit both poles. Witty, irreverent and decidedly off-center; Blakkatt shares a collection of sadly funny life stories while also attempting to solve life’s many simple mysteries.
The Justice of Null
Series: Hollow Log Stories. Price: Free! Words: 41,180. Language: Australian English. Published: September 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
An alternate history of Australia during the horrendous years of the 1800s, when a nation was being carved out of a penal colony. The world was going through enormous change and in some small way, Terrence Null, ex naval lieutenant, experienced every problem dealing with ex-convicts given their freedom. The justice of Null, Terrence Null after he was told, he was to be a Justice of the Peace.
Off Your Face
Price: Free! Words: 3,510. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » General reference » Curiosities & wonders, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Enjoy this snappy guide to the fun art of face reading. This easy-to-read guide helps you to have fun looking at the faces of your friends and family and, of course, your very own gorgeous mug and perhaps confirming what you already suspected, or learning something new. It’s all part of getting off your face ...