Fiction » Historical » General

Partidocrația sufocă România
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 44,460. Language: Romanian. Published: June 7, 2016 by EdDigitala. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Cartea „Partidocrația sufocă România” prezintă unele constatări ale autorului de pe postura lui de observator al vieții social- politice , economice și morale din România. Partidele Politice care au guvernat România în perioada 1990-2011 au comis multe fărădelegi. Cea mai gravă dintre ele a fost distrugerea a 1200 unități economice de mare capacitate, respectiv a 3 milioane locuri de muncă.
Frost on Barbed Wire
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 99,510. Language: British English. Published: June 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In 1945 German-Polish brother and sister, Erich and Magda Laube, flee across the snow-covered Silesian Plains to escape the Russian invasion of Warsaw. Years later, as a rookie reporter in Berlin, Erich is still haunted by his wartime memories. His restless nature leads him into danger as he tries to help friends trapped behind the Iron Curtain.
Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
Scars from the Forgotten Korean War
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 179,010. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
The year is 1952 in Korea when there are only three survivors of a 56-man US Marine unit after a nightlong series of Chinese suicide attacks on an outpost. Severe mutilations render one of the Marines into a helpless state and he is a victim of cruel treatment from his parents after returning home.
GREAT KOBANE BY SOLZHENITSOF
You set the price! Words: 156,400. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Yes having been sojourned not being a good-or bad-citizen. Instead of gaining nil as a starting point I was as happy as punch, and was going to perform nothing within the rules of the highest discipline I had been taught by my grandfather by my mother side migrated from Russia. It did not occur to me that I might have to ask any prime minister in Turkey to undress.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: Rebellion and Reunion (Book3)
Price: Free! Words: 95,320. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 3: Their five year labor contract was up and Kalil Ansari returned to India to see his family. He had promised the girl whom he was in love with that he would return to the colony to be with her. But then another ban had taken place in India, and now Kalil and the girl were severed from each other by the great oceans.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: The Escape for True Love (Book2)
Price: Free! Words: 122,010. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book2: Just before the storm hit, Savitri had learned about the boy she had liked. The devastated storm had brought them together and True Love had begun to unfold, as many were forced to work through the storm to save the sugarcanes; sickness had prevailed. Then the unexpected happen, when Savitri was taken away to another estate to work, but her friends wanted to find her.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: India to the Americas 1838, (Book1, Part II) - India Rising on the Horizon of the Americas
Price: Free! Words: 117,370. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 1, Part II: Upon arriving in the colony of British Guiana, located northeast of the South American continent, on May 5, 1838, immediately the hardships began, while back in India, an official ban on emigration from India had taken place, when the Government of India had learned that many of the Indians on the the two ships, the Whitby and Hesperus, were deceived and kidnapped.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: India to the Americas 1838, (Book1, Part I) - Dreams of El Dorado
Price: Free! Words: 153,130. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 1, Part I: The famine had begun in the summer of 1837, devastating the North Western Provinces of India. The monsoon was deceptive, betraying hundreds of thousands. Many were dying and starving. In December 1837, two young men, Vishnu and Kalil, had set out on a journey to find the riches of El Dorado. They were on the way from the Maya baazar in Awadh to board the Whitby in Kolkata.
Lucky's Legacy
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 30,160. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2016 by Barbara Cutrera. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Follow the adventures of Dave Lucky and his family as they settle in southwest Florida. Whether they were skinning gators, plowing and planting in swamplands, or surviving hurricanes and disease, the couple and their children faced hardships but were thankful for what they had. Even in the face of adversity, they refused to give up their dream of cultivating their own little piece of land.
El Joven Hitler 4 (Hitler y el nacimiento del partido nazi)
Series: HITLER SERIES, Book 4. Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 73,070. Language: Spanish. Published: April 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Nonfiction » History » Modern / 20th Century
Llega el final de una saga que se acerca ya a los 80 mil lectores Conocerás cómo nació el partido nazi y de qué forma Hitler tomó el control del mismo. Conocerás sus planes para conquistar Latinoamérica comenzando por México. Conocerás en qué forma ascendió al poder y cómo hizo frente a sus demonios. Serás testigo del final de esa historia, la de los demonios de la mente.
A Dusky Messenger (Seeking Mana - Tome 1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,990. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
Delve into the early 19th century's world and hop between the journeys of several historical and fictional characters, whose fates are to converge towards the Fiji islands, portrayed via a magical realistic approach, while the world is shaken by Napoleonic wars, struggles for independences, global trade, anti-slavery movements and clashes of civillisations. When all waves led to the South Seas...
A Long Day in Court: Based on a true story.
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,880. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
In a family court in Eastern Ukraine two young families are pitted against each other. They used to be close friends, now, the father of one accuses the other of being the real father of his son. The quest to discover the truth takes the families back in time, from the repression era through the “thaw”, stagnation era and to the present day, uncovering many family secrets in the process.
The Punishment
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 87,290. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2016 by Logogog. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
A story of love, betrayal and passion set during the Second World War in France. Against all odds and despite the obvious danger, Cédonie Boineau and Kommandant Kurt Auer get caught up in a romance they find impossible to resist. And when the war is finally over and truths come to the light, Cédonie is left at the mercy of the town to face her punishment.
VẠT NẮNG TRONG HỒN
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,010. Language: Vietnamese. Published: April 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Essay » Literature
Truyện Vạt Nắng Trong Hồn là truyện dài tình cảm xã hội, các nhân vật chính phần lớn là phụ nữ, nhưng họ không hề đóng vai phụ trong cuộc sống xã hội và cả về đời sống chính trị. Câu chuyện bắt đầu từ một cuộc hôn nhân tan vỡ chỉ vì bản tính hai người không hợp nhau, chứ không bên nào có lỗi lầm gì.
Five Miles to Paradise
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,070. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Five Miles to Paradise continues the saga of Leah and Sheriff Heck Waterstim. Set in the delta farm country of Lafayettah County, the story picks up where Pale Moon Over Paradise ended. Will Heck and Leah survive the evil, waiting for them in the lonely, forsaken backwaters of a Mississippi swamp? Only time will tell.
Pale Moon Over Paradise
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 116,740. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
PALE MOON OVER PARADISE is the story of Leah, an African-American girl struggling to survive poverty and discrimination in the Jim Crow South. Travel back in time to the days before the Civil War. Follow Leah’s family through the dark days of slavery. Get to know Leah, a woman of strength and grit, and walk with her on her journey to overcome and prevail against bigotry and hate.
Anandamath
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,370. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Anandamath is a Bengali novel, written by Bankim Chandra Chatterjee and published in 1882. Set in the background of the Sannyasi Rebellion in the late 18th century, it is considered one of the most important novels in the history of Bengali and Indian literature.
Take Me to the Willow
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,580. Language: English. Published: February 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
This is a coming of age story about Will Wright, a young man in rural Arkansas in the early 1900s. It is a story about family values, racial bigotry, new romance, friendship and loyalty, personal courage, and loss and healing.
The View from the Pier
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,720. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
The View from the Pier is a compilation of tales, myths, legends and stories about the mighty Hastings Pier which has re-invented itself a couple of times since it was built . The structure has played an integral role in the fabric of the seaside town but a dying artist, a drunken landlady, a soldier of Allah, a sinister pile of knitting and swimming ghosts all have strange secrets to share.