Fiction » Historical » General

Hatred & Integrity: Two Short Tales of Historical Fiction
Price: Free! Words: 13,050. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Hatred & Integrity presents two gripping character portraits, pitting Hitler’s hatred in the first tale against the integrity of Roosevelt and Churchill in the second. As real life characters of history engage in actual and fictional events their fictional dialogue is infused with excerpts of quotes for authenticity, while the topics range from art & music to politics, religion and warfare.
Mary
You set the price! Words: 18,650. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
The story of Mary, the mother of Jesus. Contrary to some recent depictions of her, Mary is presented here as a loving, gentle woman who happened to be the mother of the most famous person in history. The story of Jesus' nativity is honored, but so is the fact that Mary was the mother of several children as started in gospels canonical and apocryphal.
At The Court Of Charlemagne
Price: Free! Words: 19,070. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Spring 1966. As the EEC matures, a young investigator is caught between two factions, each determined to impose their will on its future direction. Oskar Lustig must work out who is telling the truth about both the past and the future, and decide where his true loyalties lie.
The Baleful Terran Eyes
Price: Free! Words: 510. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
A man is in a hospital recovering from his time in war.
Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
GREAT KOBANE BY SOLZHENITSOF
You set the price! Words: 156,400. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Yes having been sojourned not being a good-or bad-citizen. Instead of gaining nil as a starting point I was as happy as punch, and was going to perform nothing within the rules of the highest discipline I had been taught by my grandfather by my mother side migrated from Russia. It did not occur to me that I might have to ask any prime minister in Turkey to undress.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: Rebellion and Reunion (Book3)
Price: Free! Words: 95,320. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 3: Their five year labor contract was up and Kalil Ansari returned to India to see his family. He had promised the girl whom he was in love with that he would return to the colony to be with her. But then another ban had taken place in India, and now Kalil and the girl were severed from each other by the great oceans.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: The Escape for True Love (Book2)
Price: Free! Words: 122,010. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book2: Just before the storm hit, Savitri had learned about the boy she had liked. The devastated storm had brought them together and True Love had begun to unfold, as many were forced to work through the storm to save the sugarcanes; sickness had prevailed. Then the unexpected happen, when Savitri was taken away to another estate to work, but her friends wanted to find her.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: India to the Americas 1838, (Book1, Part II) - India Rising on the Horizon of the Americas
Price: Free! Words: 117,370. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 1, Part II: Upon arriving in the colony of British Guiana, located northeast of the South American continent, on May 5, 1838, immediately the hardships began, while back in India, an official ban on emigration from India had taken place, when the Government of India had learned that many of the Indians on the the two ships, the Whitby and Hesperus, were deceived and kidnapped.
The Trilogy of Savitri's Garden: India to the Americas 1838, (Book1, Part I) - Dreams of El Dorado
Price: Free! Words: 153,130. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Book 1, Part I: The famine had begun in the summer of 1837, devastating the North Western Provinces of India. The monsoon was deceptive, betraying hundreds of thousands. Many were dying and starving. In December 1837, two young men, Vishnu and Kalil, had set out on a journey to find the riches of El Dorado. They were on the way from the Maya baazar in Awadh to board the Whitby in Kolkata.
The Path of Tears
Price: Free! Words: 840. Language: American English. Published: March 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
A short story I wrote for the Patrick Henry A Call to Pens Writing Contest.
The Bastion
Price: Free! Words: 880. Language: British English. Published: March 14, 2016 by Xadrum (publishing). Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
The sole descendant of a family line muses over the ignominious past of his ancestors.
The Sons Of Skanderbeg
You set the price! Words: 46,690. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
The Sons Of Skanderbeg is an epic-drama, espionage, suspense, and historically real life drama where significant events, places and names in world history are involved. The story narrates and describes the stunning and horrendous war crimes committed during World War II. Likewise,espionage and daring escapes are portrayed in the story
The Gaiad
Price: Free! Words: 23,640. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic, Fiction » Historical » General
A poetic collision of mythology, history, culture and politics retelling the story of the earth and its inhabitants.
The Shadow's Speed
Series: The Juno Letters. You set the price! Words: 94,930. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
As war engulfs Europe German archeologists uncover a mysterious energy source buried deep in a cave in the Swabian Alb. Desperate to turn the tide of war back in Germany’s favor, Reichsführer Heinrich Himmler orders the SS to turn the "holenlicht" into a weapon at any cost. The OSS is equally determined to discover its secrets and avoid catastrophe for the Allied armies. Standard ePub format.
Alí el Canario. Un corsario berberisco
You set the price! Words: 50,920. Language: Spanish. Published: January 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
En esta novela se cuenta la historia de la vida de Simón Romero, más conocido como Alí el Canario, uno de los corsarios más importantes del siglo XVII y que surcó los mares del Mediterráneo y Atlántico llegando hasta las costas de Portugal.
Threads of The War, Volume I: Personal Truth Inspired Flash-Fiction of The 20th Century's War
Series: Threads of The War. Price: Free! Words: 23,770. Language: English. Published: January 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Nonfiction » History » War
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Threads of the War series shares personal stories from real-life military history across the span of The 20th Century's War. In Volume I, experience the intimate moments between a father and son high over Pearl Harbor on December 7th, 1941; squirm in your seats with the movie-goers at a German cinema in 1915; and travel a rail line with some children in East Prussia in 1945.
La isla de Jan Mayen
Price: Free! Words: 12,600. Language: Spanish. Published: December 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Relato corto de ficción histórica mezclada con misterio y suspense. Ideal para leer durante trayectos cortos en el transporte público o entre lecturas de textos más largos. Un U-boat esquiva icebergs mientras se dirige al norte. Su misión es tan peligrosa y secreta, que nadie conoce su existencia. Ni siquiera el alto mando Alemán, porque en realidad... han desertado.
Priča o četiri imena
You set the price! Words: 7,550. Language: Serbian. Published: December 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Fictional take on actual events spanning over 24 years. Sort of introduction to the many different layers of the true story.
Helicopter
Price: Free! Words: 23,270. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A time in which death and torture was a regular. The period of Cambodia known as the infamous reign of the Khmer Rouge, the Communist Party of Kampuchea. The horrors started in the 1970s, specifically 1975, and continued for four more years, until the ends of the Khmer Rouge. This is a story of a child named Kosal and his family, in their survival from the beginning to the end of the Khmer Rouge.