Fiction » Historical » General

You set the price! Words: 18,650. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
The story of Mary, the mother of Jesus. Contrary to some recent depictions of her, Mary is presented here as a loving, gentle woman who happened to be the mother of the most famous person in history. The story of Jesus' nativity is honored, but so is the fact that Mary was the mother of several children as started in gospels canonical and apocryphal.
The Baleful Terran Eyes
Price: Free! Words: 510. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
A man is in a hospital recovering from his time in war.
Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
Great Kobane
You set the price! Words: 156,400. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Yes having been sojourned not being a good-or bad-citizen. Instead of gaining nil as a starting point I was as happy as punch, and was going to perform nothing within the rules of the highest discipline I had been taught by my grandfather by my mother side migrated from Russia. It did not occur to me that I might have to ask any prime minister in Turkey to undress.
The Path of Tears
Price: Free! Words: 840. Language: American English. Published: March 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
A short story I wrote for the Patrick Henry A Call to Pens Writing Contest.
The Bastion
Price: Free! Words: 880. Language: British English. Published: March 14, 2016 by Xadrum. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
The sole descendant of a family line muses over the ignominious past of his ancestors.
The Sons Of Skanderbeg
You set the price! Words: 46,690. Language: English. Published: February 15, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
The Sons Of Skanderbeg is an epic-drama, espionage, suspense, and historically real life drama where significant events, places and names in world history are involved. The story narrates and describes the stunning and horrendous war crimes committed during World War II. Likewise,espionage and daring escapes are portrayed in the story
The Gaiad
Price: Free! Words: 23,640. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic, Fiction » Historical » General
A poetic collision of mythology, history, culture and politics retelling the story of the earth and its inhabitants.
The Last Will
Price: Free! Words: 51,620. Language: English. Published: February 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general, Fiction » Historical » General
The Last Will is the story of Albanian Cham, Muharrem Shahini, who on his death bed, asks his son Zylyftar to return to their homeland in Greece to retrieve twenty hidden land deeds for his fellow Chams, living in exile.
El Joven Hitler 3 (Hitler vagabundo y soldado en la Gran Guerra)
Series: HITLER SERIES, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 37,710. Language: Spanish. Published: January 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Nonfiction » History » Modern / 20th Century
¿Sabías que el gran Sigmund Freud aconsejó internar a Hitler en un psiquiátrico cuando Adolf contaba solo con siete años? ¿Sabías que uno de los cuadros pintados por Hitler fue hallado en la consulta de Freud tras acabar la guerra en 1945? ¿Sabías que Hitler tenía pensado atacar Latinoamérica después de que Alemania y sus aliados tomasen Europa, Asia y África, y que pensaba comenzar por México?
La isla de Jan Mayen
Price: Free! Words: 12,600. Language: Spanish. Published: December 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Relato corto de ficción histórica mezclada con misterio y suspense. Ideal para leer durante trayectos cortos en el transporte público o entre lecturas de textos más largos. Un U-boat esquiva icebergs mientras se dirige al norte. Su misión es tan peligrosa y secreta, que nadie conoce su existencia. Ni siquiera el alto mando Alemán, porque en realidad... han desertado.
Priča o četiri imena
You set the price! Words: 7,550. Language: Serbian. Published: December 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Fictional take on actual events spanning over 24 years. Sort of introduction to the many different layers of the true story.
Price: Free! Words: 23,270. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A time in which death and torture was a regular. The period of Cambodia known as the infamous reign of the Khmer Rouge, the Communist Party of Kampuchea. The horrors started in the 1970s, specifically 1975, and continued for four more years, until the ends of the Khmer Rouge. This is a story of a child named Kosal and his family, in their survival from the beginning to the end of the Khmer Rouge.
In the Year of My Revolution
Price: Free! Words: 54,950. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Historical » General
It is December 1892, and a train carrying rival ranchers has become snowbound in Nebraska. If the blizzard doesn't kill the passengers on board the train, a mysterious killer will. As the body count rises and the tensions heat and the temperature drops, it is up to a vagrant and a reporter to find out the truth and save the West from another range war.
A Wider Stream - A Prequel to Beltane
Price: Free! Words: 2,760. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
In 16th century France, physical courage is not on the list of skills deemed appropriate for a young noblewoman’s education, and Margarete cannot understand why she is consistently encouraged to cultivate it. Her teacher is an uncommon woman who knows well its value. the means by which young Margarete begins to learn self-possession, and to first glim
Price: Free! Words: 33,030. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Eighteen-year-old John Conkling is already apprehensive about boarding the Titanic with his mother, sister, and stepfather, Charles. Once aboard, his fears are confirmed when Charles, a Cleveland steel tycoon, reveals a secret that could ruin both of them. It's up to John to save himself and his family...before it's too late.
Zombies de Leningrado (Línea Z Dolmen): La primera novela Z basada en hechos reales
Price: Free! Words: 64,310. Language: Spanish. Published: August 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Horror » Undead
1942. Los ejércitos de Hitler han invadido Rusia ya hace un año. Al llegar a la ciudad de Leningrado han decidido sitiarla reducirla a cenizas. Pero lo que no saben es que, al condenar al hambre a los millones de personas que se refugian tras sus muros, han puesto la primera piedra en el nacimiento de una legión de zombies hambrientos y de carroñeros Cada escena está basada en hechos reales.
Memories of a Distant Future
Series: The Way of the Horse Series. Price: Free! Words: 93,720. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Literary collections » Native American
(5.00 from 1 review)
A young man thrown into an unknown world where what he once knew is gone but strangely the same. Old places seem familiar, just lack man's overarching influence. Then he finds the inhabitants of this world and they don't seem so strange after all.
Price: Free! Words: 7,140. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Tourists from all around have come to Hamelin to celebrate the 700th anniversary of the story that made her famous, The Pied Piper of Hamelin. Emiline encounters Pfeifer whom she believes is an actor hired by the mayor for the festival. All is not as it seems, however, as Emiline makes a discovery about Pfeifer that fills her with fear. Who is this man and why has he come to Hamelin?
The Treasure Galleons - The Golden Pelican
You set the price! Words: 34,730. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Historical » General
In the Age of Sail, a captain’s son is left to confront pirates, cannibals and an angry king after a hurricane devastates his family and their fleet carrying $400 million in treasure. A true story.