Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General

inSyte
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 81,720. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
inSyte is a paranormal-thriller that will appeal to readers of Thomas Harris and Stephen King.
A Brownstone In Brooklyn
By
Series: J. E. Thompson Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 54,640. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2011. Category: Fiction » African American fiction » Historical
A Brownstone In Brooklyn chronicles the life-altering events that shape the future of Andy Michael Pilgrim, a young man growing up in the turbulent sixties.
The Water Gate
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,150. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Since the 1974 Watergate scandal, every subsequent scandal has carried the suffix "gate". If scandals are named after the Watergate Complex, what is Watergate named after? This novel tells the story of how Watergate may have gained its name.
Gaea's Tears
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,120. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Late on a winter afternoon, China Logan goes out for her usual run along the Potomac River and stumbles onto a shocking crime in progress. For China, it is a life-changing event that marks the end of her ordinary existence. She begins a chilling journey through a perilous new reality. Ancient Native American prophecies about the purification of the Earth seem to be unfolding before her eyes.
Raising the Past
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,210. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.00 from 1 review)
A mammoth, flash frozen in solid ice 10,000 years ago is brought to the surface by a team of scientists. An act of sabotage frees the giant from its icy tomb and reveals the secret held inside. The body of an ancient woman, slides out of the mammoth’s belly. But it is not the woman that holds the team’s attention...it is the futuristic object she holds.
11-11-11
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 84,660. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2011 by Melange Books, LLC. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Welcome to an alternate reality. "11-11-11" manages to tell it like it is by telling it like it isn't. This not what actually happened during 2011. But what unfolds is not more implausible. Nor is it less implausible. Dark, ironic, witty, at times surrealistic, 11-11-11 is satire that is both sad and funny and rings very true.
The Living Puppets
By
Price: $2.95 USD. Words: 52,870. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A small group of newly deceased find themselves in a mysterious afterlife with nothing but confusion and questions. They are greeted by experienced spirit who informs them that there is a power struggle against a corrupt soul. The group is taken in by the Resistance, who promise to end the evil reign of the man manipulating the living for his own personal gain.
Redemption Avenue
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,430. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When a Texas televangelist is held hostage by a mob boss who bankrolls his megachurch, his only hope of survival is his estranged son, an undercover cop working inside the crime family.
Southern Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,050. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00 from 1 review)
These three stories of the recent South explore wildly different themes. "Stephano" spreads over two generations; an Italian woman who never fitted in south Georgia, and her son. He doesn't fit, either. "Woodrow" wanted to please everyone but what he wanted most was to fly. "Leonard" would have joined the army but he screwed up and the wouldn't let him in. Good thing,too.
Bait
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,030. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2011 by Thunder Valley Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Sarah, George, and Holly, three survivors with nothing in common except a serious need not to be eaten. Former party-girl Holly can take care of herself in this new world of the undead. She's got a gun and a baseball bat, and she's not afraid to take out anyone who's infected. Holly's one tough chick, alright. Right up until one little girl changes everything. Includes BONUS story "Ella and Mo."
Never Again, Forever
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,100. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2011 by Writers AMuse Me. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Dealing with the fallout of what was originally thought to be Global Warming, Rose Stanton and her family struggle with the devastating results of what was actually a polar reversal. Every aspect of their life is effected, from the electric grid to GPS positioning. Included in the fallout is the abrupt end to the war in the middle east.
Face Fear: Russel's a Glory Seeker
By
Price: Free! Words: 930. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.20 from 5 reviews)
A Hawaiian helicopter tour gone awry...
The Collection
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 97,450. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Mark Holloway never asked to grow up on the road, dragged from one city to the next. He hoped the moving would stop now that they have returned to his mother's hometown. But not everything is as it seems in the peaceful seaside town of Hannity on the Coast. With his mother’s health failing and a killer on the loose Mark must find the strength to overcome his dark family tree.
Killing Shades of Gray
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,080. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011 by RandyTatano. Category: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
When a 12 year old boy sees a Mob hit, he has a decision to make. But if he does the right thing, he'll sentence a killer to a death sentence... and his best friend to something even worse.
The Volcano Dancer
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 85,780. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
IInspired by real events, The Volcano Dancer chronicles the struggles of a man who successfully navigates layers of government secrecy to solve the mystery behind the deaths of his wife and daughter. A story of hope and persistence, The Volcano Dancer is an "organized tapestry" of real life experiences from the author's 20+ years in Washington.
The Kill Option
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 100,400. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
The feuding McQueen brothers must band together to prevent the apocalypse of World War III. One brother, Nick, is a journalist who seeks the truth. The other, Barry, is a CIA hit man who leads a double life. Together they must stop an international assassin who has been hired to take out a world leader. But which leader?
Blood Covenant
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 157,470. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Blood Covenant, a mystical thriller, by “one of the finest of a new generation of American kabbalists. . . His teaching is disturbing, profound and inspiring." Here his novel is intriguing, compelling, and, at its conclusion, simply stunning. It’s played out on a multi-dimensional chessboard, with pieces accelerating toward an end game that will leave you . . . breathless.
The Camorra Hunter
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 28,110. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011 by Fideli Publishing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
The most dangerous international crime family on the planet is not the fading Mafia but the Camorra, a ruthless crime organization based in Naples with tentacles of worldwide proportions. It has a presence in every city in the world and has made an enormous fortune in drug trafficking, robbery, blackmail, kidnapping, political corruption, counterfeiting and murder.
Voices
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,000. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
Tom is receiving frantic calls from his girlfriend. She is in trouble, serious trouble, and desperately needs his help. The problem is, she does not own a cell phone and every time Tom goes to the places she says she is, she is not there. On top of that she keeps referring to events that Tom does not witness happening, and a son that they do not have. Voices is a short suspense story.
Shift
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 106,480. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011 by Book View Cafe. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
A near future SF mystery thriller with a touch of out-of-body horror. A serial killer with multiple personalities. An astronaut who returns from higher dimensional space a changed man. And two unlikely detectives who have to get inside the mind of a killer - literally. “Shift is an exciting and shocking futuristic thriller. Heart-pounding suspense and an inventive twist of SF," SciFiChick