Fiction » Historical » General

A Clean Sweep
Price: Free! Language: British English. Published: July 28, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Historical / Other, Fiction » Historical » General
Isaac (a sweep) lived an awful life but he found comfort in a secret letter, telling him that all would end well. His life changed dramatically after stealing a cigar box.
La Plèbe
Series: Histoires insolites et vraies, Book 16 · Histoires lyonnaises, Book 16. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,250. Language: French. Published: July 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Charles de Talion, un jeune prétentieux à la fortune abondante, voulut démontrer à ses amis la bassesse de ce qu'il appelait la Plèbe, ces viles personnes qui s'essoufflaient sur leur travail pour quelques pièces. Ils se rendirent sur les pentes de la Croix-Rousse fourmillant, pensaient-ils, de canuts et de canailles, pour y monter un stratagème propre à dévoiler leur véritable nature.
Southern Cross Rising
Series: Southern Skyes. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,650. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2016 by thewordverve inc.. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Australia & New Zealand, Fiction » Historical » General
In this the fifth book of the Southern Skyes series, the era is ripe for historic battles, during a time spanning the Boer Wars, Australian federation, women’s suffrage, and World War I. Among those warriors for progress are members of the Skye and McCabe families, not just on the battlefield, but in their homes and communities as well.
EL Joven Hitler 5 (La Segunda Guerra Mundial, Año 1939)
Series: HITLER SERIES, Book 5. Price: Free! Words: 76,570. Language: Spanish. Published: July 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Nonfiction » History » Modern / 20th Century
La ficción histórica que nos muestra no solo las batallas sino la vida privada de Hitler y de sus generales o las luchas de poder dentro del propio partido nazi.
Hatred & Integrity: Two Short Tales of Historical Fiction
Price: Free! Words: 13,050. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Hatred & Integrity presents two gripping character portraits, pitting Hitler’s hatred in the first tale against the integrity of Roosevelt and Churchill in the second. As real life characters of history engage in actual and fictional events their fictional dialogue is infused with excerpts of quotes for authenticity, while the topics range from art & music to politics, religion and warfare.
A Long Weekend
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,630. Language: British English. Published: July 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Historical » General
Janet Fraser, a promising young pianist, visits her mother’s family home in the Yorkshire dales where she is transported back to the early nineteenth century and her ancestors mistake her for a daughter of the house who had eloped some years previously.
Pulpternative
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,860. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » General
History is full of Wonderful Stories and Fantastic Mysteries. And One Question can make History so much more…. What If…? PULPTERNATIVE asks that question, giving three authors the imaginative task of answering it. Putting a Pulpy spin on history makes anything possible. Explore what might have been in PULPTERNATIVE. From Pro Se Productions.
Countess in Exile
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,110. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: June 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
In 1939 Poland, all teenage Countess Anna Vladisciuszko wanted was to lead an ordinary life but the world wouldn’t let her. Nazis hated her grandmother's Jewish ancestry while after the war; communists hated the old aristocracy of pre-war Poland. This is a story of human endurance that reaches across the world from Europe to New Zealand through the second half of the twentieth century.
A Quest for Self-Discovery
Price: $2.85 USD. Words: 86,170. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2016 by Mereo Books. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Les Tatter, born into a hard-working East End family and growing up during the First World War, finds the poverty, hardship and class prejudice around him almost too much to bear. Who can he turn to when his world collapses around him? A novel of hardship and redemption set in the years after World War One.
Mary
You set the price! Words: 18,650. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
The story of Mary, the mother of Jesus. Contrary to some recent depictions of her, Mary is presented here as a loving, gentle woman who happened to be the mother of the most famous person in history. The story of Jesus' nativity is honored, but so is the fact that Mary was the mother of several children as started in gospels canonical and apocryphal.
One For All - Tales of the Musketeers
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,800. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » General
Masters of the Blade… Heroes without Compare… Legends in their own Time… These are The Musketeers!
Frost on Barbed Wire
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 99,510. Language: British English. Published: June 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In 1945 German-Polish brother and sister, Erich and Magda Laube, flee across the snow-covered Silesian Plains to escape the Russian invasion of Warsaw. Years later, as a rookie reporter in Berlin, Erich is still haunted by his wartime memories. His restless nature leads him into danger as he tries to help friends trapped behind the Iron Curtain.
At The Court Of Charlemagne
Price: Free! Words: 19,070. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Spring 1966. As the EEC matures, a young investigator is caught between two factions, each determined to impose their will on its future direction. Oskar Lustig must work out who is telling the truth about both the past and the future, and decide where his true loyalties lie.
The Baleful Terran Eyes
Price: Free! Words: 510. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
A man is in a hospital recovering from his time in war.
Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
Scars from the Forgotten Korean War
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 179,010. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
The year is 1952 in Korea when there are only three survivors of a 56-man US Marine unit after a nightlong series of Chinese suicide attacks on an outpost. Severe mutilations render one of the Marines into a helpless state and he is a victim of cruel treatment from his parents after returning home.
Maharana Pratap
Price: $1.80 USD. Words: 7,040. Language: Hindi. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
महाराणा प्रताप के पुर्वज भी बहादूरी और शौर्य मे कम न थे | मातृभूमी के लिए कुर्बान होने के लिए हमेशा तैयार रहते थे | महाराणा के पुर्वजो के बारे मे लिखा जाए तो सबसे पहला नाम आता है बप्पा रावल का | गहलोत वंश के प्रथम शासक थे वे | अन्होने मेवाड की स्थापना की और इस प्रकार मेवाड के प्रथम शासक भी बने | बप्पा रावल के पश्चात मेवाड मे अनेक शासको ने शासन किया
Great Kobane
You set the price! Words: 156,400. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Yes having been sojourned not being a good-or bad-citizen. Instead of gaining nil as a starting point I was as happy as punch, and was going to perform nothing within the rules of the highest discipline I had been taught by my grandfather by my mother side migrated from Russia. It did not occur to me that I might have to ask any prime minister in Turkey to undress.
Mai Sakshi is Dharti Ki
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,420. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
सम्भवतः मेरा जन्म तब हुआ था, जब इस भू मंडल की रचना की गयी थी। तब से लेकर आज तक मैं बालुका बन कर सागर की गोद में लहराती आई हूँ। समय के साथ साथ हर आती जाती लहरें मुझे भीगाती आई है। इन लहरों से मेरा एक अटूट रिश्ता कायम है। मैने इस अटल अनंत सृष्टी की हर रचना को ध्यान पूर्वक अपने अंतर्मन में कैद कर उसकी चाबी कहीं दूर शुन्य के गहरे अंधकार में फैंक दी है। तब से लेकर आज तक युग युग के हर उस पल का साक्षी बन
The Reformed Viscount
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,450. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
Roger, the Viscount of Goldsmith, thinks that at long last he has found just the woman to tame and satisfy his desires, in the form of Miss Lucinda Travis. But in order to get his heart’s desire, he is met by a number of obstacles.