Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General

A Fado for the River
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 83,270. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
At a film festival in Portugal, a television executive is blackmailed. He decides to disprove the accusation that he murdered a woman when he was a student in 1974. They had fled Portuguese Mozambique, but to survive the revolution they separated and lost track of each other. He is certain she is alive, and did not die in the explosion that he thought had so effectively faked her death.
inSyte
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 81,720. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
inSyte is a paranormal-thriller that will appeal to readers of Thomas Harris and Stephen King.
A Brownstone In Brooklyn
Series: J. E. Thompson Trilogy, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 54,640. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2011. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Historical, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A Brownstone In Brooklyn chronicles the life-altering events that shape the future of Andy Michael Pilgrim, a young man growing up in the turbulent sixties.
Gaea's Tears
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,120. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Late on a winter afternoon, China Logan goes out for her usual run along the Potomac River and stumbles onto a shocking crime in progress. For China, it is a life-changing event that marks the end of her ordinary existence. She begins a chilling journey through a perilous new reality. Ancient Native American prophecies about the purification of the Earth seem to be unfolding before her eyes.
The Living Puppets
Price: $2.95 USD. Words: 52,870. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
A small group of newly deceased find themselves in a mysterious afterlife with nothing but confusion and questions. They are greeted by experienced spirit who informs them that there is a power struggle against a corrupt soul. The group is taken in by the Resistance, who promise to end the evil reign of the man manipulating the living for his own personal gain.
Redemption Avenue
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 91,430. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When a Texas televangelist is held hostage by a mob boss who bankrolls his megachurch, his only hope of survival is his estranged son, an undercover cop working inside the crime family.
Never Again, Forever
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,080. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2011 by Writers AMuse Me. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Dealing with the fallout of what was originally thought to be Global Warming, Rose Stanton and her family struggle with the devastating results of what was actually a polar reversal. Every aspect of their life is effected, from the electric grid to GPS positioning. Included in the fallout is the abrupt end to the war in the middle east.
The Kill Option
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 100,390. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
The feuding McQueen brothers must band together to prevent the apocalypse of World War III. One brother, Nick, is a journalist who seeks the truth. The other, Barry, is a CIA hit man who leads a double life. Together they must stop an international assassin who has been hired to take out a world leader. But which leader?
Blood Covenant
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 157,470. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Blood Covenant, a mystical thriller, by “one of the finest of a new generation of American kabbalists. . . His teaching is disturbing, profound and inspiring." Here his novel is intriguing, compelling, and, at its conclusion, simply stunning. It’s played out on a multi-dimensional chessboard, with pieces accelerating toward an end game that will leave you . . . breathless.
The Relic
Series: Abraham's Bones, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 128,940. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When Archeologist John Christopher accepted a position as the Vatican’s Ambassador-at-large to try to get negotiations going in the troubled Middle East, he thought it would be just another routine series of meetings. He was soon proven wrong when he became immersed in a tug of war between the area nations that are on a collision course with terrorism.
Moving On
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 103,120. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(3.00 from 1 review)
Nick Davis' life is turned inside out after a horrific car accident. He awakens in hospital trapped inside the body of an 8yr old boy. Initially believing he's in a coma-induced dream he tries to play along but quickly things turn from bad to worse. He soon realises that years have passed, his family is being threatened, and -for him- the afterlife has taken on new meaning...
Antarktos Rising
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,870. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2011 by Breakneck Media. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
THE WORLD RACES TO CLAIM A NEW CONTINENT... A phenomenon known as crustal displacement shifts the Earth's crust, repositioning continents and causing countless deaths. In the wake of the global catastrophe, the world struggles to take care of its displaced billions. But Antarctica, freshly thawed and blooming, has emerged as a new hope. ...ONLY TO FIND IT ALREADY TAKEN.
Nine Days To Extinction
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 97,740. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Nine Days to Extinction is a prophetic novel based upon apocalyptic bioterrorism. It is the tale of a treasonous fight for world domination that escalates when the Russian president's evil step-brother, FSB Officer Yuri Nevsky, unleashes a stolen Cold War-era "super bug" on an unsuspecting world, a mutated bio-agent so lethal it eradicates entire cities in a day.
The Anaconda Complex
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 89,780. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
United States Senator John Stockwall is kidnaped on the doorstep of his house in McLean, Virginia. There is no ransom note. Why? Nick McQueen, who is a CIA hit man and a fugitive from the authorities, must find out.
Minarets of Notre Dame
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 141,510. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
This is a story about Americans and her surprising allies fighting in WWIII. In the world of the future, old competitors, even one-time geopolitical enemies, now trade, cooperate in space exploration and fight in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East against a bitter and hardened enemy. The threat comes from the nuclear-amed French Caliphate.
A Feeling in My Bones
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,680. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
What was Jake Forrester doing when he disappeared while on an assignment for a reclusive billionaire? Did he really travel to Central Africa? A month later he reappears in a Miami clinic suffering from a nervous breakdown. Whatever happened during that month makes Jake and his wife Sally rich but when she tries to investigate what she discovers is so frightening that she has to run for her life.
A Desperate Mission
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 93,020. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
In this explosive thriller, former CIA operative Jack Connor must carry out one of the most daring covert missions ever undertaken – the rescue of his own daughter from prison in Central America. Only three obstacles stand in his way – the CIA, the Guatemalan Army, and a violent hurricane that threatens to tear his battered aircraft from the sky.
G'Day L.A.
Series: The Ellie Bourke Stories, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 91,490. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(3.75 from 4 reviews)
Can Ellie convince the police that her best friend’s death wasn’t suicide? Or accidental? Can she stay alive herself, now that the killer knows what Ellie knows? And can she find a career in a city that cares more for what’s on the outside than on the inside? Ellie Bourke came to LA a year ago to further her acting career. She had no idea she'd have to solve a murder to find that success.
The Dynameos Conspiracy
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,700. Language: American English. Published: April 24, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When a former government agent finds a dead man on his doorstep with mysterious computer chip in his pocket things get complicated. The killers, desperate to retrieve the chip make several attempts on his life and open a trail of deception and murder. Following leads from Montana to the Cayman Islands, Trainer and a couple of old friends hunt down a killer with a deadly agenda.
Nine New Novellas, Part IV
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 63,070. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Nine New Novellas, Part IV is a collection of nine sci-fi paranormal stories and the work is one of author Jay Dubya's 39 published books (hardcover, paperback, e-books).