Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General

1/1: Jihad-Britain
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 112,680. Language: English. Published: July 17, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
New Years' Eve: the world parties on as a toll of death far beyond 9/11 and 7/7 spreads across Britain. The UK makes its own rules as 1/1 dawns and they don't include fair play. As global-warming fuelled disaster engulfs the country, can its citizens pull together despite differing skin colour and culture? Years later and still at large, the New Year bomber has a private agenda & a nuclear bomb
Hunting for Worms
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,060. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2011 by Eye of the Eagle. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A baby bird… One Breath... Starts a dark future.
Candy and Cigarettes
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 20,790. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2011 by Vagabondage Press LLC. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
In the face of revenge, innocence is meaningless. Death is omnipresent to small-town loner Lloyd Bizbang. Today proves no exception. After being attacked yet again by a pair of sociopaths who have targeted him since childhood, Lloyd stumbles upon a sight he wishes he could unsee in the town junkyard. Now as he just tries to live through another day, the bodies are stacking up.
A Night of Horrors
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 112,510. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Historical » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
A thriller about the 24 hours leading up to the assassination of Abraham Lincoln. This tightly plotted novel captures the single day when John Booth and his conspirators plot to kill President, VP, and Secretary of State; the Cabinet plans a post-war US; and the Lincolns dream about their future. It builds to the simultaneous and brutal attacks that left lives shattered and a nation paralyzed.
The Berlin Deception
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 107,790. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
John Becker is hot on the trail of Hitler's fatal weakness. The Gestapo is closing in. Becker is running and gunning for his life ... and for the world. Hitler's Third Reich is rearming and planning for war. Churchill wants to stop him, but he needs Becker's report. Cornered by the Gestapo, desperate to save his German collaborator Maria, Becker has mere days to ward off double disaster....
Burn
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
Roberts, Dana, 21.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,800. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Dana Roberts was a regular college student until a car accident took her memory. Dana struggles to reclaim her memory and sense of identity but nothing is what it seems. The therapist, her family and friends are all keeping secrets from her and Dana is determined to find out the truth about who she is. She just didn't know it would be so devistating. Sometimes the truth is better forgotten.
Escaping Lila
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,240. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Some people die before their time. Others die long before their body does. Lila McGillis could feel it before it happened. Bienvenu wraps up a nouveau roman style in a tight little package that keeps you guessing to the very end.
P.T.S.D.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 98,670. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.67 from 6 reviews)
A former Marine and Iraq war veteran, Gerry walks into a police station one morning and confesses to the murders of several local residents, but the only thing is Gerry can’t remember killing any of them. Haunted by images of war, Gerry finds himself battling a disease he doesn’t understand and at the same time struggling to retain what little remains of his sanity.
The Price of Liberty
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,430. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Jack McEnroe is a construction worker with an unusual job: building a prison for terrorists. In rural Red Rock, Wyoming, he’s fortunate to have paying work. But Jack's boss, Dave Fetters, is cooking the books on a no-bid, cost-plus contract--and Jack's ex-wife, Kyla, plans to blow the whistle. Suddenly, everyone Jack cares about, including his two young children, is in danger.
Homegrown: The Terror Within
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 141,720. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2011 by Bournos Press. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A mathematician uses algorithms to track a group of homegrown bio and cyber terrorists.
Deadly Intent
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 53,410. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Death stalks the small town of Wood Park after a violent thunderstorm wreaks havoc on the population and drops a stranger in its midst. Police Chief Jonathon Brier chases after clues, always a step behind, as citizens become more irrational with tragic consequences.
The Thin Line of Reason
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 77,330. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When the beautiful Sarah Lancaster sees a ghost from her past walk into her neighborhood gym, she unwittingly triggers a deadly game of cat and mouse with a killer. Who is the real killer? The man who wears a dead man's face, the ghost in the shadows, or the man you trust with your life? In "The Thin Line of Reason", everyone wears a mask.
The Botticelli Affair
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,730. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Luscious art forger Laila Cambridge has a little vampire problem…. She’s a high-spirited woman with a sordid past, trying to go straight. Enter gorgeous John Bolingbroke, a half-vampire with news of her missing father. From New York through Paris, Amsterdam, and Rome, while fleeing ruthless vampires, Laila searches desperately for her father and a lost painting that holds a coveted secret.
Resurrection: Rebirth Of The Terrible Harpes
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 111,100. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Resurrection continues the violent history of the Harpes. When Micajah was killed In 1799, the spirit of the Wolf slipped back into his own world, where he has been sleeping. This year, when Billy Harp visited Cave-in-Rock, it was to learn more of his Harpe heritage. Instead, he found himself taken over by the being called the Darkwolf, and called on to seek out another first born Harpe child.
Hannibal A True Story
Price: Free! Words: 13,850. Language: American English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
A man craves revenge against a young woman but indirectly uses his enormous canine that ultimately wants to kill her. Which one survives? EXCERPT: "He stands on the cab roof with foaming saliva dripping like a faucet. Only three feet away, that growl is more vicious and impatience clamps hard toward me. It comes too clear that mauling will not be enough. He means to kill."
Be Right Back
Price: $1.54 USD. Words: 109,200. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Autumn 2008: whilst the markets plunge and the US elects its new President, one man enters into a virtual world in a search for a real world killer.
Nags Head Affair
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,520. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
A successful young lawyer hoping to live a simple and care free life flees the corporate rat race and moves into a small house along the Outer Banks of North Carolina. But his quiet world is turned completely around when he meets a charming young French girl with lethal intentions. Check out this fun-filled, fast-paced thriller for a quick and entertaining summer read.
ELOHIM-Masters & Minions [Winston Trilogy Book Two]
Series: Winston Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 109,210. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2011 by Inhousepress. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.90 from 10 reviews)
Even as the world takes gigantic steps in the fields of genetics, artificial intelligence and nanotechnology, Peter Thornton, the hapless hero of One Just Man, drifts farther and farther away from mundane reality. Yet, in spite of himself, he is drawn into the machinations of Solidarity International, the Sino-Indian Block and the American Coalition, competing for World Domination.
Whispers in the Shadows Vol II
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,180. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Whispers in the Shadows is back with a second instalment, featuring 20 new short stories ranging from horror, suspense and thriller including: A Little Fun: Jane's just been dumped and spends a night on the town, but just how far will she go to get over her ex? A Single Drop: A woman wakes to find a strange liquid, dripping from her ceiling. What is it and where is it coming from?