Fiction » Historical » Regency

The Promise
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,400. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 7 reviews)
"I was deeply drawn into The Promise--the charm and complexity of the characters, the vibrancy of the settings, and the plot that gripped me from beginning to end." --Kathryn Lynn Davis, NY Times Bestselling Author of Too Deep For Tears
Shipmate: A Royal Regard Prequel Novella
Series: Sailing Home. Price: Free! Words: 40,670. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015 by Whaley Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
For shy Bella Smithson, landing a husband seems laughable, so when shipping magnate Myron Clewes offers to buy her from her unfeeling family and take her to sea, she is obligated to accept his suit—and a long list of demands she might never be able to meet.
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,560. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
"A fun confection with a romantic spirit and droll English characters." "I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" - Austenesque Reviews "Artemisia...is a great success; a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence" - Richmond Magazine (UK)
Upon A Midnight Dream
Price: Free! Words: 63,930. Language: English. Published: September 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
"We must marry at once!' Stefan, Duke of Montmouth declared, fully expecting his betrothed to be delighted he had come to her rescue. But Rosalind refuses. She's insulting, infuriating, intoxicating and alluring enough to drive a man insane. With the fortitude of a sailor shipwrecked, abandoned, and a soldier warring for his life, Stefan decides to lay siege to the greatest prize, her heart.
Daughters of Iraq
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,160. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Daughters of Iraq is a fascinating story following three generation of women as they journey from Iraq in the first half of the twentieth century to modern-day Israel and Seattle. It is the story of a Jewish family that emigrated from Iraq to Israel to start a new life in the newly established country.
What About Cecelia?
You set the price! Words: 54,050. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
In this sweet romance, pretty and naive Cecelia Wood has lived all her life isolated Penyclawdd at the edge of the Black Mountains and on the border between Wales and England. Her beloved childhood home is entailed on a cousin. Invalided out of the army in Spain after a disastrous battle, he arrives at the estate with his new fiancée in tow. A tangle of love, jealousy and misunderstanding ensues.
Louise
Series: Regencies. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 57,640. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
Persuaded by her grandfather to supervise the coming out of Matilda, his great-niece, Louise reluctantly goes to London to take part in the season for the first time since her soldier husband was killed three years before. Matilda is difficult, but Louise enjoys meeting old and new friends and the balls. But finding a husband for Matilda proved more difficult than anticipated.
Still a Young Man: Darcy Is In Love
Series: The Pride and Prejudice Variations Collection, Book 4. Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 62,960. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Classics
(5.00 from 1 review)
Widowed after six months of marriage, an older Elizabeth is determined to leave her past behind and enjoy life to its fullest, on her own terms. Charming, witty, and engaging, she is widely admired by all. However, everything is not as it seems. She harbours a secret. Only Darcy hold the key to unlock her secrets. Follow the two on a path of discovery that leads to true and abiding love.
Flashman in the Peninsula
Series: Thomas Flashman Adventures, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 124,980. Language: British English. Published: May 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
This is the third instalment in the memoirs of the Georgian Englishman Thomas Flashman. It includes new accounts of famous battles, but also incredible incidents and characters almost forgotten by history. This is an account made more astonishing as the key facts are confirmed by various historical sources
Sonata for a Scoundrel
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,970. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2013 by Fiddlehead Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
*2014 RITA Finalist!* Set against the glittering backdrop of 19th century celebrity, Sonata for a Scoundrel is the newest lushly passionate full-length historical romance novel from RITA-nominated author Anthea Lawson.
An Unlikely Duchess
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,800. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2014 by Blue Tulip Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
Edward Crawdon, Duke of Hartridge is being forced by his slightly overbearing, but loving mother to spend time with her old friends at their estate in Ireland. He is not aware but a contract exists between the two families that states Edward must marry their eldest daughter.
Embracing Scandal (Scandalous Siblings Series Book 1)
Series: Scandalous Siblings, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 104,810. Language: American English. Published: October 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
Lady Rebecca Jamison, a mathematical genius, saves her siblings from financial ruin by dabbling in the London stock exchange. When a greedy syndicate kills her friend and threatens her family, Becca begs assistance from Cayle, Duke of Sherwyn, her nemesis and previous friend. He successfully defeats the illegal consortium, but can Cayle persuade a self-sufficient spinster to become his duchess?
So Far Away: Everything Will Change Book Two
Series: Pride and Prejudice Everything Will Change. Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 49,160. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Classics
(5.00 from 1 review)
Darcy's relentless pursuit of the truth has led to a drastic change in Elizabeth's circumstances. Now both of them must face the consequences of the truth's coming to light as conniving relations as well as their own expectations threaten to keep them apart.
Rescuing The Rogue - A Regency Romance
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 71,850. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
Caterina isn't sure what to expect when she arrives as a companion nurse to the bitter, sardonic Lord Campion. Blinded in France whilst fighting Bonaparte, Campion is all kinds of a rogue who seems determined to see himself into a early grave with his reckless behavior. Can Caterina save the man from himself? Or will the man be the ruin of her, determined as he is to seduce her into his bed?
Gabriella
Series: Hiatt Regency Classics, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 65,980. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
A lost wager obliges a Duke to bring a pretty nobody into fashion for the London Season. Irksome duty turns into something quite different as he falls under the spell of his protege's innocent charm. Gabriella would rather help run her father's veterinary practice than fit into fashionable society but the more time she spends with the dashing Duke, the more conflicted she is. Could this be love?
Pemberley to Waterloo: Georgiana Darcy's Diary, Volume 2
Series: Pride and Prejudice Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $5.49 USD. Words: 78,980. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00 from 1 review)
Georgiana Darcy and Edward Fitzwilliam want only to be together. But Edward is once more called away to fight. To be with the man she loves, Georgiana makes the perilous journey to Brussels in time to witness the historic downfall of Napoleon at Waterloo. When Edward is gravely injured in the battle, she will need more courage than she ever knew she had to fight for their future together.
Lynna's Destiny (Curse of the Conjure Woman, Book Four)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,260. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
Lynna's Destiny is filled with love, lust, betrayal, tropical islands, cocoa plantations, pirates and voodoo. Lynna Jordan has a decision to make. One that could change the lives of her family forever, and one that she alone can make.
A Baron for Becky
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 68,130. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
She was a fallen woman. How could the men who loved her help her land on her feet?
A Gift from the Stars
Series: The Regency Star Travelers, Book 1. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 73,660. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
One night, as Elizabeth observes the Great Comet of 1811, a sky craft lands and a man emerges from inside. When he leaves, he drops a small stone, which Elizabeth wears as a pendant. Her cold disappears and she feels good. So does everyone else who nears the stone, including the injured Jon. His recovery speeds up when he meets Elizabeth. Is the cause his attraction to her? Or something else?
Lord Scoundrel Dies - A Regency Murder Mystery
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 68,140. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00 from 1 review)
When Harriet Honeywood agrees to retrieve a stolen family heirloom she does not anticipate that she will discover the body of Lord Sutton. The man was a scoundrel who made a business out of blackmail and Harry is determined to return everything he stole. But her good intentions may make her the second victim - can the delectable Viscount Talisker keep her safe or is she, too, destined to die?

Related Categories