Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom

Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
By
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 78,620. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
An action-packed page-turner for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly... Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next-unless she allows the real criminals to walk free. #1 in the Katerina Carter Fraud Series.
The Sand Trap
By
You set the price! Words: 136,280. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Melanie McDougal's special abilities helped her upset the U.S. collegiate golf world until tragedy forced her to leave the game and disappear for over 30 years. Gord Salmey retired from both his day job and his role as a special agent for the Canadian Government to try and make golf’s Champion Tour. Together they face their histories, their love and a drug business intent on killing them both.
My Justice My Revenge
By
Price: Free! Words: 83,280. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
My Justice My Revenge is the story about a court system, a violent crime, and the struggles of a family that went through that system.
Air Crash SA 252
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 110,270. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A high altitude aviation thriller in which you experience the drama of an on-board emergency in the cockpit of an airliner. In addition, two dramatic trials, one criminal and one civil play out in the High Court in Cape Town. Will the truth about the cause of the Flight SA 252 air crash emerge during these trials?
Elijah Deville in Judged Worthy of Death
By
Series: An Elijah Deville Mystery. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 62,410. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Murder can happen to anyone! Just ask Chief Justice Dexter Cunningham. Being stabbed five times in the back, doesn't bode well for your chances of survival. Before he left this earth though, Justice Cunningham did deliver one final sentence. The question is can Elijah Deville decipher the message? An even better question is, can you? Take the challenge, that is if you're up to it.
Cheyenne Jackson (The Case of the Hanged Harlot)
By
Series: Cheyenne Jackson, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 82,210. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 1 review)
Cheyenne’s just landed the most important case of her short, legal career and she’d better not screw it up, her dad’s counting on her. Unfortunately, her potential client is someone she detests. Someone hanged her client’s wife and the police suspect it’s his cousin...but hold on a moment...Is it true? Was she really murdered? Or was the crime something even more unspeakable?
The Power of a Pawn
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 75,280. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
(4.90 from 10 reviews)
Widowed mother Amanda wakes up on her kitchen floor, surrounded by the bodies of her dead children. Her only defense: She remembers nothing. Tried and found guilty of homicide, she becomes a pawn in the Game of Life. Society's revenge and the end to her pain hinge upon her death sentence, but the flames of the media are fanned when her life becomes inextricably linked to an innocent bystander.
Worm
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,170. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
A student, in an act of desperation, calls on a demon of questionable competence for assistance.
Shelter of Lies
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 103,820. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
"Please, Miss Wilson, help me save my boys, or she'll kill them." The plea draws attorney Laura Wilson into a storm of intrigue when she agrees to represent the homeless Elva in a battle for custody of her three sons. Are the boys being abused by a sadistic stepmother, as the oldest says, or are these the accusations of a vengeful, dangerous boy? The answer is revealed after a shocking trial.
Tall Tales Twin-Pack, Mysteries
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,740. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
2 mysterious short stories in 1 book. In "The House on Cliffside," Colonel Booth fears that his doctor is spending too much time with Booth's wife. When her body is found at the foot of a cliff, he knows it isn't an accident. "In the Playground," 2nd place winner in Suspense Magazine's 2011 writing contest, is a thriller about a suspicious stranger who watches children in a playground - but why?
Red Handed: A Katerina Carter Color of Money Mystery
By
Series: Katerina Carter Color of Money Mystery. Price: Free! Words: 11,470. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2015. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(4.00 from 1 review)
When Katerina Carter and boyfriend Jace Burton accept an impromptu party invitation, crime is the last thing on their minds. Then a winning wine investment leaves a sour taste in Kat’s mouth and she unravels the clues to a million-dollar wine mystery, all before dinner! Red Handed is a short story and the first in the Katerina Carter Color of Money mystery series.